Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U inn Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Nov 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at U Inn Berlin Hostel. The area is quite far from the bus station/West Berlin (40 min), but 20 min from Alexanderplatz. I didn't mind this, as Berlin is huge anyways. I met so many interesting people in this hostel, had great conversations, and felt safe to leave some stuff in the room. I even ran into a friend that I had met traveling in France. I would definitely stay here again, and great price. The reception was nice and the guy working the day shift was cool :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2017
9.7

Really cosy nice little hostel, lovely staff and friendly atmosphere great for meeting others, clean facilities, close to transport and bars. I had a fabulous stay here. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Oct 2017
8.6

This was a nice hostel a little far from the tourist destinations but it was a nice location and really close to the train station to get into the city. The hostel had a good atmosphere and they tried to make daily events, some of which seemed fun and others were a bit average. The kitchen area was good and it was close to supermarkets so cooking was a good option. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. There was a good mix of long term and short staying guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2017
9.1

Stayed here to meet a friend and was very happy. The communal areas are a great way to easily meet people and make new friends. There is also some sort of a group activity/bar crawl/etc. to do organised by the staff every day to encourage socialising in a really laid back and easy going way, which was my favourite aspect. Location is great, v. close to transport while in a side street for a quiet night's sleep. Recommend and will probably return soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Oct 2017
9.7

Great wifi, lockers in room but door to dorm is a key so you are relying on others locking up after themselves. Bathrooms are very clean, however no lock on shower but segregated male from female. Common room was great. Kitchen huge and inviting. Lots of people to talk to including the friendly staff. Less than five minutes to the train and main road where there are plenty of shops and cafes and grocery stores. Would stay again. Oh the 1 odd thing was no sheets. Perhaps lots in translation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrieljulian
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Oct 2017
9.4

I had actually booked a cheaper hostel just a few minutes walk away, but it was so bad I switched to this one after a couple nights!! This place is awesome, very clean, seems to attract really nice people, they have a nice kitchen, the beds have good mattresses, just all around very nice feeling. There are some cheaper hostels, but this one is fully worth the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2017
9.4

Pros: Great staff, nice, intimate common room, location is super easy to get to from airport. Cons: Wish there were more coordinated events or a nearby laundromat, but no big deal. If you're looking for a high value/no nonsense hostel. This is the spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Sep 2017
8.0

Friedrichshain is a great part of berlin. Would come back to this hostel for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2017
8.9

The hostel is located 10min by feet from the S-Bahn and 5 minutes from the subway. The atmosphere is very nice and staff super friendly and helpful. They organized a cake and drinks for my friend‘s birthday, so it waited for us on arrival. Facilities are very good - the kitchen is great, so is the lounge. When we were there there were mostly mid-twenties guests staying, so I guess it‘s more for younger travelers. We had the double room, which was exactly as on the pictures.Full recommendation!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • herrerapearl1564
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2017
10.0

Safe, clean hostel with a kind staff! Close to a lot of great, cheap food and close to the night life!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×