Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tutti Frutti Hostel

21 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • debahutipati8125
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
5.7

Even though the location is perfect, the rooms need some real maintenance.. Staff are cordial but it took them forever to get things repaired. Overall it wasn't such a nice stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2018
3.1

One of the worst hostels I‘ve been to. Especially because of the staff! They said they‘ve got a 24h opened reception, but when we arrived we had to wait for almost an hour until someone opened the door. Some people were missing their bus, because of that. Same happened when we wanted to Check out, so we didnt get our deposit back. When we tried to talk to the responsable person about what just happened, she started arguing about the missing time and slammed the door behind her like a child.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
4.3

The location is perfect! However the WiFi doesn't work, there's no AC so the shared room gets really hot at night, the pillows are really uncomfortable, and the two old ladies who seemed to be living in the room at the time were rude to other guests and liked to fight with each other at all hours of the night. Since the windows had to be open for air, the pile of garbage outside the window gave the room a pretty bad smell.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • benavidesmolly9844
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2018
8.3

Staff was very friendly and helpful. She makes sure you are settled in and helps you with any questions you may have. The people were also very nice. The location was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sblanchard8296914
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
5.7

The breakfast was quite below what was expected. No coffee or tea. The luggage storage was nice except for he seemed to be put out by the fact that we wanted to store luggage for a couple hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2018
10.0

We stayed one night in en suite apartment. All was cool. The apartment was clean, and well equipped. With big and comfy bed for 2. Great location, just 2 mins walk from the Main Square. Staff super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
7.7

Not my favorite hostel... A lot of furniture in the room was broken and overall it wasn’t the cleanest space. But location is really good and free breakfast is a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • graceheather200924
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
6.0

Stayed in an apartment. Room was very large and I didn’t have problems with noise. However, it wasn’t cleaned to a very good standard, and basic upkeep was lacking, such as no toilet roll holder, leaking toilet onto bathroom floor, broken shower head, filthy shower and bathroom. A mop was provided in the bathroom presumably to mop up the leaking toilet water but it was filthy and looked like it had never been washed or replaced. Bed was really uncomfortable as mattress was so old.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kimgrasso1712
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.0

Decent hostel. Shower was in the room which was nice but there was no hot water. Only spent one night here so I can’t say for sure but it felt like the atmosphere was lacking. Location was great and the street atmosphere made up for interior atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.7

Location is awesome! Staff were very helpful, letting us check in super early (7:00am) after we gettimg off an overnight bus, also offering to book our buses and advice for transportation. We were in a 5 bed dorm with only one other couple. Not very social, mostly groups of friends or families. Kitchen is well equipped but plenty of cheap food options around and supermarket. Wi-Fi and shower were both good. Found everything clean and regularly cleaned! Quiet at night to sleep. Nil issues :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×