Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three Little Pigs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eschreer273690
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
6.0

Not a great introduction to Berlin. The location is very far from most areas easily recognized as Berlin and because of a miscommunication in which we thought we could check in before 3pm we were treated pretty rudely by the first employee we interacted with. The main area is very big but not cozy or welcoming like other hostels I've been in. Because of this no one really talks to each other. Lastly, it was extremely hot during our visit with no fans available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.3

Would highly recommend hiring a bike from reception to allow you to get around Berlin easily, however the public transport system is easy and cheap also. Staff weren’t the most friendly people in the world, and didn’t really have any desire to help us. Hostel however is clean and tidy, rooms were extremely hot as there is no air conditioning. Good for a quick stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andersryejacobsen
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
6.6

Decent hostel... Three Little Pigs Hostel really lacks atmosphere, it seems like you’re living in a old hospital. There are no social activities to take part in and it is not a place you go to meet new people. The location is decent enough (for all the big sights, NOT nightlife). The staff seems preoccupied with one another and did not seem welcoming nor friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2018
7.1

Staff were great our whole entire stay, rooms, beds, common areas etc were extremely clean. Location was great however the atmosphere was simply put... dead! Great if you are in a group however if you are seeking other young fun travelers to share stories over a few drinks & explore the city than maybe choose somewhere on the other side of the town. Not a bad hostel by any means just a quiet one :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2018
10.0

Close to the city center. Very clean and the staff is very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hennajokiranta16847
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
8.0

Nice and clean. Good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff 24h reception. Good breakfast for 6 euros extra. Outside spaces (kind of terrace) closed after 10pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.1

A pleasant surprise! Very clean and comfortable (no air con but there are big windows). Even the shared bathrooms were very okay. Not in the center but walking distance from Checkpoint Charlie and there is a S-Bahn station nearby, within three stops you can go to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Tor nd Friedrichstrasse. Quiet at night. There is a supermarket next to the hostel. Staff was nice and the laundry service is pretty cheap. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ciaranguy8918
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2018
8.6

Staff were fantastic, very helpful & friendly. Would have been nice to have a kitchen & the location is fine but quite far if you want to go out (though public transport stops are close)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel! Location was Great next to a supermarket and restaurant and short walk to most attractions. Bedrooms get very warm during the summer due to lack of aircon. Bathrooms very clean however the hostel is very big if you are a solo traveller this may be difficult to met people easily. Nice communal area downstairs with games and bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2018
8.0

Paulina is by far the rudest hostel staff member we’ve ever seen. She gave us a horrible attitude over a laundry policy (which, for the record, she was incorrect about and we showed her the sign posted in the laundry room and she later admitted she was wrong) and then told us to leave without even finishing the conversation. We also saw her be rude for no reason to other guests as they checked in. She later apologized to us for her rudeness, but the severity of it is not something one forgets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×