Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leannemcconnachie7991
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2018
6.6

The hostel is a little out of the way, but is fairly close to a mall/ Sagrada Familia. The staff weren’t the friendliest. My dorm was fine, locker layout was a bit strange so I was waking other guests up to get stuff out of my locker that could have been next to by bed? Bathroom was disgusting, I was there for 3 nights and it wasn’t cleaned once. The handle to the toilet door was broken but not fixed. Even although it’s the height of summer, this hostel wasn’t worth what I paid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ahmed_hussein_448651
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Perfect in every detail

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.6

Great visit. My friend and I are traveling after graduating from college. We were in a 6 person room. Was clean but very tight and warm. That said the staff were great and there was plenty of common spaces. We also enjoyed the $5 party bus to a club on the beach (Carpe Diem) which covered the club cover, transportation there and two drinks! Only other downside was the hostel is located farther from the main downtown/beach area. However is right by the metro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicekwmason5420
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.4

We absolutely loved our stay here! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, common areas were fun and sociable, and we had a great night out with the hostel. Although a bit out of the city centre, the hostel is steps away from public transportation that is the perfect way to travel around. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
5.7

Only one of the people on staff was actually helpful. The guy working at night was useless. There was a girl pouding on our door at 3am (not part of our room) to get back at us asking her to move the party from the hallway to the common room since we had an early flight and it was 1am. I'm all for a party hostel, but there are plenty of places to have the party in the building, not the hallway. Staff didn't seem to care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kristinehhansen5560
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
9.1

I had the best stay with my friend at this hostel. We stayed there for several days and met so many amazing people. Our roommates were only sweet and kind to us, and the staff too. Amazing atmosphere! Would recommend, 10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
9.7

Very happy with my stay here. I switched rooms one night after extending my stay. The staff were very helpful and let me move into the new room early. Wifi kinda sucks on the top floor (12th floor) but besides that, everything was perfect. Even the free individual locker that opens with your room key was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lkloppert7076
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2018
4.9

This hostel was very bad! Dirty, the staff was more than unfriendly and there was no real atmosphere throughout the whole stay. I would always prefer to stay in a smaller hostel instead than one of these. Otherwise i would go to a hotel where it would be definately cleaner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • avlombardi895428
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
5.4

We ended up checking out an hour after we got there. The room was extremely dirty. There was hair around from other people, the shower was dirty. The toilet was dirty. It was gross. Also, the room had two single beds, thought when I booked that it was a double bed, but apparently they don’t have rooms with double beds. Ended up staying in a hotel for similar price. The room was so gross but they wouldn’t give us any of our money back. Not impressed at all. Will book hotels from now on.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • augustkalvesten865
  • Sweden, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
6.0

I stayed for 3 nights and every night I had to change rooms because they had double booked. That in itself would not have been a too big of a problem if it wasn't for how poorly the staff handled it. At first they had forgotten to tell us about it so they had opened our lockers and moved it themselves to another room, loosing a pair of sunglasses in the process which they claimed they knew nothing about. Maybe we were unlucky but we surely didn't get a good impression.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×