Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Us Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.3

Great atmosphere. Has a nice bar, restaurant and a very cool pool. Toilets and showers are a bit poor. Could be nicer if the rooms were a bit bigger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gertrudepema9339
  • Albania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
7.7

The room is smaller than I thought. The staff is very nice and they help a lot. The atmosphere is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.6

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights and had a good time. The pool is lush and the beanbags are great. The dorms were clean and the bathrooms were nice. However, the water went off numerous times which was annoying for showering etc. It states there is free breakfast but we didn’t see any free breakfast. There is a restaurant area where you can order food. It’s a 10 min walk to the fisherman’s village which is good for restaurants and bars, however clubs are a 30 min taxi ride.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2018
9.4

The staff was very sweet and helpful and the hostel is one of the most beautiful I’ve seen so far! I just found it a bit difficult to move around from we’re it was located, but in any case renting a motorbike is a good way to visit the island! I would have loved an option to refill my water bottle, as plastic pollution is a big problem in Thailand and on the islands!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2018
9.1

Really nice feeling in this hostel, the staff are very happy to help with what ever they can. The pool is a really handy, especially as the beach that is close to there has a lot of sediment from the boats. Best to rent a moto and go to other beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Nicolasersant1903
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
9.7

BEST HOSTEL EVER !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2018
8.6

Really nice hostel, clean, good price. However the staff woke me up in the middle of the night to ask if I was in the right bed...when they were the ones that told me to go to that specific bed. Very weird experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tmbecker7086
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.1

One of the best hostels I stayed during my trip. The pool is very nice and a good spot to meet other people. The bar makes decent food & drinks. Location maybe not the best, but on Koh Samui you need a scooter to get around anyway. They can be booked directly at the hostel. Near the hostel is a nice little market where also locals are going. Best place to pick up fresh fruits. There rules in the hostel are very strict, but for me it worked. Rooms and beds are good. I‘d stay here again. 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2018
9.1

This hostel had really friendly staff, a great pool, good drink prices at the bar. It was very cleaned and well maintained and was very modern giant lockers in the room. The only problem was the bed frame really squeaked and kept making a noise every time the person above me moved. But the beds were comfy! Close to shops and restaurants but in a quiet area. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2018
9.4

Great run quirky Hostel. Very clean, rooms nice and pool area great. Lots of info available of what to do. Can hire mopeds without needing to pay deposit or passport (feels more safe hiring through Hostel) Location in quieter area of the island, but fishermans village a short walk away with nice food places. More chilled out hostel than party, however one of the nights they did organis games before organising cheap taxi to Chaweng which is very lively and was good way to mix with fellow guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×