Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three Little Pigs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • inbarigami
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2017
7.7

The hostel location is excellent, a walking distance from Checkpoint Charlie and other attractions. Some staff members are nicer than others. Two things that bothered me - I stayed in a single room and it was located at the end of the last of 6-7 corridors, very isolated and took a while to get to. The other thing - my door was left open by the cleaning crew which was very unpleasant to discover. Nothing was stolen, but together with the isolated room location it scared me for a minute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2017
10.0

This large, labyrinth like building has long, winding cooridors and the feeling of having been built in another era. My room was very large and had a table and even a sink. The whole place is very clean. The very large reception/ common room was once a theater hall, and is a pleasant place to sit and sip coffee or wine, read a book, or listen to music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • masca932104
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
9.4

Really good hostel, quality like hotel 2/3***, clean, nice reception/ buffet room, renovate bathroom and toilet in every floor. Super quality buffet breakfast at the cost of 6 euro more, hightly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
9.1

Great central location, only a few streets away from Checkpoint Charlie. My room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, especially Billy. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2017
8.3

The location is just two stations from the brandemburger Gate (very central) is clean and relax, only two bad moments, when I arrive I wait for 1 hour to do the check-in because the system was down, and they don't care that I wait, and second when I will do the chack out, was nobody at the reception for 30 min

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2017
10.0

A fantastic place to meet others that want to go out and have a great time, and also a great place to come back to and sleep! Everything went well and the lockers were very helpful! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2017
9.1

Great hostel. But the directions intructions to go to the hostel when you arrive by ZOB is wrong. Sbahn linie wrong and also there is no aldi around...it would have save me almost 1hr to get there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2017
6.0

A decent hostel overall. Definitely wouldn’t recommend if traveling solo. Location is far from any tourist attractions/bars and clubs. Also, no age restriction so my room was full of old men (not a pretty sight).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leodolan
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2017
8.0

Great hostel if you are looking for something a little bit more chilled than a typical party hostel. Would have given higher but they messed up big time with the bike rentals. They for some reason thought I had stolen the bike and decided to take €350 from my card. Not an email enquiry or any warning just a straight up charge. After fairly hostile negotiation they returned the cash but definitely left a bad taste in mouth. Would still recommend but need to work on organisation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2017
10.0

Clean! Very clean and friendly. I’m traveling around the world dancing (Argentine tango) and this is the best hostel I’ve stayed in. I’ve liked all the European hostels so far but Three Little Pigs is definetly a cut above the rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×