Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand
17 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

The Yard was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's a little oasis in the middle of a busy city that gives you the time and opportunity to relax in the garden or to have some drinks at the bar with great conversation with other guests or the staff. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Also the surrounding neighborhood is really nice and special. Lots of little restaurants and bars. I'm gonna be back in the Yard very very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marinas8707
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2018
10.0

such a dope place to chill and experience Bangkok :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • severinetestard3535
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

We loved it here!!! The only downside to being in "the yard": Plants means mosquitos! The breakfast was so-so but more than compensated by the super friendly staff and willingness to help in all things regarding our stay. Many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2018
9.4

If you stay in Bangkok, I would definitely recommend here. There is your own locker and outlets at the room. If you want to make new friends and some activities at the hostel, it’s gonna be perfect to stay. My fav is breakfast you can choose tea or coffee, and other light meals like yogurt and toast. It was so delicious and handmade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2018
9.4

Lovely quiet location, perfect for a night in Bangkok before heading north. Staff very friendly and accommodating, and there is a great outdoor common area. They also provide a reusable bottle and free filtered water refills which we thought was great. Would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
9.7

3rd time here! I’ve stayed at a couple hostels in different neighborhoods in BKK. Yard is still my favorite. I love Ari, the neighborhood it’s in. It’s very local, and yet also cool in a way I don’t see in the rest of BKK. Yard has such a nice outdoor space, and it feels great to come back to a quiet yet vibrant place after a busy day in BKK. The facilities are great too. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to return again someday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
8.3

WiFi was really rough... & staff were hit or miss. The ladies at the bar were great but the guy at checkin seemed to be quite rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2018
9.7

Hands down, the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We ran into one girl while she was eating with her friends at a restaurant and she stopped us to make sure we were not lost and showed us a great place to eat. Another girl took us out to a fantastic local pub with live music after amazing hostel BBQ. Bad: Bathroom is not air-conditioned and mosquitoes will eat you while you poop. Rooms are fantastic though. Lockers are standard large-sized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2018
10.0

The Yard Hostel was such a beautiful place to stay! The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. My friends and I loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
10.0

The Yard was more than I could ask for. The location is in a relatively quiet area that has easy access to the sky train to get to any part of Bangkok. The staff are extremely helpful and kind, and the rooms are clean and sunny. I even booked them again for when I return to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×