Hostelworld.com

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chael_davidson7375
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2018
9.1

Great place to stay for backpackers of all ages. The 10 bed dorms are a bit noisy so book ahead into a private room if possible. Very clean and great atmosphere. The yoga classes are good fun too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2018
9.7

Free yoga was why I stayed and it was so good couldn’t recommend enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.6

Tribu is has fab chilled bohemian vibes. 2 min walk from the beach. Rooms far too hot without AC but worth overlooking due to great vibe, free yoga lessons, jam sessions at the bar etc. Ask Greg for acro yoga!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pippalouisecalvin3933
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2018
6.6

I was a bit disappointed with this hostel. Don't get me wrong- it's gorgeous, and in a fantastic location. However it's lacking some basic amenities, such as soap in the bathrooms, air con that doesn't always work, and wifi that is really patchy. Also the hostel could really do with including things like breakfast and coffee. I just feel that for the amount of money you pay (approx double what you'd pay at most hostels), it's a bit lacking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
9.4

Great atmosphere, activities/events on daily like pizza nights, taco nights, free shot nights! Close to the beach and good restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurencepaull4768
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel! The perfect mix of party and chill! The staff are really friendly and helpful, and always on hand to recommend places and activities and book tours from the hostel.. great facilities, my personal favourites were the hammocks, the BBQ and the bar!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Sep 2018
7.7

We had overall a good time at the hostel. The atmosphere wasn‘t that great while our stay. Bar was closed that was a bummer since we wanted to celebrate a birthday there. We only spend 2 nights. But it was quiet good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! THE BAR IS OPEN NOW! Thank you very much for taking your time and expressing your opinion. Every year around mid September we close the bar for few reasons : make over, new menu, deep cleaning, renovation and re painting of the whole bar, vacation to our employees... nevertheless we understand your disappointment because Tribu's Bar is REALLY important for the social part and specially for the atmosphere, this is the reason why we decided to RE open it again! We are also sorry you never mentioned us your birthday, we love parties and we would had organised a party for you. if you have the chance to come back, please do... Tribu staff

16th Sep 2018
8.0

Overall a nice hostel but a bit overpriced. Staff are helpful, close to the beach and the hammock area is nice. Great whale shark tour! No breakfast or pool though, which a few other hostels on the island have included for less than you pay here. Plus they shut down the bar in the off season and the atmosphere really takes a hit as a result. Also lockers are pretty small (can only really fit passport and a few essentials).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! THE BAR IS OPEN NOW! Thank you very much for taking your time and expressing your opinion. Every year around mid September we close the bar for few reasons : make over, new menu, deep cleaning, renovation and re painting of the whole bar, vacation to our employees... nevertheless we understand your disappointment because Tribu's Bar is REALLY important for the social part and specially for the atmosphere, this is the reason why we decided to RE open it again! About the price and lockers, we would love you to come back in October, because we are just building our new beds and lockers. We are sure you will love it and give us a 10! big hug. Tribu staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel with a lovely atmosphere. A little more expensive than I would normally pay but I think that comes with being on an island. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The bar and its staff were lovely. Fun activities most nights (although I believe the bar is now closed for the off season and for renovations). The location is amazing, only a 1 min stroll to the beach as well as close to the main road with lots of options. I really enjoyed my stay at Tribu. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.4

Excellent hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×