Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Toc Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Sep 2017
9.7

Great Hostel. Really enjoyed the finger option security to unlock room doors. Its great not having to worry about losing your room key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2017
7.1

Friendly staff and central location to eixample (and the gay district). However for a new and fancy hostel, it kinda missed some of the marks to being an awesome hostel. The showers were left unclean for a while. There was a pile of hair left in the male bathroom for over a day. Plus it smelt very weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.7

The rooms were great, plenty of room, lockers, reading light and power point for each bed. However the bathrooms were terrible, pretty sure they weren't cleaned for the whole three nights I was here. They had a funny smell that lingered out into the hall. I could also heard the reception music in our room when trying to sleep. Was okay just need to fix some basic problems

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ChrisAntczak791
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

High standard hostel, more like a hotel. Amazing breakfast and chilloout area. I would definitely go back to this hostel. No place to leave your bike if you rent one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

It's a 5 star hotel in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel with great activities, breakfast, and accommodations. Wi-fi isn't available everywhere but is mostly decent. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • em6221994058
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

It is nice but they charge you for every little thing and staff wasn't friendly. Heard good things about atmosphere but didn't experience friendly people as guests or staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Definetly my favorite hostel! The room was so nice and the people in my dorm were even better. The swimming pool was definetly needed when it was so hot and the beach was too far. Good walking distance to La Rambla and Playa de Catalunya! Really chilled vibes at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Stayed here after watching 50 cents video. Not so much vibe to the hostel as I would have thought, especially being a solo traveler. Nice modern, clean and safe hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.9

Atmosphere was lacking, no bonding with other hostel members. While it had great facilities it appeared to be more of a hotel rather than a hostel. If you are one for great facilities and clean dorms then this is your place. However, if you are looking to make friends and enjoy nights out on the town with new friends then definitely avoid this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×