Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U inn Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dakeim19833522
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2018
6.6

Wi-Fi only worked in common area. Shower areas lacked in privacy. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2018
8.3

Very helpful staff. Relaxed vibe with lots of chats with fellow hostellers. Good nights sleep with thoughtful guests. WiFi patchy but adequate. Good kitchen with value breakfast option. Highly recommend especially for solo hostellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidcarmon1906
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.3

very nice place. good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.4

Nice location and helpful staff. I was only there for 1 night and just needed a bed for the night, but got a good night's sleep for a very reasonable price. The hostel seemed friendly and social, but still possible to have a quiet rest at night. Only thing I missed was more power sockets in the room, but that was a very minor annoyance, and I would consider staying there again if coming back to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zozococo4204627
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.0

U Inn was super cute really nice common area and kitchen facilities. More of a chill hosel then party hostel but I met some really cool people while staying there, I actually extended my stay. Loved the vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2018
10.0

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is walking distance from good food, entertainment and transportation. The hostel has a very homey feeling to it. And the location is perfect - not noisy, away from the busy streets and my sleep quality is not affected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.0

Hostel was nice and cosy. Not so nearby all the main attractions but by bike we were able to reach everything pretty easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice review. Hopefully you still had a good time here. We'd love to host you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2018
9.7

Felt very comfortable and at home straight away. Highly recommend this place. Don’t forget to ask about Ross’s pub crawl, one of the highlights of our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! And we'll make sure to tell our staff about how you liked the pub crawl especially ;)

  • seytan692922
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2018
9.1

Awesome place! Would 100% stay again. A million times better tha All In Hostel. This place has vibes and energy! Meet great people and make new friends. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, that's really nice of you! We'd be happy to host you again :)

  • giselaivana
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Aug 2018
7.1

Have just 2 plugs in a room of 5, don’t like that. 2 showers for all hostel, WiFi never worked in my stay there, I stayed 5 nights. A girl in Saturday morning said me that it was my phone, but they should check the connection cause another girl in my room had the same problem. I left some things in the fridge one morning and at afternoon they dissapeared. So, I never used the fridge again. Location is great. But I wouldn’t come back. No atmoaphere there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the honest review. We are always trying to improve so this is helpful. About the fridges: We clean them regular so your food might have gotten cleaned out by accident, we apologize for that.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×