Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Village House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tomerno1206
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2018
8.9

הצוות ממש עוזר בהכל כולל במיטה כשאתה מגיע בלילה ובהסברין על המקום המיקום מאוד יפה אבל קצת רחוק מהעיר אך אפשר לשכור אופנוע וזה נפתר. הדורמס טיפה צפופים אבל אחלה מיטות כולל לוקר

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Thank you Du and your family's hard work to make feel very comfortable. Great experience outside the hustle and bustle of town. Not a social hostel but perfect to relax. Riverside view and hammocks, can't get better then that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

sehr freundliches Personal / familiäres Klima / super sauber / Roller können gemietet werden / Essen Top / im Fluss kann man schwimmen / see you again !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bleightonj33619
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.7

One of the best places we stayed at during our trip to Vietnam. If you're going to Phong Na and want a break from partying and so an alternative to easy tiger, this is the place to go. The family meal that gets cooked in the evening is also incredible, and the owner is an absolute sweety.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Harley-3
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel is really nice. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the nicest i have encountered in vietnam! The breakfast is really good and they also do a family dinner every night for an extra charge. The beds are really comfy, the bathrooms are really nice and aircon is strong! Beers were cheap here too and they also have hammocks by the lake wich you can swim in! The location is a bit out of town but they have pedal bikes for free or you can rent motorbikes for a really good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizzie_heane
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

Friendliest staff I have encountered so far in Vietnam. Extremely comfy beds with nice duvets and strong air con in rooms. Good bathroom. Nice seating area outside next to the river for breakfast/chilling. Only downside was that it was a little bit out of town however you can rent motorbikes off them for a reasonable price so not really a problem for us. Great little homestay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

Absolutely wonderful time staying at the Village House. Staff were lovely and super helpful. Beautiful location right on the river, really good swim and relax spot. Would absolutely recommend the family dinner, the food was divine and it was a great way to meet other travellers also very comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2018
10.0

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at Village House! The family are incredibly kind and helpful. The rooms are huge and so clean! The showers were hot and the beds are comfy. Lovely to have breakfast down by the river and in the evening watch the sun set behind the Phong Nha mountains. A really lovely homestay! Thank you for having us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Aug 2018
8.9

Great homestay and lovely owners! Delicious breakfast (free) and the family dinner ($3) was sooo good! Lot's of vegetarian options too. We used their bikes and rented scooters, both great experiences. It's a 20 min walk in to the centre of the village, so recommend you to take the bike :) Also recommend renting scooters to see Paradise cave and Dark cave on your own. Just driving around is an adventure, it's SO beautiful there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2018
8.0

Wonderful stay, lovely friendly family. They even upgraded us for free to another room as there was loud building work! Beautiful setting by the river. Family dinner was lovely next to the river. About a 20 min walk from easy tiger/town centre. We did our own tour of the caves on mopeds from the hostel which was cheaper and more flexible than an organised tour. It is quite quiet so maybe not the best place to meet people but is a welcome break from partying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×