Hostelworld.com

Theatre International Hostel

19 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • taniapenaalfaro548
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2018
8.9

We loved the level of security. There is a locked door where you buzz a doorbell, the staff at the front can see you through a camera and checks your name with the reservation before opening the door. We arrived almost at midnight with a couple other guests and the staff was extremely helpful in checking us all in, giving us a quick tour, and showing us our beds. Only stayed one night, but breakfast was pancakes with fruit, coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment we are improving to bring an excellent service every day to the guest and become the best hotal of guatemala , we hope that you return arrive at home in guatemal THEATRE INTERNATIONAL HOSTEL

  • kyrindown3744
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Nov 2018
9.7

Really nice place, super chilled out and was able to get some fantastic nights sleep here. Curtain on the bed, light and plug. Relaxed atmosphere and you will be able to get a comfortable quiet night sleep. Kitchen is decent and the bathrooms are spacey, always with hot water. Nice patio area to sit down and eat or chat. Staff speak excellent English as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are proud that our guest are happy with our service and we still to improve more to bring the excellent service every day and become the best hotal of guatemala

25th Oct 2018
8.3

Staff are helpful and welcoming. Bottom bunks are double size. Lockers are not exactly high security but I didn't find it to be a problem. GENUINELY HOT SHOWERS. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiestelmaschuk
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2018
10.0

Great staff, good location in the historical zone 1. Has a great all you can eat pancake breakfast. clean dorms and bathrooms/showers. Has a good kitchen you can use to cook in. Would recommend the walking tour with Silvana, she took us around the area. Very friendly and interesting to listen too and very knowledgeable about everything around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2018
7.1

we had trouble reaching our bus to copan cos it left at 4:30 am. The staff didnt tell us that they cannot call a taxi at these hours and recommended uber that didnt work. When we were ready to leave around 3:30am the door was looked with an extra lock and we had trouble finding the person in charge. When I found and woke up the guy he told us to search a taxi on the street. We are two girls, tourists, it is dangerous even for locals at night on the street. Not understandable & incooperative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest we will take all things to improve but remember that you never ask to the staff if they can reservate for you a taxi because the person in charge ask to you at 3: 25 am if you have a reservation and you havent and is not possible to take reservation in this hours so , please we hope you come back soon and tell us if you want service to go to any place in guatemala

  • jacksonwhite19906349
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2018
9.7

Had a fantastic time at Theatre International. Great location in Zona 1, lovely clean rooms and beds and the staff were great. Saul went above and beyond by looking after my bags and giving some important knowledge about the area. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we hope you return again to keep and improve our service when you come back to become the best hostal in guatemala city

  • julzy_baby
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.7

Great homie hostel downtown Guatemala City. Very clean, helpful staff, fast Internet and awesome breakfast (pancakes with fresh fruits!). Can be a little noisy at night if it’s busy. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we work every day to keep improving in order to give an excellent service to our guests and we hope you come back with your friend or family

9th Oct 2018
5.7

You get what you pay for. Me, my friend, and some others were robbed while sleeping in our dorm room a few hours after checking in. While the staff was nice and helpful about it and I know it's not their fault, spending a bit of extra money for a nicer place would probably decrease the likelihood that someone would pay for a night, wander around the hostel stealing, and then leave. I definitely wouldn't stay here again, despite appreciating the staff and breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
7th Sep 2018
6.0

Could be cleaner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • juaninfb5231
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

I had an awesome experience at the hostel. I always felt home there. Saul and Vidal were extremely helpful and friendly, they made my experience great! At that hostel, the first day I arrived, I met some travelers who became my companions during a whole week around several cities in Guatemala. The is a local girl that stays at the hostel. She is an entrepreneur and she is starting a walking tour business. I did it and liked it, I do recommend meeting her, her name is Silvana. Thank you guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×