Hostelworld.com

Union Hotel Brooklyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 31 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 31 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mlupo2011490
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
3.4

I don't know how they able to rent these rooms for $170.00. When you open the door the room is so small the door hits the bed. Two people cant even be move in the room at the same time. The heater is literally touching the bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • krpippitt5893
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.0

We stayed in the smallest room which was very utilitarian. It included a bath with shower, a small fold up desk area, and drawers under the bed which were great for all our clothes. Not a lot of space, but got the job done since we hardly spent any time here at all. We loved that we were just around the corner from a gas station and two blocks from the R line which runs up broadway past Times Square. Overall I’d say a great value considering we didn’t want to break the bank for a trip to NYC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kristian24sumner2411
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
4.9

The rooms are VERY small. There are very limited food options within the establishment (a single vending machine in the basement of the building). When I checked in there was a very rude older man behind the front desk helping me check in. He was very condescending, impatient, and when I asked questions about payment and the total amount I’d be paying for my stay (since the website was no help) he did not know and refused to give me a straight answer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amazon_c12221160
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.7

Great place to crash for a night, within walking distance to a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenivtsianaka4260
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
7.4

Clean and tidy for a hostel. Super small rooms But enough to sleep in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
8.0

This hotel was great value for money and served as an excellent base for exploring Brooklyn. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate, clean and the beds are comfortable. Air con, storage etc all in place. Walls a bit thin but what do you expect for $109 a night? There is an axe-throwing place, 2 gyms, a great bar on the same street, great food a block away and a subway station 2 mins away that gets you to Central Park in 30 mins. I’d go again without hesitation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edselcollins5473
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
5.7

The room that I requested was a double bed, leading me to believe it had two beds. According to the hotels website, it shows two bunk beds. I feel that Union Hotel was less than transparent with their advertisement of the room itself. The room was too small to move around with two adults. Entirely too small. The advertisement was not clear or transparent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
9.1

Great value and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristhalima4950
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
10.0

Loved staying here! The hotel was cute and cozy and near a ton of great stuff! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samantha-warner971919
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
9.4

Super clean, in a super quiet area. The rooms are very small, but it was still comfortable. The staff was amazing. A little bit out of the way but it's close to a couple subway stations. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×