Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand
28 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2018
10.0

Wonderful place to stay in Bangkok! Will definitely recommend to all of my friends plannin on visiting the city. In a very cute trendy hipster neighbourhood with tons of street food as well as cafes and restaurants. Close enough to koh san road that it is a cheap grab ride (similar to Uber) but far enough that it is quite and calm in the evenings. Love it here! Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isabella_sb
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2018
9.1

Easy to get to the sky train which allows you to travel around the city fairly easily but not very central (however it’s advertised as this so you shouldn’t be surprised). Nice atmosphere and the yard area is great for meeting people. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and working air-con

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Apr 2018
10.0

I loved my stay here. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The bar area is a nice chill place to hang out and meet other travellers. The breakfast is tasty and very instagramable. It’s also in a quiet neighbourhood if you need to escape the bustle of Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cameronmarkw2254
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Apr 2018
8.6

Nice hostel in Bangkok for a traveller that doesn’t want to be massively in the centre. Great staff and nice hipster area that is albeit slightly out the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2018
9.7

Super clean, amazing rooms, staff is really helpful and friendly. It just looks really cute and they give you good recommendations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Apr 2018
9.4

Another great stay. The staff are cheerful and always more than happy to help and give their advice. Stayed in the 6 bed mixed dorm which was really comfortable for a dorm. Looking forward to our next visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelly5626
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.4

My first hostel experience at the Yard was amazing! Everyone there made me feel very welcomed! I will definitely come back next time if I go Bangkok! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
9.1

Excellent staff and hostel vibe. The courtyard area was a wonderful place to hang out and meet other travelers. Location is a bit far from Chinatown and the Royal Palace/ larger Wats, but the Ari neighbor hood is very cool and full of coffee shops, restaurants, and green space. The breakfast served is wonderful and the Coffee is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
9.1

The Yard was our first hostel to visit in Bangkok. We were pleasantly surprised by the communal space with fans around to keep us cool. We arrived during Songkran & the staff filled up a paddling pool and water balloons for everyone ! They were all so friendly and cheerful all the time , and really made this hostel a stand out throughout our trip. Location was ok , with only a few stops to the national stadium and the victory monument, and many shops. Would def revisit! Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Apr 2018
9.4

We loved it here so much, the outdoor space is unbeatable for relaxing and meeting people. The bar was great and allowed us to have chilled nights in when we didn't want to go out out without feeling boring. Seemed to attract great people matched by the staff as everyone we met were solid gold. Definitely will be coming back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×