Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via Limehouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Dominica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2018
2.3

Do not stay in this hostel. It's a cheap hostel but when you add a little bit money to stay in another hostel, it would be so much comfortable rather than pay cheaper but you can't enjoy your stay. Untidy (REALLY UNTIDY) I booked 1 room for 12 people but when I stayed there was 1 person that illegaly stay in my room so 13 person in total and its quite a small room. The kitchen is a mess. There's 1 guy in the front desk on 19-20 Jan night that has no manner at all to costumer Pls DONT STAY HERE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kibowa
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2018
9.7

Value for money it is the best place. Good night staff but breakfast options are not good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
4.9

It was ok

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Roopam, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation. Being part of hospitality industry, we always looking for improvement to serve our guests better. We always love our guest feedback as this help us to improve our service/Product. Yours Sincerely Amer Ashfaq Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Ticked all the boxes would highly recommend only thing would recommend the rooms that have en suites to put a Matt on the floor as after I had a shower it was soaking wet the floor and had noThing to dry it with but other than that will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Olivia, Thank You for your kind words. I am very happy to read your lovely review. My team will be very proud of this review. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at our hostel. I have noted down your comments about matt in bathroom we will definitely looking at this. I do hope we can welcome you back again. Yours Sincerely Amer Ashfaq Duty Manager

27th Dec 2017
5.1

You get what you pay for. The staff are rude, the showers are on like a 30 second timer (there’s a few that aren’t, hunt then down), the beds make enough noise I wake the dead, and it’s not central. It’s just a solid place to sleep for the night, though I find waking up in those dark cramped rooms isn’t a good start to the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Dec 2017
7.4

Good for a short stay, or when you need something cheap. Breakfast is overpriced for what you get - white bread, cheese and ham, basic cereal, plus coffee and tea. Coffee and tea only available at breakfast time. I stayed 3 nights. Dorms are 3 levelled bunk beds-creaky and cramped. If you're in the off season or in the weekdays it will be okay, but if the hostel is booked out it is fairly unpleasant. Bathrooms in dorms were constantly wet on the floor. But the staff are really great & helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your review and your constructive feedback, I am very happy to hear you like the friendless of staff which we are very proud of. Our breakfast offer pleanty of choice to start your day. You missed the orange juice which is also provided with breakfast. As breakfast is buffet means eat as much as you can basis hence price of 3.5 is reasonable. Our 4bed dorms are two levelled, . I do hope we can welcome you back again. Kind regards, Amer Manager

  • hashone5170
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
5.1

Rooms stink really bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry you found to room to be smelly, I have asked the housekeeping team to investigate the matter. Thank you for the great scores for the team, security and location. Billy

  • xavib10178968
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2017
9.1

Amazing place to stay! Highly recomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great review and scores. Hope to see you again soon. Billy

  • zsuki887167
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
8.9

Was really nice to stay in Via Limehouse hostel:) we needed to find a qwick hostel, as soon as we called them got the room for 4. Lovely staff defenetly will go back :) thanks guys:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Dobrocsi, Thank you for your review and your constructive feedback, My team will be very proud of this review. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at our hostel Travel safely and come back and see us soon. Kind regards, Amer Ashfaq Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
8.0

Great stay. Pretty quiet place so able to get a good sleep both nights. Shower and ensuite in the 4bed I was in. Close to the dlr so good for access. Pleased.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the kind review. I am happy you found the hostel quiet enough to sleep well every night. Hope we see you again soon. Billy

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×