Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand
21 Apr 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kelly5626
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.4

My first hostel experience at the Yard was amazing! Everyone there made me feel very welcomed! I will definitely come back next time if I go Bangkok! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
9.1

Excellent staff and hostel vibe. The courtyard area was a wonderful place to hang out and meet other travelers. Location is a bit far from Chinatown and the Royal Palace/ larger Wats, but the Ari neighbor hood is very cool and full of coffee shops, restaurants, and green space. The breakfast served is wonderful and the Coffee is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2018
9.1

The Yard was our first hostel to visit in Bangkok. We were pleasantly surprised by the communal space with fans around to keep us cool. We arrived during Songkran & the staff filled up a paddling pool and water balloons for everyone ! They were all so friendly and cheerful all the time , and really made this hostel a stand out throughout our trip. Location was ok , with only a few stops to the national stadium and the victory monument, and many shops. Would def revisit! Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2018
9.4

We loved it here so much, the outdoor space is unbeatable for relaxing and meeting people. The bar was great and allowed us to have chilled nights in when we didn't want to go out out without feeling boring. Seemed to attract great people matched by the staff as everyone we met were solid gold. Definitely will be coming back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mkuitse7130
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
9.7

This is a fabulous hostel! Although not “centrally” located the atmosphere, staff and exceptional people who stay here make it well worth it. Plus it’s very easy to take the train around the city. Special shoutout to Skye who made the experience even more enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lomie123232
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
9.4

As my first hostel experience I couldn’t have asked for better. You have to go there to understand I guess but it’s just a really nice and chilled place to spend a few days in Bangkok and get a really good hostel experience. Not noisy at all and great facilities and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiewilcox4020
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Lovely place! Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff, Sky especially were extremely helpful and friendly. The outdoor area is very homey and relaxing, and makes meeting people at the hostel and coordinating plans easy, or just relaxing in a quiet comfortable space. The area is much less touristy than the kao san area, yet still easy to find food or transport, with a little more of a local feel. Sky was very helpful with figuring out transportation, plans, and has an infectious smile. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2018
7.1

The Hostel is ok. I cant understand the superpositive reviews. For me it was a hipster lif hostel. Pros: - clean, safe, comfy - hostel garden is nice to relax - streetfood Cos: - for that much money I expected way more. - "organic breakfast" is ONE discounter toast and a bit discounter cornflakes. You get homemade jam and Joghurt (a bit! ) to it - that's organic. too small, still hungry. - NO Family feeling (with what they advertise) - staff isnt even really friendly (but polite)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
7.4

For the price, I really was expecting a lot more. The beds were really comfy, but the rooms were tiny with nowhere to store big backpacks. While the staff were polite, I didn’t find them overly friendly and didn’t get the family feel that the hostel claims to have on their website.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmano2k79641
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
9.7

It was heaven, the hostel is well maintained , taken care of .One of the finest place i have been, the staff are so friendly and affectionate, this will be my first preference if i ever visit bangkok again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×