Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via Limehouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • s-wager7977
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
7.4

To be honest I flopped in drunk so my review may not be that thorough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gastaldipriscilla2408
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
3.4

So dirty. I couldn’t even sit on my bed because I hit the upper one, and I’m shirt. Disgustin and stinky rooms. Dirty bathrooms of course. Never again. I left it before the week and I paid for another one

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • akheelasif3946
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel. Stayed a while here. Everyone is exceptional especially ameer Rebecca magdalena and zubair and great. Will miss this place definitely.. thank you and bargain for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great feedback, i hope you will stay with us again in the near future. All the best Cala Peretz

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2018
4.6

Worst hostel i've ever been.Staff didn't give any information about facilities while checking in.Corridors so smelly.I've book a bed in a mixed 4 dorm and it was so tiny that i could touch bed next to me from my own bed. It was also very stinky.No lockers,drawers or anything to storage your stuff in your room,even with extra cost.Luckily i was there only one night while there were some works going on at my own place.I would not recommend to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to read that you did not like the room or the hostel. We will take the feedback on-board and look how we can adapt in the future. Billy I Venter

  • kerriwm2422
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2018
4.9

The room was packed with 3 high, 12 in total beds, sharing one bathroom with a toilet and a shower. There was no privacy curtains (they removed the sheets I put up everyday) so you were really close to your neighbours - it was horrendous to be packed in like caged animals. Under the beds was an inch thick of dirt, and the bathroom, although they cleaned the room everyday (it took them all of 5 minutes) it needed a good bleaching. I would not recommend this hostel at all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review and the detailed feedback. I am surprised by your comments about the room being packed, as for the first two days only one person stayed with you in the room and after that five beds were free all the time. The housekeeping team will deep clean the room with a focus under the beds. Billy I Venter

  • emilymcginness
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2018
8.3

Staff and facilities were amazing. Location quite good as you could get a bus right outside straight into London Town. This didn't seem like a hostel though, there were lots and lots of old men staying there (40s to 50s). Luckily we got put in an all girls dorm by the lovely lady st the front desk. If I was solo staying here and not with my friends I would not have felt comfortable. There was no party vibe and yeah just seemed a bit sketchy. If you are with friends though I would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback Cala Peretz

2nd Feb 2018
8.9

Nice staff, and a good value hostel. Very close to the City Airport (why I stayed there). The room was a little stuffy, and lockers available in hallways but not rooms. All in all, very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the kind review. The team loved reading the comments and seing the score. Billy I Venter

  • eajohnson2214
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
6.6

Overall, the hostel was okay. The staff was friendly and the space was nice. However, the bathroom was absolutely disgusting and there was only one toilet and shower for the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us at Via Limehouse. Thank you for the great words about the team and the space. The room that you guys were staying in had a bathroom opposite and the others where on the other side fo the building next to room 28. Sorry we did not make it clear on check in. Billy I Venter

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2018
6.6

Stayed at Via Limehouse for one night as I was working in the area. This hostel doesn't really have a backbacker vibe, I would avoid if you're travelling and don't need to stay in this area. Man behind reception was nice and the hostel was clean and didn't feel rundown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your review, I am glad you found reception staff to be nice and friendly. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and location was not ideal to your plan. Just for your iformation, bus stop is just outside of hostel, with 24 hours buses running. DLR station is less than 5 minutes walking distance which means easy access to central London 24 hours a day. Being part of hospitality industry, we always looking for improvement to serve our guests better. We always love our guest feedback as this help us to improve our service/Product I do hope we can welcome you back again. Yours Sincerely Amer Ashfaq Duty Manager

  • madalinadolhescu2895
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2018
8.9

Nice staff , i liked the common area so much ,is very colourfull and peacefull . good music which makes your stay there very lovely . The kitchen was very messy so hopefully they will sort it out in the future . I slept well .yeah I recommend it if you come to London for a short stay and cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Madalina, Thank you very much for your review and kind words about hostel in genral and staff. In regards to your comments about cleaning guest kitchen, our housekeeping team clean twice a day but as it is in constant use so sometime it get messy, please accept my apology. I do hope we can welcome you back again. Kind regards Amer Ashfaq Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×