Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessienmelton4489
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
5.4

Property itself is nice enough, not in the best location - is very far from city center and beach. Rooms are tiny, in order to change room temperature must go to front desk, showers are push button and water runs for about 30 seconds, lights in bathroom are motion detected and last about a minute - so if you shower for more than a minute you are in total darkness. Our shower frame was falling off the wall. Was woken up to people SCREAMING at 3 am for about TWO HOURS and staff did not do anything

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.9

Nice hostel, good location, staff very helpful especially marike who answered every question we had!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.9

You have to pay to have your luggage stored and if you have a large suitcase like I did, you do not want a top locker for your belongings in your room. Other than that, everything else was good. The kitchen is fully stocked minus an oven. Staff members are helpful and you meet cool people on the second (kitchen) and third floor (bar/terrace). The hostel is close to public transportation and depending on what you do, you can walk to certain destinations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliaelizabeth
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.4

A fine place to sleep but otherwise not great - dorm room felt dirty, bathroom was pretty gross, showers didn’t drain properly so you ended up standing in a tub of dirty water. The people in the reception were friendly, the neighborhood has a lot of markets with cheap fruits and veggies, and the public transport connections both to/from the airport and to/from the city were very quick and easy. It was okay for the price but I wouldn’t stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay at Urbany Hostel. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • egraumlich6084
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
9.1

I found Urbany to suit my needs well. It was very affordable and only a 45 min walk from the city center (though there is also a convenient bus for those who prefer it). I appreciated the security features and was impressed by the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, too. The only caveat was that I was the lone female in a room with 5 men, which made me feel slightly wary. I wish that single-gender rooms were priced the same as mixed dorms, as a feeling of security shouldn't depend on budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2017
5.1

The staff just weren't that friendly, and the hostel is just really far out of the way. Not many people there so there wasn't really a good atmosphere. The rooms were basic but clean. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • big_dady0076046
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2017
9.7

Everything was pretty cool, the place is really near from main attractions like, la Sagrada familia, or Arco del triunfo, the rooms are clean and the water is really hot. except the movie nights, no one is actually seeing the movie, they, the place is really small for a movie and beside this there's loud music, so you can't hear anything from the movie. There's also poor WiFi signal. Great place to stay (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2017
8.3

This place was fine. It's massive but the staff are friendly and mostly well informed about the city. I didn't like the motion sensor lights in the bathrooms that went off while you were in the shower. Also, a €10 deposit for a plastic swipe card is a bit much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
2.9

Read this message before booking a room, it is a completely joke. Guys from the front of the house don't have any skills to work at reception, they are very rude (less the girl, who is very kind). The light from the room just work after 8pm. The toilet door was broke and to them it was ok, the lights of the toilet is automatic, so it goes off after less than a minute so if you are taking a shower you must leave the box to make a movement to switch it on. Read the review on Facebook.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×