Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Us Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarah-mccauley9430
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.6

Nice hostel, staff were nice, our room was a bit small for 4 people but the beds were really comfy! Good free breakfast too. Only thing is it’s a bit far from Chaweng Beach if you’re looking to go on a night out. Close to fisherman’s village though which was nice. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • james_reed939522
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2018
8.6

Das Hostel war eigentlich sehr sauber und das Zimmer war sehr ordentlich und gut gepflegt. Inklusives Frühstück war auch toll (Joghurt und Marmalade). Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. Duschen waren ganz groß mit Shampoo/Duschgel inklusiv. Das Hostel stank ein bisschen wegen Bauarbeit aber das wäre natürlich kurzfristig. WLAN schaltet sich regelmäßig ab und war ein bisschen lästig. Aber würde gerne hier wieder übernachten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
8.3

The place is very nice, people are good. The only thing I would improve is to offer free water, they charge you for everything, luckily not for breathing (yet).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alyssajohn
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2018
10.0

My friends and I stayed at Us hostel for 6 nights and it was amazing. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the place is so clean. The beds are so spacious and comfy and the pool is an excellent touch. It’s a nice quiet hostel with all the things a traveler would need. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mackenzie01
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
10.0

Absolutely amazing staff! Very clean and Beautiful place In all aspects!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2018
9.4

Really clean hostel, comfy beds and friendly staff. For me the location was a bit out of the way but koh samui is a big island. Easy to socialise but quite hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidadamson879851
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2018
9.4

Ace place. Staff amazing, beautiful communal space, funky design, chilled out and cheap. Love the shillings container structure that’s been use to build the whole place. Met some great people while I was here, shame it was just for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • southardsara2856
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2018
7.7

It's a lovely facility. Best bed I slept on my entire trip. But, it is so far from anything. Took me 20 minutes to walk to Fisherman's cove and since its a pretty obsolete walk, I had to make sure I was back before dark since I was alone. Once I was back...then what? Great place, great facilities, super clean, super staff...middle of no where.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
9.7

I wish I could have stayed longer than one night here, I would have definitely used the pool. The staff were friendly and there was a good atmosphere amongst people watching tv. Plus lots of cats! The dorm was good - security locker was big enough for my whole backpack. Bed was comfy, shower good and air con perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
7.7

The hostel was super nice but it was pretty dead. We got back by 9 pm one night and went for a swim but we're the only people around. The pool is great and area nice but the breakfast was hardly a breakfast, there wasn't even free coffee included. The cleaning staff's kids were also running around and yelling by 8 AM which was quite annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×