Hostelworld.com

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand
19 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2018
10.0

This is one of the coolest hostels I've stayed at, located in a kinda trendy neighborhood in Bangkok. The owners and staff are really awesome people who went out of their way to create a cool, relaxing spot - the outdoor common area (w/ cute cat!) is a really good hangout spot. The facilities are also really nice, and the bed was super comfy. Highly recommend staying here (keeping in mind it's more of a social hostel than a straight up party hostel!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
10.0

Everything was great - friendly staff, good facilities, seemed like a really good atmosphere which I’ve not found in other Bangkok hostels, big lockers, comfy bed and a really nice neighbourhood. 100% recommend, especially to get away from khao san!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel. Clean and secure rooms, convenient location near BTS, social atmosphere, nice breakfast, and incredibly friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2018
10.0

THE BEST! You should definitely stay here. The yard just has a really chill vibe. The garden is great to relax and meat new people and Ari area in Bangkok is just a cool place to be! Staff is really nice and helpful, breakfast is lovely. Coolest hostel I have been to so far and would definitely recommend it - especially if you want to escape the Khao San Road madness. Bonus point: Cute baby cat that wants to snuggle ALL the time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
9.7

This is the perfect place to chill. If you need a day off from the big city skyscrapers this is the place to be. You can sit in the garden all day if you like, my room was very clean and the staff were so friendly and lovely - beer garden feels Home from home. I loved my stay here and didn't want to leave. Thanks for making it so memorable. From the Halloween dancing winner haha! Rae

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
10.0

Great people, location, bar, and atmisphere! Only con is the mosquitos but just hang out next to a fan or put on some repellant and they'll leave you alone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

The Yard was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's a little oasis in the middle of a busy city that gives you the time and opportunity to relax in the garden or to have some drinks at the bar with great conversation with other guests or the staff. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Also the surrounding neighborhood is really nice and special. Lots of little restaurants and bars. I'm gonna be back in the Yard very very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marinas8707
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2018
10.0

such a dope place to chill and experience Bangkok :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • severinetestard3535
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

We loved it here!!! The only downside to being in "the yard": Plants means mosquitos! The breakfast was so-so but more than compensated by the super friendly staff and willingness to help in all things regarding our stay. Many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2018
9.4

If you stay in Bangkok, I would definitely recommend here. There is your own locker and outlets at the room. If you want to make new friends and some activities at the hostel, it’s gonna be perfect to stay. My fav is breakfast you can choose tea or coffee, and other light meals like yogurt and toast. It was so delicious and handmade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×