Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three Little Pigs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
7.1

Staff were nice and helpful, spoke good English and were happy to book us a taxi. The hostel felt safe, you have to use your key card a few times to gain access to your room, lockers are big and spacious. Rooms and showers/toilets were clean. Atmosphere was not good, nobody in the large common area seemed to be mingling or chatting. Nobody in our room ever spoke to us the three nights we were there. Would not recommend if you are looking for a chance to meet people and socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilyhommel721661
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
9.4

It was a nice clean hostel, and the breakfast for an extra couple euros in the morning was well worth it. Large rooms with plenty of space for everyone's things and the showers were clean. The common area is huge and a nice place to hangout and drink a few beers. The location was convenient for getting around and really close to public transportation. Overall decent place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emscreen
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2018
6.3

The hostel is really big so it makes it really hard to meet people. It was also incredibly noisy until around 1am on one night. Had paid for a mixed room but I was the only girl in a room with around 3 much older men. No air con in rooms and having the window open was noisy so it became really hot and stuffy. Room was nice and location wise it is in a great place in the city although quite far from main station, a good place if you just need a cheap place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.1

This place is a great jumping off point to the rest of Berlin! The metro was very convenient and it was nice coming back to our quiet little neighbourhood. Staff was great, place is very clean and everything ran smoothly. Only thing I would warn about (for those for whom this matters) is that this place is HUGE(!!) and the walls are somewhat thin so you can hear other doors closing and people talking on your floor from your room, kept a light sleeper in our group awake a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elanac1234453
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
6.9

no aircon. made it difficult to sleep comfortably. also gets very loud at night. amenities were good though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.1

Close to S Bahn station and supermarket, very friendly desk and also cleaning staff seemed friendly. Good cleanliness but its a shame that they have got rid of the guest kitchen since my last stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thelastgunn
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
6.3

Staff wasn’t very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.7

Nice friendly, tidy hostel, in good location, can recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2018
9.7

It’s the perfect hostel if you are travelling with friends. Even though the price is high it’s worthy. Super friendly staff and excellent facilities. It’s a little far from the center but you can walk 20min and you’ll arrive. They have buffet breakfast for 6 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilygibbons5599
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2018
9.1

Very clean hostel, the receptionists were helpful and answered all our questions and breakfast was pretty good. The hostel is about a ten minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz and to the bars in Schoeneberg and places around Kreuzberg. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×