Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropicana Hostel

23 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2018
10.0

This place has been one of the best places I've ever been in Guatemala. They have such a nice hostel. Since the beginning with their staff friendly, helpful and welcoming people. The atmosphere everyday is totally great, they make you feel like you are at home. Their rooms are really good and comfortable, they have a nice bar after the pool and a nice bar in their roof top terrace. You'll love stay here 'cause you'll have a lot of fun and you'll enjoy it as much as I did. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
10.0

I really loved my staying at Tropicana. It's a nice place to stay. You're going to have fun every single day. They have such a nice rooms, a nice tv lounge, a cool bar and pool. It's also a bar in their amazing roof top terrace! Their staff is really friendly and helpful. I totally recommend it 'cause I know you'll love it as I did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
5.4

Pros: helpful staff, good pool/common area, good bar Cons: TINY dorms with not enough space for bags, extremely loud as the common areas run along side the rooms, virtually no security as doors and windows don’t even shut

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • andrewtuckey276
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
10.0

Great little hostel, good location and staff great with lots of activities :) perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariebarend1598485
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
10.0

I really loved stay at this amazing place. Their services such as the pool, the two bars the food that they served (was delicious btw) all the staff was really nice, friendly and helpful. In general this place is a great hostel to stay! They are great located, the hostel is really beautiful. I truly recommend it bacause you'll love this place how I did! You'll have so much fun there, you'll meet a lot of people while you are staying here and over those thingss you'll enjoy every single day!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Tropicana was an awesome hostel for exploring Antigua. It was very central and Dean was a great host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robertdrake19955285
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Great Hostel! The staff are incredible here and all so helpful! Rodrigo especially can help with any questions you have about the treks and travelling around and he’ll get you to the best bars in town as well! Great overall experience and I’ll be coming back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • felizmonteu5815
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.7

I stayed on the independence week and it was awesome. Great party! Everyone was really nice. Thank you Rodri and Karen for making me hike Acatenango lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rayroy968965
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
10.0

Wonderful stay, came by myself and left with more friends than i could imagine !! the place has a wonderful terrace with an amazing view to the volcanos, different activities at the bar everyday, so much fun and a swimming pool , great food and absolutely the best staff ever !! i can recomend this hostel for all the good memories i made and take away !! booked one night and stayed 6

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Fabulous hostel in the centre of Antigua. Lovely staff and incredible atmosphere. Events every night and definitely for anyone who's looking for a social atmosphere. Rooftop bar is fabulous too. Definitely recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×