Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ryoto
  • Japan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.4

空港からホステルの最寄りの駅までR2ラインで30分くらいで一本で行けます。そこから歩いて5分くらい。ホステルの近くに大きめのスーパーマーケットと地下鉄の駅があって本当に便利でした。サクラダファミリアもカスティーリャ広場あたりまでも全然歩いて行ける距離です。 カードキーが1人一枚渡されて、ホステルの入り口、エレベーター、部屋の入り口、部屋の個人のロッカー、全てにかざす必要があります。 朝ごはんはブュッフェ形式で、パン、たまご、ソーセージ、コーヒー、フルーツ、など結構美味しかったです。ちなみに4€でした。 コスパは間違いなく最強だし、もし再びバルセロナに来ることがあればもう一度泊まりたいと思えるくらいよかったです。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cndowden5464
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
5.7

The hostel was in an awful location. Staff was passive. Rooms were not sound proof and we were constantly awoken by other guests and the elevator. Bathroom was small, light repeatedly turned off when showering. Beds were uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madlib24248034
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2018
5.7

Pictures don’t match up... weird smell in the halls. Our toilet wouldn’t flush properly. Whenever we were checking in, there was a group of people who kept pressing elevator buttons so the doors kept opening when you tried to go up. Rickety bed frame with ladder that started to pull away from the frame when you climbed down. Workers were friendly but not helpful with any city tips. Says it’s very close to Sagrada Familia but we had an 18 min walk..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
9.4

The location was a 40 minute walk away from the city center so we purchased metro passes. Everything was very clean, but the rooms were small. We also had to pay to store our luggage at the end of the trip. The hostel was very functional and an adequate place to spend a night but not great if you’re looking for an authentic Spanish experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.9

Felt like a hostel version of a hotel. Clean and a few minutes from the metro. Would probably stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2018
6.0

Safe, clean but not so much hostel atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
7.7

The power had gone out for a day and half and the WiFi didn’t work much at all. But the place was really fun and a fun atmosphere. The location was pretty much in a good area and about a five minute walk to the metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • freyea2812
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
5.4

The hostel provided little more ameninities than a bed: While we were there the electricity wasn’t working so we couldn’t charge our phones and the shower wasn’t hot. The reception area is run down and there was no where to sit. The restaurant was below average and the rooftop bar was the 3rd story and never had more than 4 people in it while we were there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2018
5.7

A bit far from city centre. Power went out at least four times for the one night I was there. My roommates were up drinking beer and chatting until 3 AM and wouldn't stop even when I contacted staff. You need to pay for locker storage if you want to keep something there after you check out. Shower barely gives any water. Breakfast is minimal; nothing much. 3/4 elevators not working. Would not stay here again. One nice thing is that your key card opens all doors and your locker in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2018
9.1

Urbany is a very good hostel. It was my first hostel experience and the rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was perfect. I would recommend this hostel to someone looking to stay in Barcelona. The ensuite bathroom was a very nice feature too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×