Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vintage Paris Gare du Nord by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rileypoulet7345
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
10.0

I stayed here for 2 nights actually, with a gap in between - I decided to extend my trip to stay for the world cup final and chose to return here because it was a fantastic experience. The staff are wonderful people, it wasn't too pricey, it felt very safe and the lobby is a fine place to hang out, I was hoping to make friends here and I definitely succeeded credit partially due to the social atmosphere left out. Would return definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.7

This place has A/C! That was my biggest concern but luckily it was nice and cold in the room. Staff was friendly, location was great, price was good. Overall a great place to stay for a couple nights in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.9

Great place to stay , close to everything , nice staff . Recommended 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • algeojack933
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing staff, super friendly and accommodating! Wish I could stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us and that you be able to spoke on your language. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Lida VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

My second time here and always enjoy it. Close to the metroand Garre Noord, friendly, kitchen facilities and storage. Plus they arranged tours etc. Nice neighborhood with pubs, a local shop for cheaper groceries next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, It is great you appreciated our kitchen facilities and our storage . We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, isabelle The VINTAGE Team

  • tnguyen591984
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
8.6

It’s pleasant to stay at hip hop hostel. Will recommend friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
8.6

Great hostel. It had AC, rooms were very charming and spotless, the common area was great- they had a tv so you could watch the games. Martin was the heart and soul of the hostel and made my stay really great. Cons for me were that it's not central and its in a sketchy neighborhood so make sure not to walk back at night, take an uber instead. And they claim to have wifi but they don't. For my entire stay I had to use a computer downstairs to look up some places to see for the next days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our hostel to be very clean and good price. We were also pleased to read you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating especially Marcin to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests We are sorry for th wifi issues, we have already proceed to do a check up with our informatical service. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Lida THE VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • dewetdutoit3039
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
9.7

Great place. Love the location. Affordable. Well maintained. For Paris, it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Lida VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2018
10.0

Excelent place to stay! Very near a metro station! Also they let stay your luggage so you can visit the city! Thanks a lot!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our hostel excellent. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from SACRE COEUR, and much more! It is great you like to leave your luggage to visit the city .thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, isabelle The VINTAGE Team

16th Jun 2018
8.6

It was a good spot. I wasn't in the mood for anything so I just slept. But I could see this place being a really cool spot for a couple nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris, thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind comments!! It was very rewarding to read that you really liked our property, we try to make the best for you! We look forward to another opportunity to host you, and again, thank you for your comments! Warm Regards Lidia The Vintage Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×