Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ulan Ude Travellers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
8.9

Great location, helpful staff and clean. Directions need a bit more detail, especially if you’re arriving early in the morning as I did. The yellow building as the sign “67000” above and you need to find the right hand corner of the ‘square’ the building forms with the other L shapes building on its right. Look for the black door with “Traveller’s House” on it. Wasn’t easy looking for it at 5.30 AM :) Apart from that, was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
7.4

Small apartment like hostel overall good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2018
8.3

It’s definitely the perfect hostel to stay in UU!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2018
8.9

Great location and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
9.4

They were quite accomodating to my late arrival and late-ish checkout. I grew quite annoyed at the restrictions placed by Hostelworld, however, and they were patient with me as I tried to sort it out. If you book here, do so by phone or Booking.com. We tried to change when we arrived to stay one night less, but were locked into our dates by HostelWorld’s poor system and paid 400 for the hostelworld fee (which they could not retrieve either). Location couldn’t be better, and has a very homey feel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Jul 2018
8.0

Nice place in excellent location. Very helpful and efficient staff. We bought bus tickets in advance through the hostel which worked out very smoothly. Only one shower is a minus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
8.9

Good small hostel in the center of Ulan-Ude. There is only one shower but it's ok for a small hostel. Tours are a bit expensive but they will help you travel independently if you want to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
9.1

We only stayed there for a quick night, but the hostel was really nice! It almost felt like coming home, with the cosy living room and nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.1

Very comfortable and homely, great staff who are very friendly. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.4

Great friendly and helpful staff and lovely little hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×