Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Oct 2017
9.4

The hostel is conveniently right next to the train station. It's right next to a supermarket, McDonald's, and lots of coffee shops. There are some sketchy people near the train station, but the street has lots of lights and cars and people even at night so I felt safe enough. Sometimes outside can be a bit noisy. I met some great people at the hostel. The facilities are very clean. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amytsung2002995
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2017
9.4

Location is convenient and central, room is a spacious loft with beds on the upper level. Travelers were all French speakers during my 3 day stay so there was no opportunity for interaction, no activities were organized by the hostel that I knew of, city map was available in French only - overall not the most welcoming vibe for global travelers but not a deal breaker. My bed was the only 1 in the room without side table or lamp and was directly under a window where leaves and derbies would enter

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2017
9.4

Bonus: it was great to have a private bathroom for the 4 person room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2017
5.7

The was no lock the room into the dormitory where I was staying and no locks provided for the smallish lockers, so I felt hesitant to leave my bag in the room as anyone could come in. On the first night another patron vomited all through the one of the shower rooms in my dorm and I don't believe it was cleaned daily by the hostel staff. There was also a lack of soap in all of their bathrooms. Overall, it's close to the train station; but not ideal if you value hygiene or security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2017
6.9

Good location, but overall an average hostel. Ok for a few nights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2017
7.1

Choose another place because the service wasn't too good - staff not that friendly and approachable. It seems like a cool place but the vibes aren't too good.The best thing about it is that it's right next to the train station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2017
9.4

It was a great place to stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel! The location was perfect, only a block away from the train station and only 10 minutes by foot from the town center. The thing I liked the most was the atmosphere there, everyone was super cool and the staff was very helpful and super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2017
9.1

Just stayed here one night. I found the staff really helpful and the facilities good and quite clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dcalonsom9751
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Oct 2017
10.0

It’s an excellent place, excellent location just a few steps to the main station. The stuff is just amazing, I guess that this is the reason why I think that is excellent. Thank you for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2017
8.9

The staff were very pleasant and the atmosphere was super. I was very happy and would certainly return in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×