Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel @ Udvar(rom)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • veveguimaraes
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2018
9.4

Very good location, close to a lot of bars and pubs! Great atmosphere and perfect for solo travelers! I would stay there again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2018
9.1

Booked separately with a friend and tried to get into the same room and the lady at reception went out of her way and organised something for us. It was located in the ruin bar area of Budapest and was central to everything! The rooms are quiet despite being in a ruin bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benhuddo
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.7

Great location and facilities. I had a good stay here the staff were nice, free breakfast is always a bonus. It had a open airbar downstairs which goes all night so if you dont want noise at night youre gonna be upset (didnt worry me) In summer the rooms get very hot! No ac but you can ask reception for a fan. Overall i would defs reccomend a stay here its in a perfect location for nightlife and the rooms are self equipt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.1

Some rooms share one shower between 14 others share an apartment of 8. Slightly hit and miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laurenhollyfreese2029
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
6.3

I was originally going to stay here for a few nights but ended up leaving after one. The dorm was directly above the bar, making it extremely difficult to sleep and not somewhere I wanted to spend more than 1 or 2 nights. Fun if you're there just to go out, but would definitely get old. Staff was friendly enough and breakfast was your basic bread and jam spread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
7.4

The hostel has a good vibe and as it’s large, you’re likely to meet lots of people. My partner and I had our own room. Despite the fan and having the window open, it was EXTREMELY hot and stuffy and we had a very uncomfortable sleep. We spoke with other people who stayed in dorms who didn’t even have fans and said they struggled sleeping as well. This was the big downside for us. Perhaps it would be comfortable in the winter!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annadurrant
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
8.0

We had a great time but if you want to get to sleep before 3am it’s going to be hard because the bar directly below the hostel is open really late

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamestreloar82646
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
4.6

Unclean, unhygenic and mis-advertised.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We always welcome every comment even if they are critical, because they help us in constant effort to improve customer satisfaction. We are truly sorry we couldn't live upto your expectations. It would have helped us a great deal if you had shared your issues with us rather than simply leaving without any notice and in fact without paying for your booked and reserved stay.

  • adamhowells19965793
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
7.1

Good location and average hostel. However the dorms were very hot and the hostel had no fans. The music in the bar was also blasting until 5am so not good if you want to have a good sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • allenash2044201
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.9

One of my favorite trips traveling in Central Europe! The staff was atmosphere made it easy to meet new people and for being a party hostel if you wanted to sleep at night it wasn’t too loud. Only real complaint was that the shower in my room kind of sucked and got all over the floor. But still worth the money I paid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×