Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via Limehouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Oct 2018
4.6

Staff was rude, arrived at 3pm and they ‘ran out of lockers’ so there’s no place to put your stuff (also they charge you for them’ Dirty, ultra small rooms with a lot of beds crammed. Even for the low price, it’s not recommended. It’s a slight step up from sleeping in a park bench.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Everything fine. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katrina2121398
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
5.1

Not good place to stay. No lockers in the room, we were worried about our luggage, a lot of strangers staying in this hostel. Bathroom very dirty and always busy. Staff unfriendly, I asked them for change the beds so my husband can have bed close to mine(makes me feel safe), but It took long time for them and they were watching me like somebody who bothering them and waisting their time. I am working in hostel too so I know its easy to change it in the system, and it takes only few seconds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminsullivan016431
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
28th Sep 2018
7.4

Be aware that the beds are 3 tiered so can be awkward and uncomfortable. Not much atmosphere and just a bit odd really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • actracey9429
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
10.0

A great place to stay, comfortable bed, clean and cheery atmosphere and all round excellent accommodation. Thank you to the staff for doing a great job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
6.9

You get what you paid for. Not bad for being the cheapest hostel in London. There were a bunch of issues with bed assignments. Someone was laying in my bed when I went into the room. It happened to multiple other people as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
4.3

Just keep looking, this place isn't worth it beyond short night's sleep. The room I stayed in was extremely cramped and unclean. Floors were sticky and the bathroom had toilet paper all over the floor. Be prepared to bring your own loo paper tho, because the tissue provided does not come out from the dispenser. And I also slept on the top tier of a three storey bunk bed. This was an accident in waiting as the bed got extremely shaky when anyone turned over or climbed up or down. THE WORST.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
6.0

If you are on time to get anything better or if you can afford it, please don’t go to this hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • philwharmby2224
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
5.4

A broken electrical socket in the bathroom was dangerous. It is on a main road so noisy throughout the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
5.7

The Hostel staff was nice, and the common area and lounge were clean and active. The bathrooms and bedrooms were less than clean, with stains on sheets and garbage on the bathroom floors. Overall not super pleasant but very affordable and close to the railway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×