Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropic Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ryanliang76835
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel, staff takes pride making it a great place. They’re all very accommodating and always making sure everything is clean. Carrie was very helpful in helping me plan my excursions and the rest of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gassernico8180
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2018
9.1

We stayed 3 nights at Tropic Days. Our 4 bed room was nice and clean, showers and toilets were arround the corner and the kitchen was clean enough. The staff was very kind, they helped us booking all of our daily trips. The other guests were realy friendly and they had a great atmosphere. We would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Same owner of Traveler Oasis (I also stayed there) same top notch quality! The bbq night is definitely a plus. Great staff and facilities. No brainer. Go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
9.7

Great super knowledgeable staff with loads of travel advice and recommendations, great owner who cares about travelers, just really really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolevolkoff6384
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.9

Very nice place, had a cute homey feel to it. We were there for the aussie bbq night and didn’t realise so many people (van loads of people from other hostels were coming to eat) liked this. Great if you don’t wanna cook. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
8.3

Nice facilities, friendly staff, and they host a few regular events where you can meet people. It is quite far from most points of interest in Cairns, but they have a free shuttle to the city center so that wasn't a huge problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Second time stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.7

EPic hostel!! Great vibe, super friendly & helpful staff, comfy beds, always super clean, pool, hammocks, great price.. zero complaints!! It's a little bit out of the city centre, but it's a short, easy walk (20-30mins) and they have a shuttle that runs regularly. One of the best hostels I've stayed in!! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
9.4

Nice chill place to hang out outside of the city. Nice kitchen and clean showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel with lovely staff and nice atmosphere. It's a little out of town but not too far, only 15 minute walk and they run regular free shuttle buses. Nice big kitchens, great garden and outdoor space. Nice dorms, beds and bathrooms. Great BBQ on Monday night. They can help with tours to the reef etc. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×