Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Unplan Kagurazaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aatherton982534
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Although a bit more expensive than some of the other hostels in Tokyo, it was definitely worth the extra money for me! Breakfast is included which includes toast, eggs and one free drink (with refills for just 100 Yen). The staff here were lovely and the hostel had a positive, friendly atmosphere. The beds were very comfy and had a lot of privacy. The hostel also hosts events which are great for meeting other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • timfreeman153477
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
8.9

The hostel it self is so well maintained. It’s immaculate. The bed was comfortable the only down side is the dorm room was a bit cramped with people’s bags everywhere and didn’t really have much of an atmosphere. Super easy to get to and staff were super friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Unplan was very clean, friendly and in a good location, at least if you want to be near Shinjuku. Would gladly stay there again if I needed a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hrheinberger2749
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
4th Aug 2018
7.1

It is a great hostel, it is clean and the staff is very nice. But they offer you all this extra stuff that is nice but you don't really need and lack the basics. They give you a free phone to use so you can look stuff up while walking around Tokyo but then every bunk bed has just one socket. How am I supposed to charge two phones with just one socket? And the light at the bunks is so dim. It looks great, soft and romantic but I would have preferred to be able to find something in my bag.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
9.7

Really great hostel. Can get to most places in Tokyo I’m under 20 minutes on the underground. Staff are so friendly and the mobile phone with data makes life very easy. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Very cute and friendly staff here, awesome place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel for my first trip to Tokyo. Had everything I needed. Even tho I was in a room with 32 people, it definitely didn't feel like it. The bed feels like you own private room, and the set up blocks out a good amount of noise, if you're looking to get some sleep without having to hear other people coming in and out. Staff also very friendly. Close to metro stop. Not a super great atmosphere for meeting other people as a solo traveler, but they do offer events on certain days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
9.1

staff were helpful, bed was comfortable, nowhere to lock my laptop - but Japan is sooooo safe I felt embarrassed asking the staff if I could lock it way. Room was quite and clean - showers/toilets were fantastic. STAY HERE.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.1

Loved it! Will come back before I leave Japan I’m sure 🙌🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlojacob8935
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Unplan. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and hardworking people that do their best to ensure you have a good visit to Tokyo. I couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×