Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mesihovicaida5427
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2018
6.0

Hostel is overpriced considering location & condition.. The staff is not that nice except one girl with short blonde hair ( she is amazing), & there s one tall guy that is very nice.. two of them very helpful but the rest.. when asked sth.. feels like they r bothered When the hostel was booked, the rooms looked different from what it really is..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Oct 2018
4.9

Took over an hour to get room keys to work, however staff did try their hardest to get it working. No WiFi in the lobby. Food was awful. Bed and room were fine but 1 bathroom for 6 people is not enough

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • travelers92
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
4.0

THIS PLACE WAS COMPLETELY DISGUSTING! I’ve never been in an establishment where I felt like I couldn’t touch anything (that’s just how nasty it was). I was there for ONE HOUR and asked for a refund because there was no way I could stay there. The man at the reception said he would fully refund me and for me to wait to the side . I waited for 30mins and then he said “it’s too late now for full refund now.” And I only received one nights worth of a refund. I left almost in tears. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jramhormozian896015
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
6.9

The hostel is not super far from the center, but there's alot of construction around it and not many restaurants. The staff were not rude, but they have no idea what a smile is either... Breakfast was a ridiculous 4€ for sausage and potatoes but no eggs and no fruits or yogourt.. But you can always eat out; a little croissant and coffee will be less expensive. And last but not least, I found a bed bug walking on my linens. But we had a 4 mixed dorm and we saw only one! Maybe it wasnt that..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
7.7

Overall it was a good experience with urbany hostel. Found the place to have good security and pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Sep 2018
8.9

I got covered in bed bugs! Nightmare, but the building itself was beautiful, staff were nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • klemencadez8926
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
9.7

The hostel was excellent It was my first time staying in a hostel alone and i loved it. The breakfast was great, the staff very helpful and my roomates and other people that stayed were very ql. I really enjoyed my stay and i recomend this hostel to anyone staying in Barcelona, good value for money in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
8.0

Upon checking in we were greeted by three girls behind the reception desk who made us feel welcomed. The rooms were cosy and the bathroom was sparkling clean, but it was quite cramped. I enjoyed my stay and it was conveniently located next to a train/metro stop that takes you to and from the airport along with the rest of Barcelona. Thank you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sydnierouleau4928
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
9.1

the only complaint i would have is that the keys kept messing up so i would have to go down to the front desk over and over to fix mine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmitchell456
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
3.1

After check-in, I started in the kitchen which was extremely dirty, the tables for eating were so sticky it seems like no one had wiped the tables in weeks. After moving to the movie area I was going through reviews again and noticed there were people complaining of BED BUGS! After confronting the front desk I was told two different stories and after asking if the entire building was treated I was told it wasn’t and only the effected floors were. After asking for a refund I was treated poorly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×