Hostelworld.com

Unity Hostel @ Udvar(rom)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • abhipsasamantra7913
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
4.6

The place is just above the bar and pub, which is so disturbing when you just arrive tired and want to catch up with sleep. Just got confused if I am entering a pub or a hostel with the kind of surrounding and noise around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
9.1

Decent hostel for the price! Rooms have a great set up with a kitchen/stove/fridge and spacious bathroom with shower. Floors were incredibly creaky however -- it makes for difficult sleeping if you are awoken easily. Staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't necessarily choose this hostel to meet others as the rooms are quite segregated from each other and the main lobby/hangout area. Within walking distance to bus stops and metro stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2018
7.1

Some misinformation, there is no laundry, there is no daily activity. There is no common space to meet others. Our bathroom (which was one toilet+shower between about 12 people) ran out of toilet paper constantly). Very loud until about 2am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
9.4

First of all very kind staff and thanks for their helpful behaviors. I stayed totally 4 nights and I felt that I was moving in middle age tavern which is still alive in modern life. Cleanliness is good but maybe ventilation of rooms can be improved. Hostel placed near metro station and lots of good pub and also it is only 20 min to "chain bridge" on foot. I can honestly say that I will stay in this hostel again when I am in Bud. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.3

Very nice hostel not too far from all the main things to see in Budapest. I stayed in a 8 bed female dorm which had an ensuite bathroom and was very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. I wouldn't recommend this hostel if you are a light sleeper though as it's above and apart of a bar that plays club music all night, I can sleep through anything so this didn't bother me. Also you have to pay by cash upon arrival but there is an atm at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
8.9

If you're going to Budapest to party and need somewhere to get your head down, it's perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Outstanding hostel, one of the best we've stayed at. Great location and really friendly and helpful staff. Our room had its own kitchen and ensuite which was really ideal. Cheers Unity hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.4

This is a really nice hostel, you get your money's worth! Even breakfast is included which is nice, location is amazing. The staff were so nice and friendly I can't fault this hostel at all, the only thing I would say is it can be very loud due to it being inside a ruin bar so music can go on to very late in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nhollnder8626
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Really good Hostel. Pretty friendly stuff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • derekhoulberg3487
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Sep 2018
5.7

Hard hostel to find, had to climb 6 floors of stairs without an elevator, lady at reception was helpful but not particularly polite, rooms had no AC and were extremely hot, beds squeaked a lot which made it difficult to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×