Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venture Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2018
8.3

Very comfortable and welcoming hostel, slightly out of town

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stricnina7571
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.1

The atmosphere is the best of this hostel, lots of fun, in the evening too. The hostel is near a vibrant local market and shops, so real people real life. The little curtain that a person can pull in the bunk bed, it's a nice little added feature for your privacy. The facilities are a bit small, but the big common room helps. Go there and meet the manager he will tell you a good story you will remember.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment, we hope we shall see you in future

  • clairesullivan38595
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2018
7.1

I was only there for a night but it was pretty good. Immediately the staff introduced me to the other backpackers. Free beer upon entry. Fairly clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zemesriesutai2777
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment, we hope to see you next time You visit

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2018
5.1

Manager is a sweetie(imagine Chabuddy G from People Just Do Nothing) but when not there sullen staff dont acknowledge you. One staff asked me if I was going to buy a drink instead of just sitting there!Good points:Comfy mattress;nice large shower cubicles & hot water.Main Bad points:noisy;no kitchen/cold water available.Females from female dorm must go down 3 flights of stairs to shower so no privacy.No flooring just plywood and more like a homeless hostel. A work in progress and it needs a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review, we are in the middle of renovation and its almost completed now, we did not locate the shower next to the toilets for hygiene purposes, hence why its on different floor, please visit us next time, and you will notice the transformation

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2018
3.7

Staff was really nice and helpful but the location is out of the way and a little sketchy. The facilities were falling apart with ripped flooring and water damage. Some of the charging ports on the beds were broken. There are two bathroom areas, one with toilets and a sink and one with two sinks and showers, but they are shared with everyone in the hostel which gets difficult. Overall was realitivly clean but just cramped and worn down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment, we have transformed the hostel now, please look out for pictures coming your way soon. we hope we shall see you in future

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2018
10.0

I stayed here as i was doing the London Marathon. Perfect location, good staff. Was nice to meet some other runners the evening before and the morning of the race, really added to the excitement of the event. Dorm was clean, bed was comfy. Breakfast was extra, but of good quality and selection. For London Marathon location was perfect, nice easy walk to the start line also (about 1.5miles?) , so zero stress about tubes and buses on the morning of the race.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2018
8.9

Super friendly, great with the bar at the entrance. Great flair

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cgacummins7784
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2018
8.3

When you are packing loads of people into a small space where they are sleeping, using toilets and maybe not always showering, cleanliness becomes an issue. Even with a conscientious cleaner permanently on hand and busy with bucket and mop, there was a very slight olfactory consequence to the sheer concentration of humanity. No kitchen, just one lone microwave. In the common area nobody talked, just glared into their mobiles or computers, or shouted into them playing video games. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • milescutler11427
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2018
6.6

The place was cheap for a reason. Decent accommodations, but an inconvenient and uncool location. The staff wasn't able to answer many of my basic tourist questions, though were very friendly. The floor of the place was coming apart and there was definitely a don't talk to me vibe amongst the guests. All in all, I survived the night, slept alright, but wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment,all our staff our trained to advice on tourist questions, but we hope next time you visit, it will be a pleasant visit in our hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×