Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via Limehouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • trinity92015
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Bed very comfortable, everywhere very clean. Felt safe and welcomed. thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jwhitelock601830
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
8.3

You get what you pay for. It was cramped in a 4 bed dorm and really hot due to weather. Had clean bedding and breakfast was simple. It's great if all u need is a bed and wash facilities. I would use them again. Staff were helpful and moved people around so we could have only females in a mixed dorm . All in all it was good. Could for with some kind of aircon in rooms and more toilet paper. Also a mat in the shower room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexstevenson2706973043
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
7.4

Excellent value for money especially within London. Perfect location and facilities for somewhere to sleep as I was out most of the days that I was in London for. Would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maxbosmans5633
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.9

East for transport, friendly and approachable staff and simple clean rooms suitable for the on the go people! The rooms were secure and I was comfortable leaving my belongings in there throughout the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelseaao15495
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
5.1

We stayed here the past couple days and we didn’t really like it. The location was fine, not very central but still easy to access everything by the tube. The directions on the page are spot on. However, the kitchen and bathrooms were not clean at all, had a very grungy feel. And the kitchen had minimal supplies-I wouldn’t plan on cooking here unless you carry your own dishes and cutlery. Lastly, we’ve paid less for hostels that were much better than this, so the value for money isn’t good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
4.0

Ok if you just need a bed. Check in took 1 hour, no lockers where available, luggage room is not secure, place was a quite dirty too. I was woken up multiple times by people shouting in the middle of the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
9.4

Todo muy bien!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eloisemp145015
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2018
2.6

Do not stay here particularly if you are a young female traveller!! My friend and I arrived and were made to wait an hour before we could go to our room, which was incredibly small, dark and dingy. It appeared as though people lived there and were not travellers. The bathroom had mould and hair everywhere. No lockers to store luggage or valuables. We felt very unsafe and did not even stay one night as we were that dissatisfied and concerned. Staff were okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
7.7

Place was clean and tidy as was the room, bed was also comfortable with clean linen and there was also plenty of usb chargers. The bad was the main corridor door slammed shut very loudly, the keep noise down after 1030 was not enforced there was lots of door banging and noise till about 0300hrs and finally not hot water so had to have a cold shower in the morning. Overall ok for what we paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
4.6

Location was fine, rooms were very small but luckily I was staying in a room just with friends. Washrooms were not very clean and sometimes no hot water

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×