Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 15590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 15590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maggiemann72990
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
2.6

My room was very dirty. The toilet was also not working. I asked the front desk about it and they said maintenance would come, and they never did. When I arrived to check in the women would answer in a less than confident way and would continue to give me confusing answers. Also upon check in a man was seen smoking and no one did anything about it. I’m not sure if that was allowed in the hostel lobby. I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
8.6

Absolutely clean hostel. The main issue is that there is a bar in front of the hostel that is crowded and noisy till 4am every night. You can easily hear the noise from the rooms and if you wont join the party, it will interrupt your sleep hugely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laya6353
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.3

The first time I stayed here I was in a 4 people mix bedroom with ensuit which was great (no concerns). This time around I stayed at a 6 person mixed bedroom with shared bathroom and I did not like it. The beds were not as comfortable and the shared bathrooms are not nice. They don’t provide changerooms or hangers for towels/clothes while you’re showering. It was quite uncomfortable to get dressed. I would recommend spending the bit extra and staying in a room with ensuit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Fantastic overall experience. Met great people, including the staff- especially Marco, the tour guide. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.1

Twas fun. Nice bar. I stayed on the opposite side tho which I didn’t like that much but oh well. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katelynmcelmanxoxo4090
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2018
8.0

The washrooms in this hostel smell like feet, that being said there is such a massive party atmosphere that you'll be drunk enough to not notice. So much fun, book direct for discounts!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • vargasjfer7004
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2018
9.1

Even if it's near the train station and not so close to the city this hostel was so good I would definitely come back. Nice facilities, very cool staff, good bar during the morning and also during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
9.7

Great hostel, easy to meet people as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Studdedmohawk
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2018
10.0

This will go down as one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. This is the only hostel to be at in Rome and one of the top party hostels in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
7.7

This is not a party hostel, this is a hostel with a bar and nightclub. Difficult to meet people if you don’t already know someone. Good for partying, bad for solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×