Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thien Thanh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • urbinatialice1771
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th May 2018
8.9

Nice hostel. In the centre of pho nham. Clean and netflix in the room. Just the toilet wasn't nice but didn't bother me at all. Breakfast simple but good. Staff friendly and helpful if you need for everything. Enjoy your stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
10.0

Beautiful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashtonycole7864
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
9.4

Hosts were extremely accommodating, and helped me book tours and change itineraries with my changing needs throughout the day. Rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was basic, but delicious! I will stay here again on my return to Phong Nha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
10.0

Very nice place to stay. The staff was more than willing to help with any questions or concerns. I had a scratch on my leg and they where so graceful to take me to the hospital to get it treated.... Thank you so much. This place is right on the strip so it's a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2018
9.4

Accommodating family who were very nice and helpful with all of our needs. Location is perfect, right across the street from the bus that drops you from out of town. Nice hotel, we had a room on 3rd floor with balcony overlooking the town. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgiawilliams895180
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

We had such a wonderful stay here, as soon as we stepped off our bus we were greeted with a smile from the owner bong who walked us over the road to the hotel! Our bed was the most comfortable we had slept on on our entire travels! There was also a hot shower which was a luxury! The location is perfect and we were able to rent a scooter cheap from the hotel and also plan our bus journey to our next destination! We would have stayed longer here if we had more time! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review!!!!

  • alfiebruno99
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2018
10.0

Good overall stay, double room was a good size and had a balcony, can rent bikes direct from them, helpful and friendly staff, great location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nguyenthithutrang0201865523
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2018
10.0

The property is new and comfortable and clean. We were met off the bus at 10pm when we arrived in which was really nice and showed to our room! we had a twin room which had 2 big double beds and a flat screen TV! Breakfast is good there are many options served between 8-9h30am. Great location in the middle of the Main Street. When leaving we were assisted again to the bus and were able to get on first. We had some laundry done also good! Super friendly staff. Keep up the good standard!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
9.7

Great place to stay. Loved every minute. Bonz who works at reception is unbelievably helpful and really cared for us. I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Phillipsiebg
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
8.3

Was a nice little room, cool touch with the new tv's and Netflix app. Shame the internet was awful and you couldn't use it. funky smell in the bathroom at all times. host was nice but a bit strange. very short with us, kept laughing at us and definitely took offence to the fact we didn't book our on-going bus with her. overall a decent place to stay for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×