Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Theatre International Hostel

22 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2018
9.4

Amazing pancake breakfast, very helpful staff, great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2018
9.7

good, a nice tranquil chilled spot in the middle of Guatemala City, staff is really good and helpful! Liked also the free breakfast included, it's good and you can compose it as you want with pankakes and fresh fruit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grenaranjo4008
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2018
8.3

Very nice place, we felt really comfortable except because of the beds. We would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2018
7.4

Good hostel at the heart of town. Very convenient if you are leaving Guatemala or just arrived...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
6.0

We flew into Guatemala City late and booked this place last minute which was nice. The space was well maintained but the advertised "hot tube" was dirty and untouched.. overall it was a great place to stay the night and head out to Antigua the next morning. Staff was very helpful with directions for money exchange and where to pick up the bus out of town. Not sure staff's English speaking abilities as I spoke with them primarily in Spanish.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kenny85kinch9707
  • Panama, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

In my trip to Guatemala, I stayed in many hostels but I just felt like home in Theater International Hostel. Every single detail of this hostel is incredible. The attention was excellent. Cristhian, Daniel, and Margarita were more than just the staff of the hostel. They were very kind to us and gave us valuable information because it was my first time in Guatemala. The WIFI is very fast, each bed of the shared rooms has it own lightbulb and socket. It is 100% recommendable. Nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahhomer208049
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2018
10.0

The people, the food, the environment were all lovely. You can walk zone 1 in a couple of hrs, perfect location, very clean and safe area of town. Thank you for a lovely time in Guate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
8.0

Nice place to stay central and easy to get about! Nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2018
6.6

Very run down. The pictures on the website must be there for a long time. it is not what I expected

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2018
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here! Staff is really nice and friendly and helpful- the location is perfect. You're a few blocks away from one of the main shopping streets and food is everywhere to be found. Being able to use the kitchen is really nice too- you can buy food together and cook together- sharing is caring :) I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×