Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2018
9.1

Nice staff, clean room, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel and amazing vibe. Great facilities. Perfect for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2018
9.4

Nice enough place, wish they had air con but that’s the only complaint. Very quiet. Well located, good facilities and lovely staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
8.3

Great location, close to the main attractions and the old town in Sarajevo. Beds were comfortable and there were security lockers which worked well. Staff was really nice also. Not much of an atmosphere and I wish that the staff would have organized a pub crawl or something for travelers to get to know each other. Also the shower was quite small and there was only one. Overall a good stay for the cheap price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2018
10.0

Hostel was centrally located, clean and staff were helpful (helped carried my bag and ordered me a taxi). I stayed in the private twin room and it was spacious and modern. My booking was made thru HostelWorld in Euro but I had to pay in Bosnian Marks. The hostel used an exchange rate of 1 EURO = only 1.85 BAM, where as every other hostel I stayed at gave me 1 EURO = 2 BAM. So the room cost me slightly more than what I was expecting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • horrninjakatja4776
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel! Perfect location, friendly staff, comfortable room & bed, clean and nice shared facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2018
10.0

Well located, clean and calm hostel with nice little touches like lamps and plugs by each bed, lockers for backpacks, etc. Full proper kitchen as well. Staff is really friendly, especially Dino. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
10.0

A peaceful hostel near the old town. The staff was really friendly and everything was extraordinarily clean. I'd definitely recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • genivaldopinheiro
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel. Great, happy and helpful staff members.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
8.9

Easily accessible by public transport. Very near to Seblij. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×