Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2018
7.7

The location is excellent,just next to the main station,kitchen is good and i like the terrace especially. But the room is not very clean and the blanket got lots of hair on it!that was gross!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
7.7

If your goal is to pop in and out of Marseille then book this hostel. The area is sketchy (but to be fair most of the city is) but really close to the station. The staff are so so. They don’t offer up much in the way help, or even talk much. No atmosphere. Booked 2 bed mixed and it’s definitely a tad noisy with the window open. The room was clean at check in but I don’t think it was cleaned again. Weirdly, ensuite does not include a toilet. That’s outside the room. Hostel is on a steep hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • humamamiri53323463
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Absulutly good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nalupalacios8985
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.4

Really nice staf and atmosphere, the location is great because it is right by the bus and train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tyler397
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
9.7

Was one of the best, cleanest, and largest hostels I have ever stayed in especially for the price. I would definitely stay there again if I ever passed through Marseille again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
8.6

What everyone else is saying is true; the neighborhood isn’t the best. But, as long as you’re not walking by yourself late at night, you shouldn’t have an issue. For me, the convenience of being right next to the train station was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bwilsontravels9799
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Mar 2018
7.4

Right by the train station so easy to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • delaneybgilmour
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2018
6.9

Lockers were a bit small. No room key. But great location and very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rovikrobert
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st Mar 2018
9.4

Vertigo has a great location near the bus terminal and a lot of main streets. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the check-in process was smooth. Beds and rooms are comfortable and well kept although some beds in the large dorm are right in front of bathrooms which was a bit of a put-off. For the price, I was hoping at least a basic breakfast provided so value gets knocked down a bit. Wifi in the main lobby is horrible, but the wifi in the rooms are acceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2017
9.4

The hostel is conveniently right next to the train station. It's right next to a supermarket, McDonald's, and lots of coffee shops. There are some sketchy people near the train station, but the street has lots of lights and cars and people even at night so I felt safe enough. Sometimes outside can be a bit noisy. I met some great people at the hostel. The facilities are very clean. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×