Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thien Thanh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2018
2.0

I had booked this for an amount stayed on hostel world, which was providing a promotional discount. The receptionist stated that I would have to pay a different amount even when I had showed the discounted rate. After I said no, the receptionist told me I would never find a room as cheap as hers in Phong Nah. So I didn’t stay there but wouldn’t recommend. If you want a fantastic place, with an amazing host, check out BFF Hostel. The beds are amazing, Mr. Du is the best and gave us free rides.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eligiaccone
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
8.9

Good cheap place to stay. The rooms are very spacious. We got a room with two double beds for the price of one! The staff at reception was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hotel. Good staff. Helped us with hiring motorbikes and gave us a transfer of to Dong Hoi. The prices were great too. Would recommend you stay here in Phong Nha 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
8.6

Lovely staff, clean rooms, located in the middle of town. Air conditioning units actually got refurbished while I was there and the difference was extreme! So they are taking care of the place. Would happily stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Lovely quiet hotel with a large room with fan and A/C. The hotel manager was very sweet and accommodating. The sleeping bus stops just outside the hotel and there is a brilliant resturant called the Bamboo Cafe directly opposite for cheap good food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Mrs. Bong

  • kmoffat1424
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2018
9.1

The staff at the hostel were amazing! We didn't catch her name, but the lady with the adorable son was so so helpful when we messed up our train tickets and called up the station to negotiate. She booked all our tours and transport and we were very grateful! The location is great loads of restaurants and bars down the street. Our room was huge and even had Netflix!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jun 2018
9.4

Good rooms, twin room has two massive beds, decent TV, a fridge, and is fairly spacious!! Amazing for the price if you want a break from dorm rooms, but obviously this place is really quiet!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • urbinatialice1771
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th May 2018
8.9

Nice hostel. In the centre of pho nham. Clean and netflix in the room. Just the toilet wasn't nice but didn't bother me at all. Breakfast simple but good. Staff friendly and helpful if you need for everything. Enjoy your stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
10.0

Beautiful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashtonycole7864
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
9.4

Hosts were extremely accommodating, and helped me book tours and change itineraries with my changing needs throughout the day. Rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was basic, but delicious! I will stay here again on my return to Phong Nha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×