Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • worsleyhugh9470
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.7

Perfect hostel! Self catering, great bathrooms, free breakfast, right in marseille. Big clean, rustic rooms were cool! Hugely recommend!!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
9.7

They had electrical sockets next to the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wjwesselhoeft4943
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing, relaxing, kind people. Safe location in the center of Marseille, right up on the hill up from the Old Port (Vieux Port). Easily walkable to other parts of the city. Very nice staff. Extremely comfortable rooms with big windows and interesting historical timber framework on inside of room adds to the historical vibe. Very comfortable. Flexible, interesting people. Not in the bad part of Marseille - in fact, in the safest feeling part of Marseille.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luluaces
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.7

Esta muy bien ubicado, nos alojamos en una habitación de 8 y era super amplia y con dos baños. El desayuno aceptable para ser free. Mimi un genia, muy amable, buena onda, nos re ayudó con todo. Sin duda volveriamos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
9.1

Good location- just five minutes by walking from the old port metro station. Hostel was clean, and great baguettes for breakfast! Not a lot of atmosphere at the hostel unfortunately, but it might just be time of the year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
5.7

We stayed in two bedrooms in this hostel. In the first one, we found traces of bedbugs (we don't think there is an actual infestation), so we asked to move to another room. Reacting very professionally, the staff moved us to another room on the next day and sent the cleaners to look at and deal with the issue. The second room one was newer, cleaner and had better infrastructure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • natashar1992
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.0

The rooms are awesome! So spacious and clean. I was in a separate building from the reception , you need to walk outside to access the buildings.. but at night they do close a gate so it’s pretty safe . The lockers for luggage for not super big ( large backpack didn’t fit ) the bathrooms in the rooms were amazing and clean. very good location near the Port and a close walk from the metro ! Would stay again !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
9.1

Great facilities in the heart of the old port! Spacious place, there were 3 baths/3 showers for my room of 16, only downside is the sensor lights which would turn on automatically whenever I moved since my bed was near the bathrooms. Not much of an atmosphere when I was there, separate common rooms and kitchens were quite large. Overall would recommend because of the location, clean facilities, and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
5.7

I took a cold shower all three days I was there because there was no hot water (also, the shower drain was clogged), there weren’t nearly enough electrical outlets for everyone in the room, and when I tried to take advantage of the free “breakfast”, I discovered that is was only cold dry cereal (they appeared to be out of bread, even though it had just started 10 mins prior). Also, the beds should all come with mosquito netting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Such a clean place! Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×