Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unplan Kagurazaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2018
9.1

Great hostel! The only downside for me personally is that its located in a pretty quite neighborhood. But no matter what, you will need to ride the metro alot in Tokyo to get around. So not a huge issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brookemaddock5263
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
10.0

Amazing and very helpful staff; incredibly clean; great atmosphere; close to a train station and ask for the staff where to get okonomiyaki, it’s the best we’ve had all trip (kurumi)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmrssc29481
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
8.9

Staff was incredibly kind and welcoming. The place is so neat and clean. The bathrooms are fantastic too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
9.7

Unplan is one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in. The staff were helpful and exceptionally friendly and the facilities were lovely and clean. The location was quiet but it was very easy to get anywhere in Tokyo. Would absolutely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2018
10.0

Stayed in 5 hostels all over Japan and 2 in Tokyo during our 2 week trip and UNPLAN was by far the best! The staff were all really friendly and great fun. Shoutout to Miko & Subin! So insanely clean and beautiful. The rooms were the best hostel rooms I’ve ever stayed in, I don’t say that lightly. Great privacy. Walking distance from Shinjuku if you miss that last train Home too. 100% be staying here when we return! Oh the the breakfast, best bread I’ve ever had in my life.❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
10.0

Love this place!!! The staff is super great and I forgot my shoes there but they are sending them to me!! Great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kstamatopoulos995905
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
9.7

We had a great time here! Clean, secure, very friendly staff, and good location for getting around Tokyo. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2018
9.4

Such an amazing place, staff were so helpful, especially Alex! Great vibes and super chilled out. Couldn't have asked for a better hostel for my first trip to Tokyo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mimilambo
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel with the most helpful and accomodate staff! Everyone is so friendly! Loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sphchee159
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
10.0

The best hostel between two hostels that I’ve stayed at and perfect location. It’s tucked away in a cute street and everything is so close. I was impressed with how clean it was and they provided a phone I could use to tether data which was a lifesaver. I would book this hostel again and it’s definitely my favourite. I’ve met some of the coolest friends here and they have great activities. I also love they provide breakfast so you don’t starve. Bravo Unplan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×