Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unplan Kagurazaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2018
9.4

Our shared room was really clean and tidy. The bunks were also very well kept and private. At night the shared room was very quite so great for sleep. Staff were very friendly and the common rooms were social with good facilities. The staff also spoke English well. Location pretty good. Close to a couple of stations which can take you anywhere you want to go (although sometimes had to transfer but this isn't really an issue).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2018
10.0

I very like a free smart phone you can bring out with free wifi everywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel. Sparkling clean, comfy, and the staff is very friendly. Each bed even has a smart phone with internet access and free international calls. The dorms are quite big so it can be a bit noisy if your bed is near the door due to the number of people going in and out, but even that wasn't too bad. One thing I would improve though: the blankets are a bit short for tall people 😐 I had to wear socks not to get cold feet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • henryjose
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.4

Great hostel! Away from the madness of the busy Tokyo.. Awesome atmosphere, great staff.. Made my morning better when they were playing non stop Beatles for breakfast. I was in heaven!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.4

Absolutely fantastic! Very easy to travel across Tokyo from here - the local station is a few minutes walk. The hostel was really clean and felt secure, only thing lacking was the atmosphere - not the best place to meet people. That aside, absolutely fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.4

Unplan is a really cool hostel, we stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing time. Good food and very clean, nice common areas to hang out. The WiFi didn’t work that well on phones for some reason but on a laptop it was good. I would definitely recommend and hope to come back and stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.1

Great hostel, clean, comfy beds. Nice modern, wooden aesthetic. Has a bar and cafe on ground level which is good for socialising and just chilling out. Train stations nearby and located in a lovely little suburb of Tokyo. Would recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
8.3

I only stayed for a night and the facility was clean and the beds were comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.9

Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
10.0

This place was great. Booked it last minute. Very clean and organized. Our private family room had its own bathroom and terrace. They even provide you with a free international smartphone for use during your stay. Laundry available with dryer. Food and bar downstairs with a cool loungey vibe. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×