Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Marija

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Sep 2017
8.0

Great terrace, host was knowledgable and helpful. There is a fridge in the room, but no kitchen and there was no light in the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
10.0

Accommodating host- excellent inside local knowledge, great location by the port

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2017
10.0

This was an awesome place to stay. Very easy to get anywhere by bus. Close to the water and a beautiful scenic walk. I would definitely revommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deanbruckshaw1918
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Excellent establishment in a decent location within a short bus ride to the old town. Owner/operator was exceedingly welcoming and friendly and provided a fantastic suggested itinerary which thoroughly enriched our stay. The genuinely seemed to care about their guests, and their guesthouse. WC facilities were clean and functioning, and the small kitchen within our suite was nice even just for the refrigerator. Semi-partial view of the harbor was great at the end of a busy day sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.1

We stayed at Vila Marija in September 2018. The house is located in a stairway street about 25 minutes away from the Old Town (walking). Additionally there are buses to reach the Old Town in about 15 minutes. We had a room with a kitchenette and a bathroom. Every was very clean and tidy, and we found it comfortable enough. The hostess was lovely and gave us many good advice. We enjoyed our stay :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aleverard1400
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.6

We were met the the bus station & made very welcome. The room was much bigger than I expected & we were given all the information we needed to enjoy our stay in Dubrovnik!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.7

We loved our stay here. Our host was so helpful and took the time to reccommend what to do and how to get around. The room was great, it was so nice to have a little kitchen as well. About a 15min walk to the Old Town which is not too bad at all. We will certainly be visiting Dubrovnik again and staying here! We will also reccommend to our friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Perfect guesthouse for couples. Quiet, secure and in a great location for Dubrovnik old town, ferry port and beaches. Couldn't recommend more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.4

This guest house is located a short walk away from to the bus station and the ferry port so excellent if you need to be there. Our stay was brief, but the room we stayed at exceeded our expectations. It was of a very good size with an extra sofa and a table. We also had a bathroom and a small kitchen for our own use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely garden. Amazingly helpful host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×