Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jacomeisabella144
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
8.3

It was my first time in a hostal and I liked it. It was good. They rented towels but didn't have any looks. Breakfast was good, and so was the kitchen and the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
8.0

Great location near the Vieux Port! The rooms were nice and clean. Note that the rooms have two floors, with the bathroom facilities on the bottom and stairs leading to the bedroom on top. The common area was also a nice place to hang out. Unfortunately someone in the hostel stole from my purse, but that could happen anywhere. The rooms do have lockers for your valuables, just make sure you bring a lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zoeherridge6104
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Such a nice place to stay, great character. The room we stayed in had its own en suite and as we first walked in the whole place smelled so clean. There was a shared kitchen and we got breakfast for tea in the morning. The staff were so friendly, we genuinely couldn’t believe how great the place was. Only problem was it was at the pricier end of hostels that I’ve stayed in, however I think that’s just a part of being in Marseille. Would fully recommend this place to everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
7.7

Vertigo is nothing special, but not bad either. The location is great and the price is right. The staff were all friendly but not very helpful for anything other than checking in or out. Security lockers are pretty small so could really only store valuables, not your bag. Breakfast is sparse and is really just bread and cereal but enough to start your day. Beds and bathrooms were clean though and that is always appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have been ever. The atmosphere was incredibly nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kcostello45689
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.9

The 24hours reception was ideal for my late arrival. The staff is very friendly and happy to be there. Inside the 6 mixed dorm was a large room with two bathrooms (only a toilet in one). The room was spacious but I think their furniture could be improved to utilize the space better. The IKEA like bunk beds were creaky and hard to climb to the top bunk. The pillows and sheets are clean and the duvet was a thick blanket. They did "offer" breakfast which was bread and cereal. Was good for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • barrlow053187
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Good calm and friendly atmosphere. Good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2018
8.3

We just had one issue, there was a party next door and it was ridiculously loud. Got a refund for that night, so it was ok. Also bring your own soap, they don't provide. Overall, I didn't like Marseille compared to other places in France, the best part was the bars by the port, and Vertigo Vieux-Port is right in the centre so perfect for party people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2018
9.4

A lot of old people but the hostel was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
9.7

This is a very clean and spacious hostel that has free baguettes for breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay here. The only con is that it is not the most social place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×