Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • simonejhl
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2018
10.0

Most amazing vibe I have experienced! The staff are very kind and helpful and the hostel arranges events every night such as a common dinner for more than 30 people at a restaurant close by, salsa night etc. However, if you feel like going to bed early that is definitely an option too. The rooms are good and the common areas are very cozy. The hostel is located close to both beach and good places to eat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2018
9.1

Amazing staff!! Felt very welcomed and they gave me a lot of information about the amazing things to do on the island!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2018
10.0

Best place on this beautiful island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2018
8.6

Wish the common area wasn’t outside as there are tons of mosquitos. Really nice hostel though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
9.4

Cool place with friendly staff and a great atmosphere. There is always sometimes Hong going on but you can also relax and get some sleep as the bar is further away from the rooms. WiFi is pretty bad as it is everywhere on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2018
8.3

Nice and social hostel, great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariaborgogna91118
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th May 2018
9.7

We had a great time at Tribu! The staff was extremely helpful. They had fun games and stuff to do while in holbox. It’s a really cool place that’s like a tree house. Our room was a bit hot considering it only had fans, and the WiFi was only okay, but the WiFi was like that everywhere in holbox so. Definitely check out punta coco! It’s amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justeenhartigan5306
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2018
9.7

Tribu was a great hostel - the best during our 2.5 week trip through Yucatan! Staff are ALL friendly/helpful and go out of their way to make your stay better, great common areas, amazing kitchen, 30 seconds to the beach/main street, spacious dorms with balconies, beautiful bar with events every night (although they shut it down between 11-12 every night). AC in the rooms would be amazing, but the fans suffice. Additional ‘common bathrooms’ would be nice, but not necessary. We’ll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2018
10.0

Had an awesome stay at Tribu!! Staff were really helpful and friendly. They have activities on each night which makes it easy to meet people and have fun! Its just off the beach too which is really convenient. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.7

Hostel Tribu was truly a great place to stay and relax. It was a hive of activity, but at the same time quiet during the day (if you want to have naps). The people who work there are genuinely wonderful people, and I felt fortunate to get to chat to them a little bit. The location was ideal, the rooms and public spaces clean... Overall I definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×