Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Very nice dorms, relaxing area and bar. Staff is very helpful and knows all about the area and the best deals in town. Dorms have no AC, but fans. Biggest dorm has AC, but toilet is in the common area and it is clogged often because people through toilet paper in it. Bike rental is a good deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Victortangmerit
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.1

Super cozy hostel with nice AC dorms which only are turned on between 8pm and 8am. Just by the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mirinir6528
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
10.0

Such a kind staff that makes everything for you in order to feel fit in, in total great vibes! Enjoyed my stay very much even when I’ve been staying in a room with no AC (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2018
7.7

Good place to stay in Isla Holbox! People working ther are extremely nice and helpful. Facilities are good and somewhat clean for being near/on a beach. Tons of fun activities to do! I would def come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.7

For sociability it’s great. Nice bar area which is busy in the evenings. Staff are brilliant and good location. However the faculties let it down for me. I stayed in fan room but there were no fans near my bed. Asked to change rooms or have extra fans but no space and although they said they would get more fans they didn’t. Barely slept as horrendously hot and sweaty. The internet is terrible and they had removed the computer so I couldn’t check in or print my boarding pass.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, friendly and helpful staff, thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georginagrubb2471
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Tribu is such an incredible place to stay - every single night they organise entertainment for the guests, and there is such a happy and relaxed atmosphere. This is definitely helped by the staff, who are all so friendly, fun and eager to help. It's super easy to get into town and so close to the beach. Could not recommend it more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
9.4

This is an amazing place to stay. The staff are so nice and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and have air con. Plus it is super close to the most beautiful beach. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauramavrias2306
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
8.9

Perfect location, great social life and atmosphere, happy hour every night, AC and a fan in the dorms (AC on from 8pm-8am -Private rooms don’t have AC) Most of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful made us feel welcome! Good kitchen - was clean and spacious. The hostel had a great vibe, fun quiz nights and live music, we made a lot of great friends here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • claudialee3772
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.7

Such a great hostel! Perfect location very close to the beach and Main Street. Awesome facility’s, bright, colourful and awesome vibes. Dorms are on a smaller end space wise. Will defiantly be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×