Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

United Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2018
9.1

Really good hostel, friendly staff and the bar downstairs is great! My one gripe was that after coming back a little bit drunk one night and leaving my clothes hanging over my bed, a very expensive jumper of mine was stolen and when I woke up the guy in the bed next to me had gone. Possibly a mistake, possibly saw it was branded and stole it, but that isn’t the hostel fault. Couldn’t fault the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielratrianto6104
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
8.9

They provide us locker under our bed. But you must bring your own padlock. The location very prime because in the center of the city. You cant use free wifii in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabychartrand5636
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
8.9

Amazing location, good staff, great rooms. The women bathrooms could be a bit more clean but it was fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Osbertt
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
9.7

Fantastic! Super thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving us a positive review!

  • chloe_phillips
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
9.4

Great place to stay, cheap WiFi and right in the center of town so it was easy to go different places in town! Only bummer is I travelled in the winter and people weren’t super social, but still had fun and met a few cool new friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving us such a positive review! We do have different activities running every night in the bar to try and help guests make some friends! We are sorry if this wasn't clearly communicated to you. We really hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • brennanagar1629
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.7

Very clean, very nice staff, very comfy bed right in the center of town. What more can you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving such a positive review! We really hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

Only problem I have was that the staff took alcohol from us as it’s not aloud to be drank in the rooms, other than that, perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day! Thanks for leaving us a review! We have a licenced bar downstairs, which is why guests are not permitted alcohol in their rooms. This is mentioned on arrival, and we happily store any alcohol that guest's have with them. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

  • vitorboccio4925
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
6.6

Checkout time is too early. I was late for 45 minutes and I had to pay 10 dolars because of that, also the checkin is too late, only 2pm...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'Day - are checking in/out times are exactly the same as any other hostel in Australia. Our lovely housekeeping team needs to have enough time to make all of the beds and clean all of the rooms before new guests can check in. We are sorry if this affected your stay, we hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels - thanks!

26th Jul 2018
9.1

Great TV room, super location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day! Thanks so much for the awesome review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

  • sophierosetraill5747
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
7.7

Facilities were good. could be more. Rooms ok, typical hostel. Great location. Basement lounge was A++++++++ best part of the hostel- and early access pre-check in was perfect for my sleep deprived soul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'day! Thanks for leaving us a review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×