Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Top Tour Guesthouse Mongolia

  • Building 45-01, Door code #4567 second floor, tourist and Baruun selbe street, Chingeltei Distri, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Oct 2018
10.0

great location. super helpful staff. made my trip in Mongolia easy and headache free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
10.0

For anyone traveling to through UlaanBaatar, I can highly recommend a stay at Top Tour Guest House Mongolia. My friends and I felt extremely welcomed. The cozy atmosphere makes you feel like you are just at home. I was shocked by how clean the hostel was kept. This was one of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed at. Convenient location, helpful staff, and comfortable sleeping arrangements. This hostel exceeded by expectations & was everything anyone could ever need in a hostel! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
7.1

The hostel is fair but needs much improvement. Not updated info on the website, difficult to find. Shower didn't work on 1st night. On 3rd night, there was no hot water. Constantly had to ask for toilet paper to be put in the toilet. The otherwise cosy apartment has only 1 shower & 1 toilet, not enough for up to 8 guests. There is hardly any vibe. Overall, not recommendable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
9.7

We arrived late and were put into an overflow apartment. Apartment was really nice and clean and the breakfast was great. I would just suggest they need better instructions on how to access the main building or have a sign near the door as it was really confusing. Lucky we had a driver who rang up and was able to find the correct place in the middle of the night. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
9.7

I recommend this place, because beds are confortable, breakfast is good, very nice ambiance and Mogi, the owner, helps you with everything, buying bus tockets, organising trips, explaining tips. it is like veing like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janeisaac7505
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
9.4

Didn't like negotiating the back door and dingy stairwell. However, the hostel itself was clean and comfortable and as described. My private room was perfect for my needs. The bathroom is shared with dorm room and included a washing machine. There was a cooked breakfast every morning with unlimited coffee and bread and jam. The staff were brilliant especially Munkhtuya who has very good English and organises tours and airport transfers and there were lots of interesting guests to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlarnrghlapz3156
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
8.6

it would be hard to check-in if you have heavy bag because the front is on the 4th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • binglebrian8709
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Centrally locates with a good vibe. Staff was very helpful with arranging tours and getting people where they needed to go. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
8.6

Great staff, helpful and really nice! Great option for anyone interested in doing a mongolian tour of somkind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2018
8.0

Mugi is the singular factor that makes this guesthouse great. Well, and it’s got a great location in city center. Seriously, her tours are super reasonable and she’s incredibly helpful. Just wish she had more help at the front desk, seems like she’s really the only one who speaks English and she’s not always around. Private rooms still share a door and bathroom with the dorms, and security lockers are really flimsy. Overall though, highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×