Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Village Camping Santafortunata Campogaio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2017
9.4

We had a very comfortable stay, staff were helpful and approachable, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eloisegibson108652
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Oct 2017
9.1

A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! Everyone was so helpful and kind! We initially booked tents because it was the cheapest. We got there and they gave us a cabin just because they had one available. We paid for a tent and got a cabin with a toilet and a mini fridge! Fabulous! My boyfriend and I loved it so much we not only extended our first stay! But we stayed in Sorrento 3 more days just to go back to the camping! Loved it! Also the shuttle is super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2017
10.0

The cabins were nice and cozy. I got a cabin to myself with its own toilet and shower. For the cheap price it was very well worth it. Bit far from Sorrento center but there are shuttles and buses at regular hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Sep 2017
7.4

Awesome cabin with a nice view, quite a ways walk from reception. shuttle was convenient but there is no wifi unless you pay and even if you do pay it's only by reception that you get a signal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2017
8.3

We ended up changing our 2 night booking to 5 nights, so that should say something. Great property to use as a base for Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. The staff were helpful but not exactly friendly. The cabin we stayed in was a good size and had a very nice bathroom, but the beds are not comfortable. In the end this property is very affordable and offers A LOT, but is not perfect, though it comes close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2017
10.0

We loved it here, so peaceful & pretty 😊 Convenient shuttle into Sorrento town every hour for one Euroeach way, starting quite early and finishing at midnight. The beach part of the site is not child friendly but the pool is perfect for families 👍🏻 The restaurant has a lovely view over the bay if you sit out on the terrace and the food is good and reasonably priced. We would stay here again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ralluk_c
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2017
9.4

Very good value for money. Good conection to Vezuviu, Pompei, Capri and Amalfi Coast. Quiet area, nature, nice seaside view, room and toilet very clean. The perfect accommodation in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
6.3

Village Camping Santafortunata Campogaio met me and my friends' needs for the short trip we were taking. We mostly just needed a bed to sleep on while we spent the day traveling around the Amalfi Coast. The campsite had a good atmosphere and the cabins were clean but very small. The staff were not very friendly or helpful which would be my biggest complaint. Good for young travelers on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2017
8.3

It was quite a big campsite and takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to reception, but has a bit of everything. It's a 30 minute walk to Sorrento, or alternatively there is the hourly shuttle to and from the campsite, or the bus, which stops just outside the campsite. I stayed in the tent cabin, which has two beds, and can be locked. The shared bathrooms were usually quite clean. It's a nice place to stay for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2017
5.7

10-15 mins out of Sorrento, only way in and out was by a bus or shuttle, which all stop by mid night so if you go out past 12 you have to get a $20-$25 euro taxi back to the accomadation. The rooms where ok, very small but good little deck or the front. Food at the Restraunt was really bad. But little convenient shop and coffee shop was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×