Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Veselova

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • samwmarsh7766
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2018
8.0

No locks on the doors, if someone was followed through the front door then they would have access to the whole building and all rooms :( location is a little out of the centre but was ok if you’re fine with walking a little bit (25 mins from train station/bus station)- kitchens are in locations for specific rooms, not downstairs (we were not told this on arrival so assumed none were there) breakfast is redeeming quality and bread is stale.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Aug 2018
8.9

Great location, short walk to old town, the staff are all incredibly helpful and made me feel welcome straight away. Good for solo travellers 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timthijm6959
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2018
9.7

Right across from Tivoli Park, but still a ten minute walk from the downtown core. Free breakfast was a fantastic way to meet other guests and though simple was good. The staff are really top-notch and give lots of good tips for things to do around town. Beds were comfortable and had lockers immediately beside or underneath. The third floor washrooms were a bit more basic than elsewhere, but not bad. Had my laundry done for €8, got it back smelling fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel! Only one member of staff was running the whole place but she did a cracking job of it and made us feel welcome from the start. Really nice common area for chatting with the other travellers - most were mature adults travelling alone so the vibe was really sociable and chill. Only downside was the air conditioning in our room didn't work but I imagine this will be fixed soon. Would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Overall great hostel to stay at when in Ljubljana! The receptionist gave a map over the city when checking in, and pointed out good places to go and where to eat. Breakfast included is always a huge bonus and the common area were good for meeting people and just hanging out. The only reason for not giving a 10/10 is the 10 PM quiet time, but hey it’s not a party hostel so not a big downside. Really glad to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
9.1

Nice hostel, amazing staff who can’t help you enough, would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

awesome location, VERY comfy rooms (tons of storage space/ space in general), good wifi, bathrooms very clean, breakfast provided, really accomodating staff, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
8.3

I was disappointed there wasn’t any air con as advertised. It was quite hot as I stayed in August. However, the staff were so friendly and really made sure I knew what was available in Ljubljana. I think Nataša checked me in and she was so sweet. The hostel has a nice homey feeling. It’s located only a 10-15 walk from old town so you are close but in a more quiet part of town. It’s nice to come back to peace and quiet after a long day of sightseeing :) I miss Ljubljana already!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
9.4

This hostel was great! It’s an easy 15min walk from the train station and about 5min to the main square. The receptionist was so so helpful, and gave me the best restaurant and activity recommendations (and outlined them on the map). The kitchen is great, too! The free breakfast is a really good way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Aug 2018
8.0

Location at this place is great, near centre of Ljubljana which is a great city. Didn’t appreciate the rudeness of one staff member when I arrived at 2.40pm and I asked about check in. I understand it’s a busy time but I felt like I was an inconvenience. All other interactions with staff were great though. Rooms had amazing A/C and good individual lockers. Other guests weren’t that friendly but just depends who is there at the time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×