Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • paolapantoja937878
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
7.1

Deben limpiar bien la parte de la cocina, la verdad estuvo un poco sucia el día que la use, las camas, la hubicacion y la atención es muy buena.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • baileydbenson02093
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
5.7

Felt like a stinky, drunk, summer camp. I feel like have a room full of 20 males and females is never a good idea. the staff and location are great. everything is just dirty. dirty bathrooms, dirty beds. The bedrooms smelled so bad but im not sure if that is because of the 20 people living in a compact space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
5.4

Customer service here was the absolute worst. After my third night staying at the hostel, I was woken up by a staff member and informed I had to move rooms. I was never informed of this, even during check-in. Staff did not follow protocol at all and said I had to move because their system had a glitch and it was easier to inconvenience me since I was on my own than the travel agency group. Staff refused to seek alternative options. I contacted management but still have yet to hear from them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • daisymcewan8199
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.4

Great under bed lockers secured with the key card used to get into the room and hostel. Each one specific to your bed. Beds were comfy and there was a power outlet, reading light and pull down table by my bunk. Shower pressure wasn’t great but it got the job done and temperature was good. Rooms have aircon. Would definitely stay again. Great location, within walking distance of many great restaurants and cafes. Great public transport links to all main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dbarnha19115
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.7

Honestly can’t rate this place high enough. They were a lifesaver when our flight was cancelled and offered great help. Facilities exceeded expectations, staff is so friendly, and the environment is welcoming and fun. If you’re staying in a hostel in Barcelona, look no further. 10/10 would stay here again, and fully intend to in the next few years

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • appiahleon5033
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Enjoyed my stay! Security is high you need a keycard for EVERYTHING!! Felt very safe. Usually hostels just have drinking games it was nice to see that they offered more than this. Party bus was crazy loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lka_4444222
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Central location I could walk everywhere. I had a great experience at the bar Karaoke was fun and the bartender was very friendly. I got to meet new people too. Seems like there’s a great atmosphere wish I could have stayed longer. Shout out to all the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenecirujano8826
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.9

Really clean and staff 24/24h, safe place and secured & quiet room plus lockers, kitchens on basement with fridge, nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rubygardinerrg2894
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
3.4

Honestly do not go here- I'm a young backpacker who has stayed in a fair share of hostels but don't sink yourself to this places level. It was completely trash, the staff were delusional and the cleanliness of the place was similar to a homeless shelter, not to mention the amount of old people that were staying there that felt unsafe. I stayed in a private room also and if that was as disgusting as it was you can only imagine a shared room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • angieballe
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.9

Great location! Stayed in female deluxe dorm - well worth extra $$. Good kitchen/communal facilities and 11/10 staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×