Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel @ Udvar(rom)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lrsoccer00
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Very well kept hostel with a cool atmosphere with the ruin pub on the first floor. If you're looking for a quiet night's sleep, probably not the best place, but good if you're ok with listening to some music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcanultybarbara7246
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
9.1

If you're a light sleeper, definitely bring earplugs or sleeping medication as the bar area downstairs is quite noisy. The staff was very friendly, and the free breakfast is a nice touch. Each bed has a convenient outlet nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2018
10.0

Welcome and warm staff & nice place ! Dormitory is bigger than the normal hostel size, clean and big bathrooms, lockers are provided to keep the valuables and belongings luggage in the boxes inside the room. Nice ruin pub in the courtyard downstairs the hostel. Good price for service including a basic breakfast as well. It makes you to feel familiar and not lonely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KAELACARPENTER0076599
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2018
7.4

Overall not bad, you have to walk through a ruin pub in order to get to the stairs that go up to the hostel so there will be loud music until pretty late. Out of the the three staff members I interacted with, two were ok and one was super friendly. I booked the all female dorm and ended up being the only one in my room, and I never saw another person who was staying at the hostel during my stay, even in the common room. Overall security was not bad, and its located super close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arijannazimmer4907
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

I loved the staff and we were so close to a lot of cool sights and neat pubs! Unity definitely made my stay an enjoyable one and I would return there or recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2018
10.0

Very good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2018
9.7

I spend only one night at a female dorm, but absolutely loved this place. The staff was really friendly and super helpful (especially Christina) and had very good security with keycards and staffs. The beds in my room were comfy and had an own locker where could I leave my values. The bathroom and room were pretty clean as well. I really recommend if you want to go out because on the first floor the ruin bar is cheap and the music is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2018
10.0

Really good hostel, located next to the best bars and clubs. Totally clean, nice people, good atmosphere. I always stay here when I come to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Lots of help from the reception - great location. Stayed only one night but will come back in the summer. Thank you for everything. Cound not wish for more. GREAT value for the money I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Very friendly, cheap and handy accommodation and close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×