Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Top Tour Guesthouse Mongolia

  • Building 45-01, Door code #4567 second floor, tourist and Baruun selbe street, Chingeltei Distri, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • janeisaac7505
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
9.4

Didn't like negotiating the back door and dingy stairwell. However, the hostel itself was clean and comfortable and as described. My private room was perfect for my needs. The bathroom is shared with dorm room and included a washing machine. There was a cooked breakfast every morning with unlimited coffee and bread and jam. The staff were brilliant especially Munkhtuya who has very good English and organises tours and airport transfers and there were lots of interesting guests to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlarnrghlapz3156
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
8.6

it would be hard to check-in if you have heavy bag because the front is on the 4th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • binglebrian8709
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Centrally locates with a good vibe. Staff was very helpful with arranging tours and getting people where they needed to go. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
8.6

Great staff, helpful and really nice! Great option for anyone interested in doing a mongolian tour of somkind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2018
8.0

Mugi is the singular factor that makes this guesthouse great. Well, and it’s got a great location in city center. Seriously, her tours are super reasonable and she’s incredibly helpful. Just wish she had more help at the front desk, seems like she’s really the only one who speaks English and she’s not always around. Private rooms still share a door and bathroom with the dorms, and security lockers are really flimsy. Overall though, highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Jun 2018
9.7

Mugi is amazing host, helps you with everything and goes beyond what is needed. Place is good, clean and we met other travelers there that were pretty chill. Only improvements could be maybe have the TV working (world cup days haha) and better internet, but really not that important. Again, amazing host so definetly stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
10.0

Phenomenal hostel! Great facilities and location, and the most amazing, lovely, and helpful staff. They picked me up from the train station, and helped me to arrange a great excursion for the few days I was there. More amazingly, when I told them I had a job interview over the phone on my first night, they upgraded me for free to a private room where I could make my call, and lent me a personal cellphone to make my call with! You simply will not find better value or hospitality anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joanddan4416
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
10.0

My partner and I were thrilled with our experience of Top Tours Guesthouse. The manager, Mögi, is very kind, helpful, and will do anything to make your stay a pleasant one. We did not take a tour using the hostel's services but we were treated just as friendly (unlike other hostels). The rooms are clean and cosy. We stayed in the 4-bed dorm in the main apartment. The atmosphere is very friendly and the staff accommodating. Top marks for Mögi and her impeccable customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2018
10.0

Mogi was incredibly friendly and helpful, and our entire stay was a perfect. There was breakfast every morning and the guesthouse is a comfortable, clean place. The location is right in the center of all the action in UB and can't be beat! The guesthouse also providers tour and Mogi will answer all your questions (she was a tour guide herself). I can't imagine a better place to stay in UB. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Mugi is like our mom and Top Tour guesthouse feels so much like home. highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×