Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vitamin Smiles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dgachag8533
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.1

Muy buena, los chicos te colaboran con lo que necesites, pequeño pero agradable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios. Estamos felices de que hayan disfrutado su tiempo aquí en nuestro albergue. Te deseo todo lo mejor con tu viaje por delante y espero que podamos ver de nuevo. Lo siento, no sé español, así que usé el traductor, espero que no te importe

21st Jun 2018
10.0

Super friendly staff and lovely facilities. Don't bother staying anywhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much Dan for staying with. We're so happy that you guys enjoyed staying with us. Please come back soon. We're gonna miss you and Hannah :)

  • hayleydixon956169
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.9

The staff were helpful with booking trips and buses. However we reported on the first day that the bathroom light was not working in our private room and they said it would be changed the next day but this did not happen, the shower hardly worked and the fridge was not refilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Hayley for giving us your feedback. So sorry about the inconvenience while you stayed. We fixed all the problems. Again, thank you and sorry. Wish you all the best with your trip ahead and hope to see you again.

12th Jun 2018
10.0

Great location, very helpful staff. Dorms are clean, comfy, and the showers are really good. Lots of good hangout spots. Free breakfast in the morning is delicious. :-) Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
9.4

Great city hostel full of amenities. The tour to Cu Chi Tunnels was not bad. A bit too lengthy. Beds were alright, not too stiff. Breakfast was nice, the lady who prepare for us was really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Darren for such a lovely feedback. Hope you enjoy staying here. Wish you all the best with your trip ahead. Thanks

  • jamie_i_m_ross2084
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
8.9

pros: - great location -lovely staff -really happy/ friendly atmosphere - delicious breakfast that was different each day and very typical but fresh and yummy (also western options) -had to remove shoes but keeps floor-clean -double room /bed huge -cheap laundry/tours /free water Cons: - we stayed on the top floor which is noisy as next to terrace (both early morning/ evening ) -quite loud in general (but could be Ho Chi Minh) -bathroom was Old /not sparkling but worked fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thejimmyzhu705
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2018
10.0

Absolutely great hostel in Vietnam. Close to everything. Friendly staff. Amazing complimentary breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2018
7.4

Overall a nice place to stay. AC was great. But I booked it because I liked the photos of the nice done up wooden and curtained dorm beds and we were put in a room with just metal beds. Also was a cockroach under my bed we had to chase out, but it's HCM so can't expect that to not happen really. The location of the rooms is weird, have to go all the way up to 5th floor to then come back down. Staff was really kind and spoke good English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2018
7.1

The layout of the hostel is extremely weird and annoying. Our room was in the “other building” so we had to drag our bags through 5 flights of stairs even when there is an elevator. The breakfast was ok and the location is great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiabell
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2018
6.9

Stay was ok but definitely not the best. Staff were nice enough and breakfast was great but we were staying in the second building so had to climb 3 flights of stairs and then go down 5 floors to get out. They asked for you to take your shoes off to go inside but the floor was really dirty. A shared shower and one toilet is for 3 rooms in total and wasn’t that clean, the bedroom wasn’t the pods it showed on the photos when booking but just bunk beds instead, it was a good location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×