Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • monambm1
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Thank you great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and i am glad you had a nice stay with us. All the best Cala Peretz Manager

28th Mar 2018
6.0

The coldest hostel I ever went to, no atmosphere or character at all. Clearly all about maximizing the money. Rooms were clean and warm, some staff were unfriendly. Rp off vending machines. Nice garden. No lockers in the rooms to keep valuables but you could leave stuff at reception. Very hard to get comfortable in this hostel, only a small communal room with any soft chairs and the TV was always blaring in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying and thank you fo the feedback. Cala Peretz Manager

  • rweatherswork2008
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
8.9

Very pleasaI found my stay Via London to be very pleasant especially the underlying historical Feeling of the main building. The staff I found to be very pleasant, helpful and Efficient . As to the general facilities it is clean and well maintained to a good Standard. nt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. I am glad you had a lovely stay with us and i hope you will stay with us again in the near future. All the best Cala Peretz Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.4

Great place in the Lewisham area. Quick ride on the Jubilee train and your near the Thames river. From there, every thing is within a few miles (London eye, The Globe, Big Ben, London Tower).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for the great review and thank you for staying with us. Happy new year!!! Cala

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
8.9

Clean, comfortable, well managed with plenty of communal space to relax in. Close to bus routes if you know your way around the network, also a short ride to rail station. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2017
7.4

Good price (£12/day), that-s the main positive The bedrooms a bit small, when room full (3 bunkbeds) it was very crowded living room is fine and there are two large room where it is possible to sit and use own laptops or eat, and watch TV the kitchen was often not cleaned and not easy to use, but I could cook meals Bathroom and toilettes are fairly clean and with decent showers The place is a bit far from centre, still not too hard to get to center using a combination of buses and tube

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2017
6.0

The showers outside of the room were terrifyingly unclean. Expect about an hour transit to wherever you are going in London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback. I have shared your comments with the housekeepers and they will sort it asap. Thank you again! Billy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2017
6.3

It's a decent hostel but it's rather ludicrous they still charge £3.50 for an average breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for booking with us and thank you for the feedback Cala

10th Nov 2017
8.3

Security, all fine Location is near a park and the local library, a short stroll from Sainsbury and Lidle supermarkets and 15' easy walk from Lewisham market place and trains/tubes Staff was nice and ready to help It's a big hostel, but nearly empty now; the people there, some of them not on holiday, were a good chat. A homely easygoing atmosphere The common/TV rooms toilets at ground floor clean, on other floors and the kitchen not so Facilities good but for the kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. I am glad you had a nice stay with us and i hope you will stay with us again in the near future. I will speak to housekeeping team regarding your feedback re the cleanliness on other floors. Again thank you for the feedback. Cala

20th Oct 2017
8.9

Pros - the beds are extremely firm. A sign that its relatively new - two living space with good internet speed, they also have huge backyard to chill - very good quiet time starting at 10pm, I didn't hear any noise during night Cons - the pillows are bit oddly shaped - the shower head is unadjustable and cold water comes out for 3 minutes before hot water comes out - the shower doesn't have twist knob, but a "push" knob. You have to keep pressing the button for the water to keep coming out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We love to hear from our guests. I will ask our maintenance engineer to check the shower for future guests. Thanks again for writing to us. Billy I Venter

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×