Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Victoria Falls Backpackers

23 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • azarie6805
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Such a great hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.1

The hostel is cute but the dorm was very small, glad we were only two people in there. The beds were way too soft for my taste and there was almost no light. Also, it was very hard to get warm water in the shower (either really hot or cold). It is a bit far from town (20 min walk) and you have to pay 3$ per day for wifi... That being said it does serve the purpose if you just need a cheap place to sleep and it is nice and calm there (unlike Shoestrings). Staff is really friendly!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • veronicarousseau557
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
8.0

Enjoyed our stay. Lovely garden, good atmosphere. Friendly staff. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
9.4

Cool hostel space in a quiet location with super friendly staff always looking to help out their guests. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Vic Falls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
8.0

Pros: Great activities offered (sunset cruise + Chobe National Park daytrip were awesome!), very sweet staff, felt safe, dunking feet in the fish pond after a long day. Cons: No towels, very dim lighting in the room, and slow service...definitely plan in advance if you need a shuttle or pay out your balance or order breakfast. It's just a different pace of life. We came at a weird time. There were either no people around at all or 30 business men standing around drinking. I'd still recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • krsabourin1852
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

I would definitely stay here again. Clean facilities, comfy beds, and safe and secure premises. Breakfast is basic but delicious and affordable. The staff really made our trip. J had the best advice for when to go see places and helped us with making reservations and calling taxis. The overall feel was very laid back and it is close enough that you can walk to town. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2018
9.4

Amazing place, friendly staff, cosy atmosphere, location is a bit out of town center, which on other hand means you can see some wildlife all around. Best place in vic falls

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
7.1

I had a pleasant stay here it suited my needs for the time I was there. It would have been nice if breakfast was included in the price. All and all it met my needs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgelepp4069
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th May 2018
10.0

I can honestly say that this is one of the most wonderful places I have ever stayed in. It has a beautiful lay-out, incredible swimming pool and generally a great vibe. As a solo traveler I met some wonderful people here from all across the globe who I have since continued my travels with! I would highly recommend hiring the bikes and going to the big-tree. It turned out to be our own little safari where we saw elephants close up. The only negative is that you have to pay for the wi-fi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericancurry9875
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
9.7

This place is paradise. I could have spent my whole trip lounging here. With the pool, hammocks, swing seats, lounge chairs, and the fire pit, it's a wonderful getaway. It's about a 30 minute walk to the falls, but $5 taxis pick you up and drop you off. Guinea fowl roam around all morning. You can treat yourself to a $30 massage and pedicures, facials, the works! The staff is sweet and helpful and the cafe is tasty and very handy. There's also a full kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×