Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel @ Udvar(rom)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Lots of help from the reception - great location. Stayed only one night but will come back in the summer. Thank you for everything. Cound not wish for more. GREAT value for the money I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Very friendly, cheap and handy accommodation and close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
8.9

Good value for money! Rooms/bathroom spacious and clean, great downstairs social bar area to hang out. Free breaky and luggage storage plus cute little Hungarian restuarant right underneath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2018
3.7

Staff tried to overcharge (18.000 HUF instead of 8.000 HUF), after we pointed it out he blamed it on the system and refunded us but it still left me with a bad feeling. Booked a private room for 2 persons for one night. Ended up being a small side room in a bigger dorm without much privacy (there was a huge gap below the door so it was basically like sleeping in the dorm). Shower door was broken and couldn't be properly closed (shared shower for ~10 people).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2018
8.0

Nice hostel for a couple of nights. Very small breakfast from 8am to 10am. A bar operates below the hostel so if your plan is to sleep then don't take the room 2 because it's too loud every night. The hostel is Near the center so you can get almost everywhere by walking. The staff is cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2017
10.0

I don't do reviews usually but this is the best hostel I've stayed in! They gave me a free upgrade. Very cozy and clean place! Love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victorsosa_58716
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.1

Hostal pequeño pero que te permite tener un ambiente mas familiar y una atencion perdonalizada, el.encargado muy amable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timothychen958640
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2017
7.7

The hostel itself was nice, and the staff were very kind and helpful. And if I had come to have a good night out in Budapest, it would have been perfect. Unfortunately, this was not the case. I needed sleep, but the hostel is on the second floor of a bar. And naturally, this bar was playing very loud music until the wee hours of the morning. The walls were paper thin and I barely got a wink of sleep. Definitely was not pleased about that, but other than that it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
9.7

Perfect Stay Very friendly Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caeris1385694
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2017
5.4

The hostal was dirty when we got there. There was not internal heating at the room so it got cold at nigth and the provided blankets were not enough. The staff was nice, but the cleaning lady never stop by our private room. Just the common areas. The bathroom was shared with at least 10 people, some of them were really messy. They would leave hairs, beer glasses, and the bathroom make a complete mess. The bar is noisy. I like it thou. But if you dont like party noise after 1pm, better stay clear

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×