Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unity Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davoreggy2869
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Great place to stay for a very reasonable rate. The staff were great about me leaving my stuff until the evening when I had to catch a bus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
8.0

The room I stayed in was huge. There were no doors, just the side walls on the shower, so the floor was always very wet. Except for one guy who was manic, staff was very helpful to me, I needed several documents printed which they did for me. Don't know why, but people didn't hang out in the common room/reception area very much. Location is straight up the street from a major metro stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2018
7.4

Security was bad! My purse was stolen whilst I was sitting in our dorm room and the staff said there was nothing they could do about it. The security camera's covered the front door but not the entrance of the dorms. He could have lived in the building, known the code of the front door from staying there once or slipped in, but when we walked passed a few days later the front door was wide open. Anyone can walk in and out, I did not feel safe anymore (the guy was also being creepy and touchy).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexandradencker6785
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2018
9.1

I had a great stay at unity! The staff was very helpful and it had a dry homey feel! It was clean and quaint. If you’re looking for a more chill atmosphere that’s close to all the pubs and going out events this is defientely it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Jun 2018
5.4

Great location however no atmosphere not great for a single traveller. 1 bathroom and 1 shower to share between 14 guests. Okay brekkie cereal and toast. Was reasonably clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2018
2.0

Please take this review seriously and reconsider your option of staying here. Most unsafe I’ve ever felt on my trip. The apartment they are using next door was simply used for men over the age of 40 to go while they came down from whatever they were on. Very very dirty as well. Felt tingles on my body the whole night like there were small insects in the mattress. We cancelled and left after one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Gfaramaz
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2018
10.0

Amazing experience. We are traveling by bike so it is not always easy to go on with the bikes all our stuff when we are staying in cities. But thanks to the great staff there we fell relaxed. The facilities are good and clean. The breakfast is a good value too. 10/10 will go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2018
9.4

Best hostel breakfast I've ever gotten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.7

It's a nice hostel close to everything, staff was nice AND it includes a nice breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2018
8.9

Great location close to pretty much everything cool.. and very friendly staff. Good free breakfast as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×