Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand
25 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2018
10.0

My favorite hostel so far, after traveling for a month in Thailand - ended my trip in the Yard. It has a beautiful, more quite location with an atmospheric relaxed garden. The staff is amazing, so thankful for having met you (and helped me a lot as well as I got sick on my last day). The rooms are really nice, clean and comfortable mattresses. Could have stayed there for weeks!! Thanks again for you help and hope i'll be back some day. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2018
9.7

Best hostel I have been so far. The staff is lovely and very helpful; once you are there, they really look after you. All the facilities are clean and neat and they provide a good breakfast to start the morning. I would like to appreciate all the team in the yard for the amazing time I had with them in Bangkok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Brittany-Leila
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2018
9.4

Met so many amazing people here who I traveled onwards with! Great for solo travellers. Love the Ari nabourhood very relaxed and peaceful experience in Bangkok. Good cheep street food near by and so close to the BTS line connecting you to the airport or many other places in Bangkok! Would highly recommend staff are so lovely, planning to stay here again on my way back through Bangkok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2018
10.0

Incredibly nice atmosphere, great staff. The area is quite nice, and you can always chill at the hostel. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2018
10.0

Really loved this place and will return. Enjoyed the space and hostel events, good people and good vibes. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleyjgrant132275
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2018
8.6

Our stay at the yard was wonderful and exactly what we were looking for. This place is a hidden gem in Bangkok. We were well looked after by the staff and our room was clean and comfortable. Their breakfast each morning is very yummy - toast w/ marmalade, yoghurt w/ corn flakes and coffee. Only cons for this place was a leaking sink in the bathroom and it was quite dated. Also, there was a very noisy bird all 3 nights we stayed that often woke us up, but this is outside of their control ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel. Located close to Ari station with lots of food available close by. Free breakfast is included. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zaramaryduncan448
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2018
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Really chilled, great environment to relax. It is also a really sociable hostel and I met so many great people there, lots of other solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel!! Wish I could’ve stayed longer! Really nice retreat for busy Bangkok- garden has such a good atmosphere and vibe! Breakfast is fab too! Everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2018
9.1

Easily the best hostel we've stayed at so far. Atmosphere was great, and the "yard" gets everyone out of their rooms and talking. Staff was friendly and super helpful. The only negative is the location. It takes a while to get into the old city, but at least it's near a sky train station so getting to the central mall area is easy. Unfortunately, it's really difficult to get a cab to take you back to the hostel without paying three times the meter price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×