Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

USA Hostels San Francisco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
9.4

Great place. Stuff really helpful. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ogarris
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
8.6

Great, safe location. Was a little annoyed I paid extra for the en suite and the hair dryer was broken. We didn’t have control of the heat- the room was freezing and the heat seemed to jump on around 5am, was super loud and woke us up every day. Poonam gave an amazing walking tour, she was awesome! Everything was pretty clean, but the hallway bathrooms had overflowing trash cans. They offer a lot of fun activities. Breakfast was eh, and you had to clean your own dishes. Overall a good experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
9.4

Loved the vibe and cleanliness. Breakfast was a bummer. I really enjoyed the walking tour by Poonam - she is an amazing joyful tour guide and keeps popping in local recommendations. I would have missed so much if I didn’t go for this tour. and the Indian dinner with wine by Poonam and Raquel was yumm too esp the samosa and Chana Masala. I would definitely recommend everyone to take the walking tour with her and experience SF with stories! The staff of the hostel is also very helpful n friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blgressgott1707
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2018
9.7

This place is great. It's hip, clean, friendly and cheap. Everything we want in a hostel. They don't take themselves too seriously, and it's really inviting. Don't plan on filling up during thier offered breakfast, it's still a great start with coffee and fruit. I'll be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Poonam was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sydneyspratte2744
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.7

I enjoyed this hostel. The location is walkable to a lot of things. The rooms are fairly spacious. There is a lot of space to chill outside of your room. Staff is friendly. Free drinks at night. The only dislike is that you have to make your own bed and bring down your sheets during check out. But hey, at least you know your sheets are clean when you get them. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
7.1

Great location and easy to access all the main spots you need however I was there in April and my room was freezing and the heater didn’t work! Breakfast is below average too however would still recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zaidhimam8316
  • Syria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Excellent staff that are very helpful and kind. Location is in very close proximity to the finanical district and the BART station is 13 minutes by foot from the hostel. The hostel is located in a reasonably safe neighbourhood (avoid venturing into nearby tenderloin nevertheless unaccompanied at night). Several restaurants very close to the hostel. Shared rooms are 4 bed rooms with a security locker (need to get your own lock/buy one from downstairs). In short, excellent hostel in SF.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2018
8.9

Awesome activities, cool staff, great location. I made some friends for life here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chinajoy
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.1

Love this hostel.Great they can let me leave my luggage there before check in and after check out.The free dinner and wine taste were awesome.The only thing I think they should add more shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×