Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 16192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 16192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leotarditti
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2018
10.0

Fantastic party hostel. I will return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morrisk1444
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2018
5.1

Not enjoyable. Was meant to be a party hostel, not allowed to bring alcohol into the hostel (had to pay for drinks at their bar), couldn’t even have packaged food stored in rooms. Everyone just stayed at the bar/pub downstairs and didn’t go out in Rome. You have to wear a wristband... made me feel tagged! Often you couldn’t make yourself food, due to unreasonably expensive cooking classes... who never cleaned up after themselves.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
9.1

The Yellow hostel is clean, the rooms are nice, the beds seem new. There are digital safes and lock drawers under the beds to store your belongings safely. The common area is small and they dont allow you to have beers down there before going out. Probably because they want you to drink at their Bar across the street I assume. There aren’t many options for bars so thats where you’ll be. There is a band and down stairs dance floor which is cool but they let locals in. Very packed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wardoincali9178
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
9.1

The only place to stay in Rome. The people you meet here are what makes Rome awesome. Go do what you wanna see and accomplish during the day. But once the sun sets the only place you need to see is the Yellow.....or maybe Trevi at 4am after the yellow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Brilliant hostel, perfect location close to main train station, room was lovely and staff were very helpful. Lots of different activities going on throughout the day and the night. Would 100% stay here again and will be recommending to any friends going to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for recommending the YellowSquare to your friends! It was a pleasure to have you here and we'll definitely be waiting for your next visit whenever you're in Rome again! ;)

  • lisanguyen01082156
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Absolutely love this hostel, great location everything is walking distance. Friendly staffs & amazing atmosphere. It’s a party hostel all young ages so highly recommend to anyone down to party or have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Of course! The YellowSquare is the place when you are into partying and making friends from all around the world! We're very excited that you had such a nice experience here and we can't wait to see you back here again! Thanks for the sweet comment!

5th Aug 2018
8.0

The Yellow is the place to be if you're looking for that partying, edgy atmosphere. Many described it to be the best hostel they've been at while for me it was just good. Staff are "too busy". Rooms are reasonably spacious with enough lockabke space for medium to big luggage - bring your lock. Facilities are very good taking over the block. Over all it's good if you're looking for a wild, college students kind of trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's good to know you liked our YellowSquare! We appreciate your comment as it helps us keep improving and offering the best services to our guests! Come back any time you can!

  • gobiustr3665
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

One of the Best hostels that I’ve stayed in! Atmosphere all down the street is awesome and you literally have everything you could possibly need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! We're pleased to know you liked staying at the YellowSquare! As you said, we have it all around here! Hopefully you had the opportunity to participate on one of our tours and activities! Come back whenever you can!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.1

A great hostel with great facilities, but if you need bike parking they basically ask you to lock them up in the road. Which isn't great with rental bikes! No bikes - no problem, a top hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
7.4

The staff at yellow bar was rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry you did not have the best experience at the Yellow Bar! We're usually known for providing good customer service so this doesn't happen. We'll definitely address your comment to our Manager to make sure it doesn't happen again! Thanks!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×