Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaweir8159
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
8.3

We only stayed overnight but it was perfect for us due to the proximity to the station. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Our daughter really liked the dorm and the fact that it is so open to the fresh air.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • snolen395875
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
5.4

The person the i was travelling with and I woke up the final day of our stay with bed bug bites. I was disgusted to say the least.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Nuvanda
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Easily the best stay we had on our trip through France. The atmosphere was great and the staff was really friendly. The hostel is beautiful in its architecture and well decorated. The breakfast was great and affordable too. The location is nice as well, right next to both the train station and a Carrefour supermarket. Being near the trains means the beach is a thirty minute walk away though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • telder19883072
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
7.7

The room was nice, but it looked out over a very busy street with lots of noise throughout the night. This made it difficult to sleep for us. Convenient to the sights and train station, but keep in mind that it can be loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tommyjermyn
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2018
7.4

The hostel is next to the station so it’s easily accessible, the 16 beds are comfortable however there is only 2 toilets which isn’t really enough. The WiFi works well in the room but it wouldn’t really work for me anywhere else in the hostel! There is no lock on the door and the lockers are tiny so the security isn’t particularly strong. The atmosphere can be good with the bar on sight, the breakfast looked great as well even though I didn’t try it. The marina is a 20 min walk away or so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maddogpicard
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.0

The hostel itself is nice. Good vibes. But as soon as I stepped out of the hostel I got so many creepy looks the guys in the area. It’s felt very unsafe to be a female traveler on my own. The train station was the only nice thing about the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lbarrera11012016
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
7.7

My idea to stay in the 16 bedroom dorm for the night after an early morning flight was definitely a bad one. It was very loud and the guy below my bunk was a huge snorer. Fortunately when I took the courage to go tell the staff about my problem, the guy found me a private room by chance. I really appreciated it. However, it’s still a downtown place so it was noisy either way. If you’re a deep sleeper you will have no problem with this place, but light sleepers beware.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.0

Really lovely hostel but we weren’t a fan of the area as it wasn’t overly close to the beach and felt uncomfortable with local residents. Despite this, the staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
7.4

It was a great place and in a very convenient location close to the centreville and train station, the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, I stayed only one night and woke up with about 15 bed bug bites on both of my hands, feet, and waist. It may have just been unlucky because the hostel is otherwise fantastic, but that has really put a damper on the rest of my trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dewetdutoit3039
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2018
7.4

Close to the metro station. Cool place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×