Hostelworld.com

Tropic Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clabaudelphine133
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
9.7

Absolute perfect stay! Spotless, nice vibe in the hostel and the best staff! Feels like home. You’re are a bit outside the city but there’s a free shuttle that runs up and down 9times a day so no complaints!! Best hostel I’ve ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conniehogan1946
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
10.0

This hostel is totally amazing, we loved our stay here more like a hotel! We were in a private room it was so good, staff were so nice and the place was clean! We have been to lots of hostels on our travels around the world this was definitely our favourite, the location is bit out of town but they have a bus service in the evenings! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clarejackson927786
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Oct 2018
10.0

Hands down, easily the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. More like a 2-3 star hotel than a hostel and I’d recommend it to anyone. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Was really nice, clean, good facilities with lots of little extras. Hostels can feel like well hostels and a bit grubby but this was more like a nice hotel, rooms so nice, beds comfortable and bathrooms lovely! Would stay again anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabriellaschummer178052
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.1

Thought it was a great place to stay! Beds were comfy! Staff were super lovely and so helpful with anything you needed! The atmosphere at tropic days was so good! Especially with the bbq night they did! 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.1

My sister and I stayed one night at the campground of tropic days. Staff was amazing they booked our shuttle bus from the airport then left us all the instructions to get in while reception was on its lunch break. Marco at reception is very good and gave us maps and recommendations for our trip around the area. Only down thing some people were very noisy till midnight with music and laughs , we should have contacted the after hours number to get them quiet. All the rest was great thanks staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2018
9.7

It was such a lovely place to stay! It's a smaller independent hostel that had very well-kept facilities and kitchen. Internet was fast. Beds were comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a bit of a walk to the esplanade (about 25mins) but they offer shuttles every hour or so it's not a big deal. I highly recommend staying with them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vicimcleod
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2018
8.6

Really well presented hostel and our tent looked new. The free bus into town is brilliant. The only downside for us was that we were kept up til late by other guests, even though there are signs everywhere asking for noise to be kept down after 10pm, people were still loud and playing music way past that. The guests seemed cliquey and one tent in the camping area had tarp pulled over it with junk all around it which looked awful. I cannot fault the staff, they are very helpful and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
9.7

Beautiful place to stay. Would definetly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
10.0

The only problem with Tropic Days is that it’s so amazing you never want to leave! Highly recommend staying at this hostel. Definitely the best hostel I have ever been to. The owners are amazing and so helpful and the hostel is immaculate. Very cool and relaxed atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanliang76835
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel, staff takes pride making it a great place. They’re all very accommodating and always making sure everything is clean. Carrie was very helpful in helping me plan my excursions and the rest of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×