Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 15344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 15344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2018
10.0

great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2018
9.4

I loved staying here. The atmosphere is friendly and the bar is a great place to meet people, especially for a solo traveler. I only wish the location was a little better, but as someone who is always running late for my trains, it was nice to be less than a 5 minute jog from the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • narayanjatinderbhatia5433
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
9.4

Good international crowd, nice staff and very useful kitchen service. The bar/pub accross the Street is a definitive icing on the cake.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gisseleblaskoski4215
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2018
9.1

Tive uma ótima experiência, hostel moderno e agradável. Staffs sempre prontos a ajudar. Recomendo esse hostel com certeza

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amanda_liberato2932
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing experience! Can wait to be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2018
9.1

Overall a nice place to stay and make friends as a solo traveler. The receptionist could have been nicer though. When I asked where would be nice to see for the day he only responded “the collaseum”.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sad your experience with one of our staff members wasn't the best. We are actually known for being the friendliest staff! We will address your issue so it doesn't happen again and we hope when can make it up if you visit us again.

8th Feb 2018
7.7

The hostel is clean and next to Termini which was okay but far from the city center. The hostel was clean but the staff was very very uninvolved with their guests (which i found strange for a party hostel). We overslept our checkout and a guy staff member barged in kicking our bags and waking us up in drill sergeant mode. We were very apologetic but he was incredibly abrasive with us. Its a party hostel and there was space in the hostel but he lied to us and said there was none and insulted us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliciastienstra
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2018
7.4

The location and cleanliness are great but for a party hostel it’s pretty lackluster. The staff is indifferent and not involved in anything, there’s no big common room or anything, just the bar. No pub crawl. Really only a party hostel if you want to go spend money at the bar each night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry you had this feeling about YellowSquare. We are actually known for having the friendliest staff and providing the best customer service. We will definitely address your issue to management to make sure it doesn't happen again. We would like to add that at YellowSquare we feel like a big family with people from all over the world, and we definitely want you to feel part of this international family. We hope to see you around again and make you feel our vibe.

  • sequoiatrzaska9071
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2018
8.0

While I loved the cleanliness and facilities, I found the woman working the front desk the day I arrived (long lighter hair) to be pretty un-helpful. The lockers downstairs are extremely frustrating especially if all you’re wanting to do is drop your bags and go into the city. The WiFi was awful, always turning on and off out of nowhere. But I loved the bar and free pasta night, I loved the kitchen, absolutely adored my dorm as well as the fact of it being across the street, nice and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2018
4.6

Staff seemed stressed when checking in, had to wait 20 minutes at 2230hrs (off peak). The room stunk and I booked a twin room but instead was given a double. The staff seemed so worked up at check in I felt it would not be worth mentioning. I’ve stayed here before and this time I feel it has got worse. I wouldn’t stay here again. Luggage storage you now have to pay for whereas before you didn’t. There are other hostels at much better prices for much better facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×