Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Toc Hostel Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2018
7.4

The place is really beautiful and the location is amazing (very good for the price!!). However, people are not AT ALL willing to meet other people and I feel like it is a terrible hostel if you're willing to do that, or if you're travelling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2018
9.4

Very clean and beautiful place, well organized. I just missed some activities in the hostel, because I was travelling alone, so for me it would be nice to have things to do/events there too, but I understand that it is not the same for everbody. The breakfast was very good, not so cheap to buy individualy, but it was worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
10.0

Great place to stay in Madrid. Right in the center, very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2017
9.7

It was really a nice hostel to stay which is located in prime location behind the Plaza De SOL Metro. And it is in the nucleus of Madrid where you can cover all the attraction by walk within 10 mins . Also reaching Bernabeu is very close so tat you can reach within 20 mins . Clean environment and nice staffs who really helps you with all sort of inquiries and suggestions. Definitely I ll prefer the same hostel next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2017
9.4

In general terms it was a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2017
8.6

Was generally good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2017
8.9

Beautiful chic building, perfectly located. Staff was friendly and helpful, although they did run out of storage for my luggage upon checkout and had to leave it under the stairs “at my own risk”. Breakfast isn’t cheap but it is quite complete, i enjoyed it. Bed was super comfy (light, socket and pockets next to it), bedroom and bath clean and nice. Only downside was that the bathroom lacked privacy and you could hear everything from the bedroom. Quite pricey but i would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2017
9.7

This hostel is more like a high end hotel and in a great location. You even have fingerprints to get into the room. They have women bathrooms and showers separated which was great to break up the traffic. The location is so close to the metro and everything to see. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2017
10.0

How can I describe TOC Hostel in Madrid in 5 points? 1. Hip 2. Cool 3. Funky 4. Great clean tidy rooms and bathroom 5. Great Staff If your looking for a place to stay while in Madrid I 100% recommend TOC Hostel Madrid. Not only is it close to Sol Metro (subway) but also close to all the local tapas bars and cafes. I stayed here twice within 8 days as I liked it that much on my first checkout that I had to rebook after coming back from Bilbao. Give them a visit you won’t be disappointed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anujsachdeva081671
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2017
8.3

I simply loved the place especially for the fact that it's located in the hub of the city. And in terms of transportation to reach there by train is easier since it is 100 Mtrs away from 'Sol' station. Starbucks is right opposite so no problem for coffee lovers. Star is good and friendly. Also this guy who you will meet at the reception ENRIQUE is a humble man and very helpful in terms to know about the city more. You can go walking towards Royal Palace and it's just 10 min. Rooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×