Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three Little Pigs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • haydenrjones3260
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.9

Massive common room area which actually made it harder to meet other solo travellers as everyone was so spread out and didn’t need to interact! Nice place though and whilst I couldn’t check in early they had an area to leave bags and gave me a keycard to use the showers etc early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elre1engel
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
9.7

Loved this hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was gorgeous and clean. Washroom was nice and clean too. Great atmosphere. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lemanisobel6896
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.9

Great hostel very spacious and good location. No common kitchen for use however so be aware of that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
8.6

Feels more like a hotel building then hostel. But also comfortable like an hotel, but with shared bathroom. Common area not a lounge but more like hotel lobby. Nicr courtyard. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2018
6.0

The beds were pretty comfy, and the room and bathroom were clean enough. Word of warning, there is NO self-catering kitchen (which was still being advertised when I booked AND whilst staying at the hostel). The atmosphere isn’t great for meeting people. Location is good for catching public transit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.6

A nice hostel in perfect location and in a spectacular building. The common room was maybe too big even, as everyone kept to themselves in the corners so I did not think of this as the best social hostel experience, but the atmosphere was still very warm. Good facilities, lockers and a friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • regancm
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Three Little Pigs was a great experience. I loved the great hall's atmosphere and how easy it was to meet other travelers. The night staff was especially helpful with some issues I had while there. I recommend checking the temperature when traveling to Germany in the summer though :) a lot of places do not have AC. A small fan would be a great to add to your travel gear if you could swing it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jussdouglaa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.9

Great vibes downstairs by the bar and staff are super helpful! Bit of a walk to center about 15-20 mins but still lovely cafes and restaurants surrounding! Supermarket close by and it’s next to a church you can sometimes hear singing in the late morning and church bells! So lovely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.6

Comfortable dorms, no a/c but in a quiet court so sleeping with windows open was enjoyable. Clean washrooms and showers. 6 euro all you can eat breakfast features cold cuts, cheeses, breads, yogurts and cereal. They offer bike rentals but the rates are not competitive or flexible (options are 1 hour for 4 euros or 24 hours for 12 euros). Overall, we had a great stay, good value for central Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

This hostel is great but REALLY needs self catering facilities as you can’t have food in the rooms, breakfast is expensive at €6 for ham, bread and cornflakes, and they charge €5 to take some for lunch. Security is great - two key card doors to get to your room and lockers (no padlocks though). Staff are lovely and facilities are very clean. The common area is massive so it’s quite hard to meet people easily but you still can! Incredible location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×