Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2018
9.1

I must say that I had an overall great experience at the hostel. Great staff and amenities all around! Clean facility and it has a great vibe. People were respectful. My personal favorites are their activities (great way to meet new people) and the basement where you can hang out to play the pool table and foosball. You can also use their space downstair to take a nap or work on your laptop. On the hand, the hostel can do better with breakfast options. I can't be eating bread every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephanyruiz
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

This hostel is absolutely superb, the staff are friendly, helpful, full of local knowledge and go the extra mile. The facilities are cleaned daily, rooms are spacious, air conditioned, large lockers for the bigger backpacks, free wireless internet and free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jiggy6146
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Staff are all friendly and very accommodating. Very easy to talk to. Felt very safe and very much at ease. Facilities were good. I like the dorm with bath suite and I like the bed privacy and the power connections. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.4

Excellent location and fantastic staff. We stayed in a private room which was fine and even had a sink. They even provided ear plugs although we didn’t need them. Good breakfast and lots of activities. Probably the best hostel we have stayed at. If they provided an ensuite in the private room then it would be perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2018
9.4

Bloody ripper of a hostel! Activities are great, its really clean and free breakfast and cheap dinners. Thank guys, bunch of legends you are!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2018
10.0

The best hostel! We had a private room with ensuite - it was huge! Had a full length mirror, comfy queen bed, hangers and hooks, tv, fridge, microwave! Ensuite was a good size and had shower over bath with a hair dryer! Great common rooms and kitchen! Laundry has free detergent and breakfast was a great start to the day. Fantastic safe location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
9.7

Very clean, friendly staff, comfy beds & great atmosphere :) would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Phillian135469
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
10.0

The hostel was great from top to bottom! It was easy to locate, great area and I felt very safe the entire time! I appreciated all the things they offered to guest as well such as tours, information and even themed nights! Shout out to Wolfgang and Connor for providing a lot of great energy and information on the walking tours and pub crawl!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2018
10.0

One of my favourite hotels ever! No complaints at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Jan 2018
10.0

I had had a lovely day out in San Fran and was not looking forward to heading back to the hotel and spending the evening alone as it goes with being a solo traveller BUT as luck would have it this hostel is very social and there was a big dinner planned where I was able to meet at least 10 other people and had a great night out. The facilities of this hostel are amazing, the rooms were nice and warm as it was winter and everyone was so nice. LOVED MY STAY HERE>

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×