Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • habibalpha1199
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2018
4.6

Staff were lax and unhelpful. We were moved out of the communal area for a very loud kids party. The showers were terrible. The events organiser just told us to go to one nightclub. They did not have all the items on the food menu, and still wanted full price. For example, nachos with cheese and guacamole except there was no guacamole. Ordered food and it never arrived, and the barman went for a “smoke for 15mins even though the bar was full. It’s in a good location and has a lot of potential.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
9.1

Great locations by great tapa bars and las ramblas. Bus to airport right out front and the metro is 2 small blocks away. Staff was very helpful with info on city. Clean place with WC within each dorm and lock drawer near the bed. Respectful guests stayed during my stay. They have free club passes each night and nightly events planned, and sell tickets to some tourist attractions like the sagrada familia which sells out 2h after opening so its very convenient to secure tickets at hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there :) Thank you so much for your nice words about our hostel, we really appreciated it! We put a lot of effort in offering the best service to our dear guests, so please come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2018
9.4

Excellent location, roof pool was closed due to a touch of rain but other than that amazing. Great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinjnaong6132
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.3

Would’ve liked for dryers to have worked but staff were excellent in attending and fixing the washer. Crowd was younger probably because of the season or the day I came in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for appreciating or Team, it is of great help to acknoledge our limits and qualities! Our Staff members are always trying to do their best in helping out our guests and in suggesting them the best activities to do! Please, feel free to come back whenever you want!

  • davidperla903030
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

The room was comfy, quiet and clean. Good location near the main metro station. Easy to walk to lots of attractions throughout the city. Lots of restaurants nearby too. Breakfast was good with many of options. Friendly workers, good animation. Had no issues with the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hostel, in fact we are always happy to hear from our guests! Please, come back soon with some friends!

  • jessicabeech16066
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Honestly could not fault the place. Staff were incredible, friendly and helpful and a huge shout to the staff, they are incredible! Great atmosphere and activities everyday, top facilities and skip the line tickets to the main things to do in Barcelona. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hostel and for pointing out our activvities, in which our Staff members are always putting a lot of effort! We are thrilled you loved your stay and we are hoping to see you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2018
7.4

The hostel is pretty well located and it's easy to get there especially from the airport by bus. Shops are around the corner and if you are willing to walk a lot it's possible to see the main attractions by walking. Our dorm was pretty clean in general but my blanket that was under the bed in the locker was not. It had dirty spots all over so I was too disgusted to sleep with it. The bathroom was really loud so that it was hard to use without waking everyone up. The staff was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We are very sorry your blanket was not clean enough, which was probably the laundry service's fault. We can assure you that such things do not happen regularly. Anyways, we are happy you had a nice stay and we would like you to feel free to come back whenever you will be back in Barcelona!

  • ritikkgoel5800
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
9.4

Overall great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
10.0

GREAT hostel. The staff were amazing, they took the time to show me around the hostel, the room the lockers and outline all of the activities they offered. They also have a great free dinner on Fridays that gets everyone together and hanging out, including the staff! Great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! We are thrilled you had such an amazing experience at our hostel, hopefully we'll see you back soon! Our Staff members are doing their best to make our guests feel at home and comfy. We are pretty proud about them and the fact that you noticed their effort it's simply amazing! Come back soon!

  • wraggeashley3672
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Mar 2018
8.6

Everything about the place was okay. With the exception of the showers. I tried to use them and literally nothing but a trickle came out it was incredibly disappointing. The staff was very kind and helpful when I had questions. The location was good, I mostly walked everywhere but the metro station was really close I never went to the rooftop so I can’t say what it was like

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We would like to thank you for leaving such a good review about our hostel. Our Staff members are working hard everyday to make our guests feel relaxed and happy and you noticed it, which is amazing! Thank you so much and come back soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×