Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urban Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Feb 2018
8.9

Good hostel to stay at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Taliyab46998703
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2018
8.3

Was very impressed with the room considering it was really cheap. Really lovely staff and lovely clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • seanmckin8548
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2018
7.7

great location would recommend if you have just moved to the city and want to explore... very good bar which is always lively and have a nice selection of ales and beers... kitchen was OK everything you need but always too busy... ROOMS LOOK NOTHING LIKE PICS ADVERTISED... no plug sockets in the room and very dingy in comparison to the pics.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sylvainmange3090
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Feb 2018
8.0

What their description doesn't say is that the "free" wifi is limited to 1 hour. Other than that very professional hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suzannesperl7423
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
7.7

Really loud air conditioning and some of the desk staff (young female with long brown and grey hair) had very poor customer service. The atmosphere was okay and the bar attached normally quite busy most nights. Toilets and kitchens always very clean and mostly hot showers. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2018
8.9

Wi-Fi was 12$ for 5 days, worth it. Walking distance to everything. Bar downstairs was always busy, nice vibe but a little loud outside your window, which I had to keep open cuz our air con didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2018
5.7

Dose the job but only just. Needs updating badley. Staff aren’t the friendly and you have to pay extra for wifi, towles, no breakfast included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • steffilpatience6437
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2018
8.9

Friendly staff, great prices & facilities but sadly couldn't sleep due to all the surrounding noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lillyallesch9691
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2018
6.0

This place is - like the name indicates - central and a good option, if the location is the priority.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you liked our central location and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy travels from all the team at Urban Central.

15th Jan 2018
6.3

Pros: Convenient location for city centre, most staff are really friendly and helpful, good amount of space outside of dorms like in bar, TV area etc, basic Aircon, big lockers with power sockets Cons: Either not enough staff to keep kitchen and bathrooms clean, they’re too small or really scummy people staying here, couldn’t work out which. Whilst nothing is poor, everything is done better at other hostels in other parts of Aus for the same or lower cost. Minor details but they all add up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you were happy with our location friendly staff and facilities. However we are disappointed that found the cleanliness was not up to scratch in the bathroom and kitchen. Our bathrooms are cleaned twice daily and our kitchen is cleaned three times a day. However you cannot always rely on people to clean up after themselves. I will pass your feedback onto the housekeeping team and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Cheers, the Urban Central team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×