Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel, great location, nice staff and the recommendation for a free walking tour was wonderful. It is really close to the old town and you do not have to climb any hills. The location is very safe and secured at all time. I have a home where to stay in Sarajevo from now on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
8.9

Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.7

Great kitchen, very clean sheets and bathroom. The room was big enough for 6 people. Location is pretty great too. Staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iscwng578
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2017
9.1

It's a bit far away from the station but close to the old town. I was very surprised by how clean the hostel is. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2017
9.7

Great staff, really helpful. Overall great hostel, only thing I'd change is the curtains on the rooms. Lots of light coming through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Nov 2017
8.9

Decent hostel. Stayed for 2 nights. Very close to the main busy street where you can get almost anything you need and close to the tram stop to the bus station. The only downside is you dont get key to enter the building, you need to ring the bell and if they're not there then you have to wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cosmicmode
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2017
9.7

My stay was amazing in this hostel, I stayed in hostels before but didn’t stay 8 bed room until travelers home. My hostel experience was great with them because of staff was so helpful, water was hot, room and bathroom was clean and every one has their lockers for security. Location is great. just few minutes walk to cathedral. As a woman solotraveler I recommend them to anyone! Thanks Dino and to everybody! Hope to see you again. Xx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ainnocenzio5365
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2017
9.4

I had a great stay at the hostel in the mix dorm. It is in a great position in the city, the guys were very helpful and friendly and it is one of the cleanest hostels I have ever been too :) It was not too crowded when I was there, so it was really quiet and chill both at night and during the day. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2017
9.4

Great hostel. One of the cleanest/nicest I've stayed in. Beds are super comfortable and rooms are very large, with large lockers as well to store your things. There isn't much of a common space so people tend to stay in the rooms? The off season seems to have started as well so less people around but it's still a really nice place to stay. Close to everything! Old town is just a short walk away. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
15th Oct 2017
9.4

Staff are lovely, kitchen was nice. Beds are nice. Only problem is the water is turned off during the night. Probably due to winter time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×