Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2018
7.1

This hostel has a great location and the rooms are really new and nice, with each bed having a light and several outlets. The breakfast is ok- just bread, cereal, and coffee, and unfortunately, the kitchens don’t make it easy to cook. Of the staff I met, only two were friendly and helpful, while the others seemed bothered if any of us had a question, which isn’t typical from hostels. Would recommend staying here though, especially if you’re with a group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
10.0

This place has a really cool community vibe with 2 kitchens, a big courtyard and a game room. The beds were clean and comfortable and our dorm that slept 8 was spacious and had fans, lockers, 2 toilets and 2 showers. It is located just a few blocks from the harbor. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pawagena2530
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
6.9

Good hostel, a bit overpriced, rooms and everything else was really clean. Quite central and close to good bus connections - 15min to the main bus/train station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • majkasawicka4563
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
7.4

Rooms was nice and clean. Breakfast was nice. Multiple kitchens. Receptionist-depend which one... Intranet not the best. Good location. Unfortunately all stay was spoiled by people in room number 4D, which made party til 3am!!! People made complaints after complains but receptionist was unable to resolve the problem. I use earplugs, but it was like in a nigh club! Shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
9.7

Really loved staying here. The staff was so helpful & kind. They let you leave your bag which is really nice. Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaneduvalks561
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel was flawless! Even though I paid slightly more for this hostel than I normally would during my travels, the price was well worth it and there was so much value. I cannot say any bad thing about this hostel. I have never seen so much space in the rooms! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.4

This was my very first hostel experience ever, and I must say I enjoyed it greatly! Staff was very nice and welcoming on the first night, helping me get settled in very quickly and efficiently (thank you Pablo!). The hostel had a fantastic atmosphere! I met and hung out many interesting people from different walks of life and of many diverse ages (17-70!!). The hostel is centrally located--it's an easy walk to the Vieux Port and other touristy/social spots in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.0

Good hostel in a good location, spacious rooms that were clean and had an AC. Breakfast was included which was a plus. I’d recommend to stay here if you’re in Marseille

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamibett2912
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Great location and very helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
9.1

The room was huge and comfortable. There were 2 washrooms inside. The staff was helpful all the time and the location is perfect. The only thing just "ok" was the breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×