Hostelworld.com

Vintage Paris Gare du Nord by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
8.3

I was very happy with this hostel - it feels safe and clean, and is in a pretty good location. The staff I encountered were all pretty friendly and nice. The only real fault is the price, but it's an expensive city, and it is actually cheaper than most of its competitors. The atmosphere isn't amazing; perhaps they should organise more events in the evenings. Overall though, I was happy with my stay and would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from SACRE COEUR, and much more! It is great that you found our rooms very nice and clean . We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, isabelle The VINTAGE Team

  • Shrik7868681
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
8.0

Maybe the computer with internet should be free to access for travelers who would want to browse or catch up with something urgent and not be chargeable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! we take your review with the greatest importance Warm Regards, isabelle The VINTAGE Team

  • lmcfarland216873
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
10.0

This hostel was great! Good location, nice area with lots of bakeries and easy access to Metro all around. Very friendly 24 hour front desk staff. Free baguettes and coffee. Private bathroom inside 4-person dorm room. Very nice and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your great review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from SACRE COEUR, and much more! It is great you appreciate our french coffee and baguette We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, isabelle The VINTAGE Team

  • smsteve4621809
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
4.6

It was a very old hostel and not very clean. The bathroom stunk like urine and the beds were very uncomfortable. The lockers were very small and weren’t very practical. I stayed here for one night and I think that was enough.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.9

I stayed here for 5 nights, 1 in private room, 4 in dorm. The rooms are pretty small but they're clean. This hostel is well located, I walked to most of attractions I wanted to visit and train stations are near, too. Especially near Le Trianon where held the concert I attended so that was greattttt!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at our hostel. it is great that your found our room clean and you appreciated the location Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. All the staff will take care about your remarks as our main priority is to offer a perfect service to our guest. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay among us and that you liked everything of VINTAGE HOSTEL. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! WARM REGARDS RECEPTION ISABELLE

  • curtisnewtonco476
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.4

Nice place and on a good location. Nice gym to use too. Had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our hostel very nice .We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from SACRE COEUR, and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our gym We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, isabelle The VINTAGE Team

9th Oct 2018
10.0

fantastique

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your WONDERFULL review. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, ISABELLE The VINTAGE Team

  • emmasims123197
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
7.7

Good location and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and functional, the other guests friendly and we felt safe at all times. Downside was the useless wifi, it was difficult to do anything at all online.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very helpfull and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. it is a pleasure that you found our room clean and you feel safe we take into conderation your reviews with the greatest importance We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, isabelle The VINTAGE Team

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Oct 2018
5.7

I would not recommend the hostel and would not go back. Decor and facilities are outdated. The floors are covered with carpet and you can see old stains of vomit on it. I felt like the hostel was very expensive for nothing. Breakfast was 6€ and after that you had to do your own dishes. Laundry cost 8€ and you had to do that by yourself too. Security was ok. The 4-bed female dorm where I stayed had two lockers (big one under the bed and a smaller cabinet).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • priyankatuya9554
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
5.4

1. Nothing special noticed in terms of security. Locker keys were not handed over during check in. 2. We suffered a lot due to it’s confusing location. It’s a complicated walk from gare du nord for tourists as we don’t know the roads and all. 3. Bed linen was not clean when we entered. Bathroom is too small. There were almost no space in the rooms after beds. 4. Will not recommend anyone. 5. Wifi connection is poor and not working for most of the things. No breakfast included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×