Hostelworld.com

Treechart Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rawiisri
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2018
8.3

Staff is so nice.Everything looks good except the cleanliness. We found the roach in room.After full-moon night,Hostel is quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
7.4

We stayed over the Full Moon Party. Was a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2018
8.0

Stayed in a six bed mixed dorm with bathroom. The rooms were nice. Two toilets and showers which was handy when a group were getting ready. Some of the safe didn’t work properly. Stayed for the full moon party. Not too long to transfer and the staff arranged to taxis. Not much else to do around the hostel and most people leave soon after the party. Food at the bar was nice and cheap and there is also a night market over the road with good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.4

Had a lot of fun there for full moon! Music is very loud every night so if you need peace it’s not the one!! It’s not close to the full moon or jungle party but cabs are cheap and organised by the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Soloaroundtheworld
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Jul 2018
6.6

Definitely a party hostel, very busy during the full moon week. But once the full moon was over the hostel was empty and the staff stopped cleaning. The bathrooms were disgusting and there was not toilet paper in any of the stalls. Hostel staff not unfriendly but also not helpful. I ended up checking out a day early to go somewhere else with a better atmosphere and toilet paper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we will take your feedback to improve and fix it. Past and last Fullmoon Our staff are very helpful and our employees are working a lot, we work the whole day to make the most of the customer impressed. Try to maintain everything. We provide all kinds of advice and assistance. Everything we can do We apologize if something may not be enough for the customer's needs. Many of our customers may not be able to take care of not all of them, if the toilet paper is exhausted in the bathroom. We think there are only some rooms but not all of room. We have a lot of paper tissue. You can contact the front desk or the staff if you want something else is the same as with other guests.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.7

Best hostel of this trip so far was great around full moon. staff where fantastic and so was the atmosphere although couple days after full moon place has no people in it so would only be here for party’s 10/10 would come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
7.7

The staff at the hostel were really lovely and very welcoming. As we were there in low season, they upgraded us from the 20 bed room (which actually looked super cramped) to the 12 bed dorm, it was very nice and clean and the air con was VERY powerful! The showers weren't very good though and very cold. The pool... it was nice but very clearly just basically a huge paddling pool set up and quite dirty as there was no filtration system. No-one around at night time. A bit eerie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
5.7

Being a party hostel I expected it to be much busier and a little more going on. Around the full moon and jungle party it was busier but not as busy as other hostels. we stayed for 5 nights and didn’t have our 4 person room cleaned once so you can imagine the state of the bathroom although I hear it was much better than the shared. The facilities were good tho, okay pool, pool table and cheap drinks. They also don’t mind what happens in the hostel, anything goes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • chelseyonline7538
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2018
4.9

First of all - I paid a 1000 baht deposit which I did not get back. Check out is 9:30-11 which isn't stated on here whatsoever otherwise we wouldn't have booked knowing we needed to leave at 6am. Signs say let us know about early check out so I told them and also wrote it on the check in sheet they have you sign along with signing to say you paid the deposit. They weren't there at 6am or even 6:30 so I didn't get my deposit back despite many efforts. Bar was closed. No staff after 7. Comfy bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We remember you. We've explained you to be a successful place. We are unable to refund the deposit for you because you request early check out 6 a.m., but reception open 9.30am-7pm. We do not keep your deposit with you first and bar We open until 7 pm. Thank you

1st Jun 2018
5.7

Fun hostel but absolutely filthy in the dorms.there were bottles, plates, cups and more just left on the ground for a few days before cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×