Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Oct 2018
9.1

Friendly staff, great location, basic but comfortable rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2018
8.0

Okay hostel with great location, clean with separated bathrooms what I think is not that logical. Staff was just okay, no free map, no explanation about the city, some of the staff is not fluent in English, there was no soap and when I asked for it, they didn't deliver it in 3 days. There are lockers in the room but they don't provide locks what is also not logical. Microwave doesn't work and wifi is also not the best. Good things are free coffee and good tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
2.0

The hostel is not this bad, but I cannot give a better rating, as i got my night sleep interrupted by BED BUGS! I was forced out of bed and i lost a whole night of sleep. But the most upsetting was the fact that they knew the problem existed as a few days before they had complaints, so you could see they weren’t surprised when i showed them the bites. Also in the following day people wanted to leave and the staff and the owner were extremely rude and disrespectful with them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
9.4

Great location near main pedestrian street and 10 minute walk to the old town. Good WiFi throughout. Nice size self catering kitchen. Free coffee and tea. Dino is a friendly and helpful host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2018
8.0

The building itself is really nice. Nice kitchen. The person working was a bit unaccompdating and seemed visibly annoyed when I was asking reasonable questions about train times, recommendations, etc. however, it was clean and a nice space, comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2018
9.4

lovely stay, kind staff, except the day I left, one of the beds had bed bugs, but I think they're getting it sorted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tommatto
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.7

Quiet and safe hostel in a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • od43713073
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2018
10.0

Overall a great hostel! Right near the cathedral and in easy walking distance to many attractions. The staff were lovely, kitchen was clean, and the overall environment was calm and relaxed. Definitely NOT a party hostel, but the perfect place for laid-back travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
7.4

It's an ok hostel. Yet bathrooms were not clean and the staff are not the friendliest but it was the cheapest and had a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
10th Jul 2018
7.1

cheap, but dirty shower and bad internet connection!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×