Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Van Anh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2018
8.3

Decent place, managed by nice people, breakfast is basic but filling (baguette with omelette and coffee etc). Location is perfect as it is right across from easy tiger. Towels provided and wifi was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2018
8.0

Staff was very helpful. Located right opposite of easy tiger (hostel) where everyone is hanging out. Free breakfast is a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2018
10.0

Really good hostel, perfect location, clean and the most important the staff is very helpfull. They tried every possible way to help me with tickets. I changed from other hostel in this city into this one and I liked it a lot. It has lockers! If you are planing to travel to Phong Nha, book it and I am sure, you will like it. W

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2018
6.3

Dirty sheets but helpful staff. Opposite easy tiger hostel which we spent most of our time at

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Feb 2018
6.6

We had an adequate stay at the Vang An Hostel. The staff did not speak much english and provided no maps or recommendations for the area. The beds were damp, uncomfortable and the room smelt of mould. There was also visible mould growing on the bathroom tap. Would not recommend or stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • j34allen
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2018
6.0

Hostel was so damp puddles actually form on floor and your stuff gets wet. Wore coats to bed as it was freezing with no heating or Windows and air con was broken. Moved rooms twice and all rooms were terrible. Only thing to note is they were clean however poorly maintained so made little difference. Receptionist who was on a placement year from Hanoi university was **FANTASTIC**, and location oppoiste easy tiger But that was the only good thing about Van Anh. Also misold travel to hoi an 😡👎

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jan 2018
8.3

It was nice to stay close to everything, but not in funkiest party hostel. Staff didn't really speak English so I couldn't for example explain that I would have needed a vegan breakfast. But they were as helpful as they could considering the language barrier. I could borrow a helmet for free (I was doing some motorbike hitchhiking to get in to the national park without expensive tours). Room was alright, nothing special but nothing to complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2018
9.4

Really lovely staff, they were super helpful and friendly. Excellent location just opposite easy tiger- and the breakfast was delicious! Even though there wasn't any choices, their omlette and bread was gorgeous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2018
6.0

Very damp and a moldy smell in the room. Was also very cramped and dirty. The hostel was very quiet though and the party hostel is just across the road, so if you like to party but want a quiet room this could work for you (if you don't mind the damp and dirt).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2017
8.6

The ladies at the front desk where very sweet and helpful. The rooms where big and spacious as where the beds. Added bonus of a balcony over looking the rock hills. It was opposite Easy Tiger which can help with everything and 1 min from Bamboo cafe which also have offers. Great breakfast. You have no choice but it's yum!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×