Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vitae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 6740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 6740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Oct 2018
9.1

I stayed in this hostel for two nights. I had great time and the team in the hostel made it even better. They make you feel like a big family. Really nice and relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samueldaniels4334
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at in Europe so far! Staff & volunteers are super friendly, helpful, like to party just as hard as the guests and instantly make you feel like part of the family. The unique room setups,common rooms, daily activities and drinking games also makes it super easy to meet people. Warning though - This is most definitely a party hostel. If you'd like a Budapest experience that doesn't involve excessive drinking each night then it may be worth looking elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.1

Perfect location! Nice place! Ifni go to budapest again i would stay in the same hostal! 100% recomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liamriley36
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed in so far over my 3 months trip, amazing environment, by the end everyone just feels like family. So many good nights out and events. Greatest hostel would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dave88oz3312
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Walking in to the place when you find it , it kinda feels dodgy, but by the time tane with the beautiful eyelashes checks you in with his chur bro greeting you've forgotten about that. seriously good place to stay staff are fun and are helpful. good balance between having a great time and a good place to chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ymakowitz819
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Great vibes nice facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hhoang951891
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.1

I stayed for 5 nights in this Hostel which offers activities every day so that all guests are able to meet each other. In this Hostel you can Party every day but you can also take a day off if you don‘t want to. Perfect balanced :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tahliahoward
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

One of my best hostel experiences! The hostel had such a good vibe all the time, everyone was there for a good time. The staff was amazing they all made the stay so much more enjoyable. Shoutout to Tane and Stevie these guys were the life of the party and were always making sure everyone was having the best possible time! Would recommend this place 100x over

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
5.4

I expected more of this hostel. Toilets disgusting and my room dark and smelly. Breakfast very basic. In general the cleanning was the problem for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kimberleyfehringer178684
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Best experience at a hostel I’ve had. Staff are incredible, super helpful and love to get involved. Wished I could’ve stayed longer but will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×