Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Village House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2018
9.4

The family staying there is so nice and kind that it made us not want to leave. They give you free transfer from the bus station to the house. The food is excellent. Would defined recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2018
8.9

Loved my stay here. Staff were wonderful, were able to get a room at 9 AM after arriving on the night bus! Aircon was great and the rooms clean, beds comfy. Family dinner was amazing! You can go swimming in the river from their outside sitting area which was nice. A little bit far out of town but fine with a scooter or motorbike (20 minute walk from where the night bus stops you off).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2018
8.9

Nice spot by the river which you can swim in, a little out of the way from the town centre. A bit of construction was going on, which will only make it a better place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2018
10.0

I loved it here. Very friendly and chilled out vibe. Stay here if you want a chilled out stay, and it's close enough to the other hostels via free bicycle if you want to go there and party. Also get the family dinner! Best family dinner I've had in Vietnam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2018
8.9

A good stay in village house, the hosts were great and picked us up from the bus stop. Family dinner was fantastic with plenty of choice and plenty of food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2018
5.1

The staff are very nice hand helpful however there were some big problems we had. Our room had no window so we could hear construction work at 6am. Also you're not allowed shoes inside and my shoes were chewed by a dog when left outside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
6.9

We booked this based on th old reviews and the cheap price for a private double. Unfortunately this hostel did not live up to expectations. The shower shot water in all directions which resulted in there being a wet floor for our entire stay (There seemed to be no drainage system!) Also we were not invited to join the homestay dinner and as the hostel is out of the way we had no other options for food. The staff did prepare us some food to their credit but we had to wait for a while.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michaeldylst
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.1

They picked us up when we arrived in Phong Nha. The rooms are big and the beds are also really good. Great breakfast & a really good service off all the staff! Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
8.0

loved the hammocks by the water. breakfast and family dinner were delicious. i stayed here for a couple of days then moved to Shambalaa in the center of town so that I wouldn't have to worry about walking/biking home after a night out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
9.4

The family running Village House were amazing. They were incredibly helpful with everything. A bit far from the main strip of town, but once you rent a motorbike or bicycle (which you can from Village House), not much of an issue. When I booked my bus up North they took us to the bus pick up and found which bus we were to jump on. Breakfast very tasty and the dining area outside had a beautiful view of the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×