Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Toc Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.0

Not a great social environment, and staff were sometimes awkward and were only there to get the job done. But the showers and toilets were generally clean, albeit with a strange smell. Bed was comfortable and each bed had its own light and outlet. Overall decent value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natasanogic8998
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
9.7

Five star hostel ,good location and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • YonaFarias
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.4

Local extremamente limpo, funcionários simpáticos e solícitos. Dois pontos à melhorar: o vestiário poderia ser mais fresquinhos e a máquina de lavar precisa ser arrumada com urgência. Fora isso, o preço atendeu às expectativas. Parabéns!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2018
8.6

Good hostel, more like a hotel with the pool and inside. Not much of a travelling atmosphere but a good place to chill out and explore, very close to centre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • racheljohnston
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.0

Rooms and bathrooms were very clean & new. Kitchen was big, but aircon wasn’t working so was a very hot and stuffy area. Pool was great, but Atmosphere wasn’t amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jimmymendoza9421
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve ever stayed in hands down!!! Simple as that highly recommended you check it out for yourself!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • han_cowling7117
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
9.4

Everything good and I'd recommend this hostel, just a tip - I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and there are 6 toilets on the floor (never had to wait) and 3 showers (female and 3x male). I met someone in a 6 bed dorm and they said the shower/ toilet was in the room and some of the girls were a bit uncomfortable as it's a mixed dorm. So something to consider if this could be an issue (makes it less noisy too having the bathrooms outside of the room so I recommend the 8 bed)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flashgibbs7627
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
8.0

Great location and helpful staff. Had all we needed and roommates were pretty quiet so that helped when we wanted to sleep. Only downfall was one of the two showers we had wouldn’t drain and it flooded the bathroom. One of the two sinks wouldn’t drain well either. I did see them come in and clean and vacuum so I know they work to keep it clean. Overflowing showers are just gross and not fun to deal with. I’d stay there again hoping our room was the exception rather that the rule

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • taylor_knox1247617
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2018
6.6

Several people were robbed in the lobby area/pool. The hostel seemed to let just anyone in, and I believe they rent out the bar space for parties. It was a beautiful hostel, much like a hotel, but the staff were for the most part unaccomodating and it seemed as if you were bothering them with simple questions, and they lacked knowledge about the area. The advice given by front desk was especially “google it”. Estetically pleasing but otherwise not much to offer. Close to metro, good wifi, clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2018
10.0

The hostel was so nice felt more like a hotel, staff was helpful, and the rooms and common areas were very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×