Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • genivaldopinheiro
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel. Great, happy and helpful staff members.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
8.9

Easily accessible by public transport. Very near to Seblij. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Such a great place to stay, a wonderful respite from the other smoky hostel I had booked- I had a single room and it was great, nice bathrooms, quiet place, very private I would totally stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
9.7

Overall the hostel was fantastic. The location is great. The guy running the place was awesome and the facilities were up to par...I always love when hostels have free tea. The only downside was there were a few sketchy characters staying in the other room in the hostel, but they were nice enough and there was no problems. Overall, definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lenaaaandre8089
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.4

We arrived early in the morning and we had a misunderstanding (our fault), about the check in hour, but actually the staff and the owner have been really flexible, helpful and nice, they made us feel comfortable since the beginning of our stay. The hostel was good situated (nearby the city center and most of the attractions) but far away from the bus station (about 45 min by walk) It was in general a really good hostel to stay for a night or more in Sarajevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2018
9.4

The location is perfect. Hostel is in heart of sarajevo. Everywhere is taken 5 minutes by walking. Our stay was in the private room, it is on the another building where is really close to hostel. The cleaning was amazing. They even prepared shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. I totally recommend it. The staff were also warmful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hopenorris6779
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
9.7

Great hostel! Beautiful big rooms, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, good kitchen, and friendly staff. I wish we could have stayed longer! I only marked down for atmosphere because we were the only ones at the hostel, but having a whole room to ourselves was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel, great location, nice staff and the recommendation for a free walking tour was wonderful. It is really close to the old town and you do not have to climb any hills. The location is very safe and secured at all time. I have a home where to stay in Sarajevo from now on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
8.9

Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.7

Great kitchen, very clean sheets and bathroom. The room was big enough for 6 people. Location is pretty great too. Staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×