Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.7
Rating 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 5.2
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
5.7
Rating 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 5.2
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
6.0

The hostel itself was good but it took us a whole hour to check in. The queue was horribly long and there was only one member of staff available.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liamfetherston764
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Oct 2018
5.7

It is not a clean hostel or a nice environment. Good for a place to sleep in am emergency.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
6.9

You get what you pay for, it's cheaper compared to other hostels in London. More suitable for large groups, not for solo travelers, staff seems overworked. Showers and toilets were clean, can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • agus4tina6363
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
6.0

I found this place for one night on saturday. Reception people were friendly, even thought the place was full. The bathroom from my floor was not clean and the light was not working so had to use another one, that was not very clean either. I am not sure if it was because it was Saturday or was full but it was very noisy and you could hear noises from the dorm next door plus being loud around the hall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • RandomPerson
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
2.6

Very poor quality for the price, for a few euros more you can stay closer to the city, if you book a few extra days ahead. This should only be used as a last resort. Staff were unhelpful, room was very dirty and clean, no lockers, lots of seedy people living at the hostel, no activities or anything like that, very poor location 40 minutes - 1 hour from the city. Don't stay here unless it means sleeping on a park bench.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. I am sorry you did not like our hostel on this occasion, i will pass on the feedback re cleanliness of the rooms. All the best Cala Peretz Customer service

  • theowlservice9466
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
2.0

This is possibly the worst hostile I have ever stayed in. It took half an hour to check in, the place is massive and had only two staff who didn`t know what they were doing. its more like a doss house for people with drug problems who are not welcoming to travellers. its filthy ,Happy back packers avoid this place. My bed had not been cleaned, the bathrooms were flooded, their was no hot water, the bedroom window wouldn`t shut the front door didn`t work. The location is awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. I am sorry you did not have a good experience staying in our hostel. I am sorry for the issues of the flooding and as well the issues with the front door, It has been fixed. Again thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. Cala Peretz Customer service

  • triceratopsc8162
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
4.6

The bathrooms were absolutely filthy, really really disgusting. There weren’t enough lockers, the staff at the front desk were way overburdened, and the food was way overpriced and gross.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. I will pass on the feedback re the cleanliness to housekeeping team. I am sorry that on this occasion you did not like our hostel and did not have a good stay with us. Again thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. All the best Cala Peretz Customer service

  • anitakanyik3443
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.9

Excellent value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. Thank you for the nice scores. All the best Cala Customer service

  • jakepbfranks4663
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
8.6

Good, clean hostel and very cheap as a last minute booking cost us £20 per bed. The hostel was full of foreign students, although I suppose this is to be expected in the summer. The place seemed to be doubling up as a language school, but it didn't really bother us. Beds were metal framed bunks, with not much headroom. Facilities very clean. Didn't stay for breakfast, but it saw posters advertising a continental breakfast for a couple of quid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. All the best Cala Customer service

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
4.6

Toilets are very stinky most of the time Worst thing is kitchen...never seen such a dirt kitchen and fridge I think issue with a cleaning staffs so recon replace cleaning team is most ideal thing lol It’s really dirty and messy. Probably haven’t clean for months. And one more thing that’s 3 store bunk bed, it’s really scary and difficult to get in and down. So Kitchen Toilet and Beds Rest alright with me

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. We are in the process of fixing up and deep cleaning the kitchen, We will be having harsh words with the housekeeping team as this situation is not on. Again thank you for the feedback Cala Customer service

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×