Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 15893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 15893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kevincarroll094866
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
8.0

Conveniently located and there’s always something going on in the bar. During my stay I would estimate 80% of the people in the hostel were other Americans, which was not really what I was looking for when I came to Europe. If that’s you’re comfort zone, then you’ll like it there. The gelato place next store is actually quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tpotensky7162
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2018
9.4

Very fun people and staff. Had a good time here. Wish it was closer to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's great you had a nice time here but we would like to add that we are actually very close to Termini Station which is only 500m walking from here. And there you can get buses or trains that take you to every spot in Rome! We hope you had the chance to meet interesting and amazing places in the Eternal City!

11th Jun 2018
9.4

Staff was friendly and greatest a great atmosphere. the club/bar made it incredibly easy to meet new people if you’re traveling alone. Many other facilities and planned events are available if you do choose as well. Overall great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're pleased you had a good time at the YellowSquare! The Yellow Bar is open 24 hours a day , 7 day a week with nice everyday events so we do hope you had the chance to make good friends and party with us as well as join us on any of the other activities we offer!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2018
8.9

Staying here was cool. They had a lot going one a lot of things for every and anyone who stays there. Restaurants, free pasta, bars, club and amazing gelato all on the same steet. Not to far from metro and the area seemed nice. Staff were friendly and there are a few places for just relaxing and getting out of the sun. Rooms were good size we stayed in a 4 bed room. Shower was kinda small but it does the job. It is a tiny bit loud at night but if your looking to party this is your place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment! It's amazing to know you had a great experience staying at the YellowSquare. As you said, we have it all here: a fun bar/club, a delicious typical Italian restaurant, fresh gelato, nice tours, bike rental, laundry service, hair dresser and even more. We do everything we can to provide a high quality and friendly service so we're happy you felt the good vibes around here! On the other hand, it can get quite noisy because at the Yellow Bar we have everyday parties and events to make sure guests have an awesome time while in Rome. We hope to see you back here someday!

  • WestOnEastBound
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel overall, and the bar downstairs was a god send. Only issue I had is that I had to wait two hours after checking in to be given my room. The staff said this was the fault of the cleaners being absent, so I guess they are not totally to blame. Would stay here again if I am in Rome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It makes us super happy to know you'd come back to the YellowSquare next time you're in Rome. It was our pleasure to have you here! On the other hand, we apologize for the inconvenient at check in. It's not usual but it happens that sometimes other guests take longer than they're supposed to to leave and cleaning staff has to have the rooms neat and clean for the next customers! We hope that you understand and that you come back as soon as possible!

7th Jun 2018
9.7

If you want to have a party and a great stay, this is for sure the right place. Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelmucho6626
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2018
8.9

WiFi doesn’t work that great and it’s a little dirty, but I can easily say it has some of the coolest events and bars a hostel can have. The free pasta at night was an added bonus. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
9.7

If you love to party, this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, this is the place for partying, meeting new people and making good friends. We hope you had a great time here with us and that you come back soon! Thanks for the comment!

  • nikitajathan9078
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.4

Very clean and good facilities, but staff are not as nice as I had expected from other reviews. Great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sad to know you didn't have a good experience with our staff. This is not usual as we're known for providing great customer service but we appreciate the feedback because it helps us improve. Our guests deserve the best treatment and we're always on top of that! We'll definitely pass this issue along to Management to guarantee it doesn't happen again!

  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything was perfect especially free dinner and safe box for each person. The bar was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×