Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Theatre International Hostel

21 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2018
9.4

Front desk staff was extremely helpful when I checked in. I was given got tips on security around the neighborhood at night and had great recommendations on what streets had good food. The bed in the lower bunk had an issue with the curtain not drawing all the way, and the music playing at night was a bit loud, but everything else about the stay was A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2018
10.0

Antonio was AMAZING! He walked us to the chicken bus stop to make sure we were safe, we offered him money because of the personal time we he gave us but did not accept the money. The kindest and sincere staff I've met at a hostle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
6.6

this hostel is in the historic zone, not the safest or least safe, but I didn’t feel safe walking alone very far in this neighborhood. The hostel is basic and okay for staying a night. I stayed two because I was waiting on laundry and my 2nd night the hostel hosted a group of 30-50yr old men (maybe 20ish people) who stayed up drinking and shouting all night. That’s not an exaggeration, the men were literally up until breakfast:( disappointing. Ah the breakfast pancakes are good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • watsonbenwatson2575
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

Awesome staff! Very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Josepomb
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.7

Duuude. I ended sleeping at 3 am because the conversation with the staff ane other travelers was amazing. Incredible amazing staff and great ambient. I would even pay the double for what they offers. The breakfast is good as hell. Love them!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
8.0

Very basic place, but I wasn’t looking for much in my short stay in Guatemala City. For the price, I say it’s a good deal. The communal kitchen, showers and beds are quite nice and above average. Great security as well. Not aesthetically pleasing but it’s not a bad place to stay if you’re just passing through the city. I’d stay here again and recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meghanmillett34766
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2018
7.7

Close enough to the airport, good for a one night stay. Friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
4.3

**POSSIBLE BED BUGS** Recommended by a friend and looked nice from the pictures but in reality it was worn down, incredibly dirty, with obnoxious bulldozer sounding plumping and what we now believe are to be bed bugs. Disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rosietour6707
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2018
9.7

Staff really helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2018
8.9

Clean rooms and comfy beds. Security was really good and it’s close to the airport. However, the pool is more like a small basin ? and the atmosphere wasn’t so great (cheap beer tho). Good place to stay if you’re just getting in or going to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×