Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Victoria Falls Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2018
8.6

Great amenities, great set up / layout. Only take cash for all the non-activity payments :\

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
8.0

Mixed feelings about this hostel, there was nothing wrong with it and I’d stay there again however it would be my backup plan if I couldn’t find somewhere else first

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alisonkemp9058
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
8.3

The room I stayed in had very little room for all the stuff backpackers travel with and there were no lockers in the dorm room, although a few were available at reception. And I left with about 40 bites even though I slept under the mosquito net. Everything was acceptable and clean, and I appreciated all of the services available, but if I returned, I would prefer to stay closer to town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2017
5.4

Nothing there works well enough to be anything but irritating. Doors don't close, showers don't work. Feels as if no one there is interested in getting things right.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2017
9.1

Couldn’t of asked for a bette 5 days on my own and met some great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2017
7.7

Didn’t realize this was basically a hut with straw roof. I guess it’s hard to find another alternative unless it is a more expensive hotel but at night mosquitoes would come into the room, there is a mosquito net which is much needed with the amount of mosquitoes that come in but even a toad was inside our bathroom at one point. The staff was nice and there seems to be decent facilities around the hostel, just could be the fact of the general location. Paid WiFi but really fast internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2017
8.9

Vic Falls Backpackers is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at for it's location, atmosphere and overall grounds of the place. As Vic Falls as a town is not the most cosy to chill in, the hostel offers a warm and inviting place for guests to relax in between activities, including a pool. Showers were warm (which is always a bonus at hostels) and the staff were so helpful with trip planning. A very outdoorsy feel with lots of friendly animals roaming around but safely secured from the outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2017
9.4

The staff at the hostel really made this a good choice! They are helpful and knowledge! The facility offers cooked breakfast, lunch, and dinner options for reasonable prices as well as fridge and kitchen for self catering. The 12 bed dorm is in an open loft with single beds, each with its own mosquito net. Also available are spa and massage treatments, as well as a small curio shop with crafts made locally. Location is a bit out of town so plan for 15 min walk or $3-5 taxi ride each way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
8.9

view was nice and also have great scenery. but u need to bring personal repellent of mosquito, bug spray n ointment. you would not sleep well with out these stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to. Great for relaxing, exploring, and making new friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×