Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dunkaroo753261
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
7.7

Not the most welcoming feel when you’re there. The staff was great but the hostel can use a little work to make it not feel so much of a detention center. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.3

Nice hostel if you wanting stay on a fair budget. Gods vibes to get in contact with new people. Staff ist helpful although they seem to be informed sometimes about the local areas to go for party, eating and shopping. Rooms are clean but you see clearly the signs of time and usage. Location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Oct 2018
8.3

Great location, reception seemed tense as one girl friendly whilst the other questioned her math even though it was correct. Bunks were fantastic and comfy with soft bedding. Bathrooms smelt a bit and each bunk comes with a table and power point. USBs either didn’t work or were not available on all bunks as advertised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • philipposzesimopoulos9898
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Only good things to say about Urbany. Location was really good. Especially the two girls Matea and Sara at reception were so friendly and helpful all the time, even in their freetime they loved to talk and help us . Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angelakarpets4750
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
2.9

Very rude staff. During check in the girl tried to not give me my full change amount. I had to call her out on it twice before she gave it back. No bath towels, floors dirty and bed extremely uncomfortable. Do not waste your money. We paid 253 euros for 2 night for 3 people private room. Not worth the money at all! Felt like we were in a dungeon. Breakfast sucked! FYI have to pay to store luggage when leaving.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jspevak48919
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
5.7

My main complaint is with the staff. Incredibly disrespectful and unprofessional. They did not seem to care about the tenants and would respond to my questions in condescending manors. Very unprofessional. Other than the staff my only negative about the property is the bed curtains. There is a good amount of mold on them, they should be replaces asap. The property was in a good location and was a safe environment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
8.3

So! I stayed there in October 2018 and theres nothing I love more than a cheap hostel in a great location since I hardly spend time in the room when I go away. The room we were in was a private (we were 2 friends) and ensuite. It was just exactly what we needed- a place to rest our heads at night. The room wasn't so clean, there was a type of mold on the wall under the A/C, the toilet leaked every night, and a general feeling that the cleaning wasnt really taking place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rainamehta353746
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
9.7

I can safely say that Urbany Go super exceeded my expectations. We booked the private four-bed room which was very compact (only negative) but very neat. Pros- 1) Great staff 2) Excellent breakfast spread - fruits, bread, cheese, ham, panckakes, sauces, coffee machine, cereal, croissant, muffin. salad etc (Rooms are not breakfast inclusive and hence we bought it by paying 4.5 Euros per person per day) 3) Activities each night like beer pong, clubbing, games etc 4) Kitchen Con- Compact room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
9.1

Good place to meet people, central, friendly stuff and pretty clean. Worth the money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spelaocvirk15139
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
8.0

Good location,the window does not open in a room,nice bads.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×