Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vintage Gare du Nord by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jan 2018
8.6

The hostel was good, my room had it own bathroom. It is near the station, lot of restaurants around. The only thing it is that it didn’t have lockers in the room, only a place at the first floor to store them securely. But in general it's a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from SACRE COEUR, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, MOHAMED The VINTAGE Team

31st Dec 2017
9.4

Wonderful hostel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Only a 5 minute walk to the Metro stop, and a stones throw away from Sacre-Coeur. Plently of room downstairs to sit and mingle, and an overall cool atmosphere, definitely would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from SACRE COEUR, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, mohamed The VINTAGE Team

  • LukeR57
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
5.4

Quality was very poor, I accepted it was a hostel and not a hotel. The first issue was the ‘double bed’ we had kept moving apart as it was really two singles. Some staff were friendly however weren’t very helpful, massive lack of communication. We asked to end our trip a day earlier, once over email 2 months prior which was not answered again at the start and then at the end. Despite this we were charged for the full stay and after speaking to them were told there was nothing they could do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. I already apologise by mail for this misurdenstooding and propose you solution, even if we never get the mail. Bytheway we already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at VINTAGE HOSTEL With my best regards, Lida Manager

  • dimmu8410
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
8.9

Excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you had a great stay among us !! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Lida VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • natashamcgowan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
8.3

I couldn’t stay for long but really good location if you need to be near the train station. As a solo traveller, it didn’t seem to be overly social, when eating everyone just sat by themselves. Staff are reaaaaaally nice and friendly though and will help you find out where things are. Close to Metro to see the Eiffel Tower, took me about 40 minutes altogether to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We were also pleased to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Lida VINTAGE HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2017
8.0

Conveniently located hostel with a supermarket nearby and Gare Du Nord in walking distance. The lights in our room were controlled by the automatic sensors outside the room so we had to walk out every 10 minutes to turn on the lights. Not sure if it was just our room that faced the problem. But the staff at reception were really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We are really surprised about your light problem because all of our rooms has their own lights and are indipendent, we will take look to be sure everything is ok. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Lida VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • akeimichi8480
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2017
8.3

Great location. Tiny bathroom but it worked perfectly. Not the best atmosphere to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
8.6

I really liked the place. I'm not really a regular at hostels and I do not have many other hostels to compare to, but the people were nice and especially the staff were friendly. Really nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very nice and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Isabelle The VINTAGE Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Close to Gare du Nord and a good place to stay if you need to go to airport. Access to places in Paris is very easy too. The staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and the hotelis quiet. There is a room to leave luggage which is very handy. I am keeping it on my good places to stay in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We were also pleased to read you found our hostel to be very clean, the rooms very nice and well equipped and that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Lida VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2017
8.6

Pros: central (near train station), inhouse bar, very quiet and secure so good for stopover stays etc. Cons breakfast is just croissants and coffee (€6), have to bring sheets etc down to the laundry room yourself st the end of stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Lida VINTAGE HOSTEL

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×