Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tunco Lodge

25 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Chilled relaxed place with parking spot :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Bathrooms and pool were not always the cleanest but staff were incredibly nice. Close to the beach so a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
7.7

In a great location, only 5 minutes' walk from the beach and very close to lots of food places. Room was small but clean. Kitchen and bathrooms were less clean. There was a pool and a bar open a few nights of the week. Lockers for storing valuables. Great atmosphere but i think that was down to the people there at the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved this place. Lots of locals as well as travellers are here as the locals generally come to el tunco for the weekend and the surf is great for beginner to intermediates. Surf lessons are pretty cheap (compared to the rest of the world) and there is a great cafe/bar on site. Lots of hammocks and the pool is very social. Ping pong and a pool table, comfy beds and fans. I wish I could have stayed longer! The local market street is right outside and takes you straight to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dan_payne1822137
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Essentially a hostel at the back, hotel at the front, so the pool and common areas are lovely, however the hostel feels a bit neglected and could do with a bit of cheering up. Location was excellent, pool was a lifesaver, staff were great, let me stay for an hour over checkout until my shuttle arrived. This is the only hostel on the website (at time of writing) and there are others when you get to tunco, but to be honest this is a great option anyway. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Great location and facilities here. The pool was lovely and the beds were clean, with good quality pillows too. We only stayed for a night but it was perfect for a night's rest after a long journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Best place in El Tunco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×