Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Theatre International Hostel

20 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2018
8.3

A little oasis in the big grimy city of Guat. Comfy bed, hot shower, free brek. Not much missing. Great motivational qotes on the walls to get the intellectual juices flowing. If ever my path takes me back to GC, I shall stay here. But not bloody limely now I know there'a shuttle direct to Antigua and Atitlan from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2018
10.0

I love this hostel. Close to airport if you need anything like calls made or taxis called just ask. And security is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • declanhall159087
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2018
3.7

Not a nice hostel at all, the beds are awfully uncomfortable and I didn’t get a decent nights sleep. The photos make the place look a lot better than it is, needs some tlc and a touch of paint. Can get very loud at night. Worst of all people smoke in the outside area and can end up making the rooms stink of smoke not nice. Overall would not recommend staying here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • briankukuljan8240
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2018
8.6

Super beau endroit ! Le staff était toujours présent pour le moindre doute et nous offrir les meilleurs informations. Je vous le conseille fortement, surtout si vous arrivé très tard au Guatemala après un vol, leur service 24h est impéccable !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2018
10.0

I love this hostel and stay there every time I come to Guatemala. Easy from the airport and very safe. Free breakfast and a very clean kitchen for use. Love this place. Good shopping, markets, 2nd hand stores. A great hostel for resting after the hustle and bustle of airports and travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zackcoady4374
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2018
9.1

Stayed at Theatre for a few nights and had a great experience. Felt very safe, and staff were super friendly and helpful. Everything was kept clean, and the showers were HOT. Very social place if travelling and looking to meet people. One room in the front gets chilly at nighttime but not bad. Overall great stay and would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vroy394161
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.4

Nice hostel very close to airport. Rooms not so well isolated so it feels like the people talking in the living area are in the room with you. But overall nice and the beds are comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.9

Good for a stay over. Before a flight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2017
7.1

We slept one nigth in the dorm and it was very noisy. You need your earplug or buy it there. The hostel is nice decorated, there are great areas but a weird atmosphere. They have hot shower and a big kitchen. The lockers have a socket inside. It was ok for on nigth. The city is unsafe and not pretty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jmlvanderpol7386
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2017
2.6

The bed I booked was given to another so I had to sleep in a stinky dorm with a lot of noise. The staff was horrible even when I was done with the place and booked a hotel they wouldn’t let me leave the hostel. I will never go back there and advise everyone to skip this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×