Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tram Stop 14 Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • martajot7379
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2018
10.0

I had a really great stay, no complaints! Very friendly Owners, nice mixture of people staying in the hostel, made me feel like home. In addition great neighborhood of Fitzroy, many cafes, restaurants and bars with live jazz music. Can recomend to anybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cpulpy
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic staff that made us feel at home. Loved the accommodation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's nice to feel welcome where you are staying and we try very hard to make sure new and old residents always feel welcome. Thank you for your booking and review of our hostel.

  • Daniel83lin2626
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Awesome place. Manager Evans was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Evan is a very friendly man and he tries hard to make all our residents feel welcome. Thank you for your review of our hostel.

  • michaelminutoli697870
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Alex the owner was a fantastic host making me feel very welcome and introducing me to the other guests on my arival. A brilliant location and great price for a nights stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We try to make new residents feel welcome and introducing them to current residents is a good way to do this. We are very close to the city and a lot of residents book for this reason. Thank you for your review of our hostel.

  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
8.6

Great place! Without a doubt the cheapest way to live in the Fitzroy area, even if staying longterm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tramstop14Backpackers is very good value for money. Residents only need to provide their own food. We have a fully equipped kitchen also. How good is this? Thank you for your review of our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
7.1

You get what you paid for if you’re only staying for a couple nights but I couldn’t imagine staying long-term here. However, I was staying in a large room and there are quite a few long-term residents in the hostel who are lovely and very helpful. Staff are also lovely. This hostel is also in a good location with a tram stop outside that goes straight into the centre of town. Negative: bathrooms and toilets were old, run down and felt dirty. Also I didn’t receive my deposit back for my key.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please don't make statements that aren't true. You did, in fact, get your key deposit back and we have the docket WITH YOUR SIGNATURE ON IT to prove this. It's true, this building is old but it is not run down by any means, and the bathrooms/toilets etc are cleaned every day. Thank you for your review of our hostel.

7th Jun 2018
8.3

Really well located hostel: Fitroy is a great district and near from thr CBD. The kitchen is good with everything needed, the beds are good and comfortable and the hostel is clean. Overall a comfortable hostel, where you feel good to stay in. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There are not many small, boutique backpacker hostels as close to the city as we are, with a fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. We're pleased you felt comfortable during your stay at Tramstop 14 Backpackers. Thank you for your review of our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2018
5.4

Got kicked out beacause they accused me of stealing food eventhough it was my bag with my name on it. Complaints were received with childish comments and ignorance.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, you booked two days and stayed two days, you and your light fingered friend weren't planning on staying any longer. Our residents know what's theirs and they know when their food goes missing, and our security cameras provide the proof. Thank you for your review of our hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×