Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mcolava6101
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Really kind staff and clean hostel. it is definitely a party hostel with a lot going on. (Free beers, beer pong, etc) I asked if I could change the dates of my reservation and they did it without any problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prastish11
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.4

It’s a great party hostel, the staff is really friendly. Free shots and beer almost all the time, amazing crowd. For someone who doesn’t like to party there is a chill room, where you can unwind. AirCon timings are 5:00 PM to 9:00 AM to ensure, you don’t stay inside for too long. It usually gets hot when the AirCon is not. It was a disappointment to me on arrival, but didn’t turn out to be that good a problem. The food and drinks inside the hostel are cheap and delicious. Worth the $$$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • almogbenhorin7728
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
8.3

Great hostel, more for young people in my opinion. Full of people all the time. Unfortunately from 10pm when the launch area is closing it is not possible to find a quite place to be in..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elisabethadams1337
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.7

Recommend staying with VBH throughout Vietnam where possible! Great vibes and super easy to meet people if you’re solo travelling. Rooms basic but good enough. Great location. More party that then other VHB in Hanoi so choose this one! Don’t recommend buying multi-stop bus pass as works out almost double the price of buying individual trips from place to place (every hostel sells) - buying through VBH doesn’t ensure you can get on the right date you wanna leave as always have to reconfirm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2018
6.3

Big party hostel full of 18-19 year olds mainly. We got ripped off by one staff member who sold us a hop on hop off bus ticket. I asked if you could fly to Phong Nha and she laughed in my face and said of course not. Then we met people on castaways who were flying when we had to get the overnight bus. Castaways is fun but really expensive for what it is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Wonderful staff and very helpful. Walking tour was a great way to see the city. Also great to store stuff when going on trips to mai chau or castaways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2018
9.4

Great Party Hostel that is very social with nightly activities and in a good location. HOWEVER, the beds were really uncomfortable. The mini locker near the bed probably won't have a working lock. The AC will be turned off during the day, but they do have a fan going. The Wifi is pretty horrible. And one night the staff threw away my drink bucket when I went up to the bar to get a free shot. Couldn't have been gone for more than 3 minutes. So that sucked. But as a whole, this is a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brittanyt9
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
9.7

Great atmospere! You won’t regret staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hughspencer222855
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
7.1

Good atmosphere. Should be able to afford to have the AC on all day considering the price of rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.3

very lively party hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×