Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Toc Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamax284352
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
9.7

One of the best hostel ever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.6

This was probably one of the most aesthetically pleasing hostels I have been to, but I felt like it was missing a few little things that should have been there. They give you a bag with a duvet cover in it which you were expected to put on yourself. I was the top bunk and did not love how difficult it was to put on with the limited space. Also no paper towel or hand dryers in the bathroom (or hooks to hang your own towel). Showers had hooks on the outside - would be more useful on the inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
17th Aug 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel. Great security as they use fingerprint scanning to enter rooms. Good locker size. Shared bathrooms are okay, but bit of mould in some of them (not sure if they actually clean them everyday). Common area was cool & staff were friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
7.7

If there is only 1 person at the reception the service gets slow depending on how many come in. Staff are friendly but can only do so much. The aircon broke on our 2nd last day which made sleeping and the morning really uncomfortable. Also on this day the 3 different members of staff came in to the room. 1 was a cleaner and not sure what the others were for as they never said anything which was strange just looked around at a normal hostel room but the ground floor feels more like a nice hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wmoore09134657
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.7

Wonderful stay, spent 5 nights at TOC Hostel and enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rohan_ptl2315
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2018
9.4

Overall a great hostel to stay...the facilities, ambiance, rooms are superb and highly recommended. The location of the hostel is next to the Universiat Metro station and helps in commuting. The bar area is great for catch with fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camillecarsonyoung2213
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.9

Excellent facilities in a good location that is within walking distance to many great shops and cafes. If you’re hoping to stay near the beach this may not be the hostel for you however it’s easily accessible via public transport! The rooms are well kept and have a lot of space for luggage etc. Pictures displayed on website are realistic. The only issue we had was with the bathrooms which became slightly unclean by the end of the day. That said, I would still stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • braedonsc2165
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2018
8.6

This is the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. Super clean, really nice, and it has good air conditioning !!! The bar is really nice too. The only draw backs was that most of the bathrooms don't have hand dryers for some reason. Also the pool wasn't super clean, I could see lots of stuff floating around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kovac_hana8313
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
8.6

Very nice stay. The hostel is well centered and there is a great vibe to it. Great bar to star or to finish an easy evening. The rooms and common places are clean and nice. The bathroom doesn't have window so it is very humid and there are some fungus on walls because of it. But it is still bearable. The stuff is very nice and helpful. I would deff recommend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2018
8.3

TOC is a lot more like a hotel than a hostel, so if you are looking for less of a rowdy or party or even a community vibe this is the hostel for you. It's super clean and very professional. The beds are comfy and very big which is nice. The biggest downside to this hostel is that the whole thing is ao why grab, I spent over €100 to stay there for three nights and on the morning I checked out had to pay to store my bags there for the day which I have never encountered in another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×