Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2018
9.1

This hostel was great! So close to the beach and really beautiful and clean! The only thing I would want to change is the wifi and power plugs. The wifi barely worked and the power plugs are put in the strangest areas. But other than that it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lola191918634
  • Moldova, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Feb 2018
9.7

Great location a block from the beach. The rooms are comfortable, although in some rooms the lockers are quite small. Has a big kitchen, a bar where they have bands playing on some nights. The WiFi doesn’t really work - but it’s the same on the whole island. Daily yoga classes and acro yoga on the rooftop. Bicycles available for rent. Accept payments with credit card. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evoluptua6258
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Feb 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel, friendly staff, great location, facilities. Especially loved the hammocks to chill in. The set up is great- good bar which is far enough away from the dorms if you need to sleep, 5 mins from beach and bars. Would have been nice to have breakfast but that’s a minor point, I really didn’t want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marisameleca
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2018
7.4

We were looking forward to Tribu but were disappointed with the dorms and found them overpriced & dirty. We switched to a private room because the dorms were congested with 10-11 people, 1 washroom, and sheets leave you sleeping on the mattress. The atmosphere wasn’t as friendly as we thought. We were hoping to meet more travelers but most people kept to themselves. Tried to go to the bar by were rudely hosted and left. It’s a hostel that has potential but we unfortunately didn’t like this one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
8.0

A nice place! The hammocks in the garden are a really nice place to relax and the hostel has plenty of activities and tours to join.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2018
8.3

I loved this hostel. So close to the beach and full of the coolest travellers on Holbox. The bar is awesome and good value during happy hour. Shame it doesn’t include breakfast or at least coffee but the free water refills are welcome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2018
9.4

Holbox and Tribu is a 10/10 on the location ratation scale

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2018
8.6

Awesome bar with happy hour. great location, close to the beach, nice cafe, bar and the market. Dorms are alright, nothing special. Really nice hammocks in the common area. WiFi sketchy at best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jan 2018
10.0

Fantastic, fun place! If you come to Holbox 100% stay here. Great bar, nice staff, clean and spacious rooms, good showers. Really sociable and friendly and the common area with the hammocks is lovely. Could have stayed here forever. Shame there is no breakfast though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.1

Plenty of activities, easy to meet people, reasonable kitchen, great staff. Needs more power points around the room. Wifi was average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×